Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise GPU - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, HLS

Ant Media | v2.8.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

151 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Leonid V.

Transparent and reliable service

  • March 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
All modern protocols, clear documentation, SDK, tech support, everything I need for integration of the player to my web-site, comaparably low prices and attractive growth plan
What do you dislike about the product?
1. record replay of specific timeframe for webrtc (Something like HLSmanifest modifier, but for WebRtc)
2. maybe some more advanced features of antmedia server like mixing sources gui, chromakey
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps get rid of latency


    Liam K.

The best WebRTC Experience!

  • March 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Large community, availability of domain experts to solve problems!
The direct support given we are at Enterprise level has been hugely helpful in addressing key issues for us.
What do you dislike about the product?
In our case, we are specifically using ANT Media Server because it delivers exactly what we need. So far, we haven't encountered any issue that we could not resolve or get resolved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our business depends on delivering real time content to from many publishers to many more viewers or consuming of that content. Things like adaptive bitrate have been a key requirement for us given the variability of the data connections to both viewers and publishers.


    Sameer C.

Adaptive

  • March 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
They assure you low latency and they do provide the same
What do you dislike about the product?
It's quite costly as compared to service support it provides
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the problem of reducing high latency that one faces while streaming


    Omar M.

Timesaving and easy to use.

  • March 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The primary purpose is to protect and access your files from virtually anywhere. It is a plus for case management, graphic design, and file sharing between locations.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it is tough to access the portal from a computer that is not updated, and in some cases, Chrome won't let you access it due to its security filters. Need to look into that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can run on-premise or on-cloud. Is good to learn about what you want out of your live-streaming server. Also, it can stream live and VOD streams. Implementing it with new customers is easy too.


    Michal S.

Great software for live video restream to multiple media platforms

  • March 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media Server is a great reliable video retransmission software. Even when you're streaming 24/7, you can rely on AMS. At the same time, the software is easy to install and use and has great support.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is really nothing to complain. Works great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to stream video from cameras placed in the wild, directly to youtube and facebook. At the same time being able to record the transmitted stream. Thanks to AMS, we did not have to install additional video recorders on site.


    Eduardo P.

An incrible solution for low latency streaming

  • March 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ultra low latency, for sure. I've tested a lot of others solutions, but Ant Media is the easier, fast and best performer low latency streaming solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
To be honest, nothing. The rest API is great to automate my server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed an ultra low latency streamming, because I work with rural auction.


    Vinay K S.

Scalable WebRTC Streaming Engine for businesses of all size

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Low latency streaming engine with RTMP ingesting, IP camera support, 360-degree live and video-on-demand streaming, and an interactive and intuitive web-based dashboard. Great customer support and economical.
What do you dislike about the product?
Community support can be a little better, however, the provided support and documentation are good enough to get you started. There is a need to simplify this for adoption by the education/classroom community.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live streaming of our flagship event to the website and social media. This would help us increase community-building and engagement results.


    swati s.

Best WebRTC Service that I meet with for Live Streaming

  • March 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to integrate and use the WebRTC for live streaming on social media platforms
What do you dislike about the product?
Not yet I faced which i disliked in implementation of ant media sever
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Users can easily interact with viewers for their growth on social media platforms.


    Divya T.

Low latency WebRTC live stream

  • March 01, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media provides the Low Latency WebRTC live stream with Recording feature
What do you dislike about the product?
We found a few bugs in an earlier version of Ant Media, but it was resolved after we upgraded to the 2.5.3 version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed Low Latency WebRTC live stream with recording feature which fulfilled our requirement.


    Geetesh M.

Light Weight Application for the WebRTC Stream and video recording feature

  • February 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked the published stream's recording feature and the recording's automatic copying on S3 bucket.
What do you dislike about the product?
Ant Media 2.5.1 had some issues, and the AM server crashed multiple times in the past. But after upgrading to 2.5.3. It has been working fine till now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a project where we had to play the drone's live stream and save the recording for a particular duration based on the client's requirement, and both Ant Media fulfilled the need.