Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Neo4j packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 4.4.11-1-r01 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

106 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Great!

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent company, awesome product that's a game-changer.
What do you dislike?
Nothing! They are the top graph DB company
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Neo4j to better understand our manufacturing footprint
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the free community edition and you'll be blown away at its power.


    Construction

Neo4j is the best graph DB

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use.
Data science capabilities
Global support
Performance
Know graph
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Neo4J as of now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Knowledge graph
Global


    Information Technology and Services

Best graph data science on the market

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of embedded graph data science models
What do you dislike?
Enterprise Edition is expensive, but the version with the minimum required security features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to convey data in a more meaningful way


    Andrei B.

My experience using Neo4j as a Computer Science undergrad

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find it easy and intuitive to import data to Neo4j. I like that it's quick to start working on finding patterns in the graphs with Cypher.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that Neo4j can't be used without an internet connection. I find that it lacks tools for creating graph compatible data from relational datasets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Neo4j's Cypher language offers an alternative to relational querying that I think is innovative and more powerful than conventional methods. I look forward to using something similar to it in my professional carreer.


    Jirka .

Very easy to go from idea to live database.

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way of doing the architecture directly by thinking in graph. I mean what we design on the whiteboard is what we integrate like a database.
What do you dislike?
to have more thing in the community edition
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Systems breakdown structure and their connections. We use it as a better solution for spare parts management.


    Financial Services

All connected

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and fast to deploy in productions. Many features to try and implement.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in this moment. I only have used Db features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Knowledge graph


    Information Technology and Services

HPE - Neo4j experience

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ahead of all graph databases in many aspects:
spark connector, advanced cypher, graphql library
Scalable, performant, reliable
What do you dislike?
costlier as compared to other graph databases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ingesting data through spark


    Nicholas J.

Very useful database that solves some complicated use cases for my enterprise

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Neo4j focuses on the relationship aspect of data storage, which is convenient for the use case of my enterprise where we are trying to track the assets on our network and the relationships between those assets. Also, the suite of tools available speeds up development significantly. Spinning up a docker container and trying out data models and Cypher queries locally allows for quick developer growth for learning the Neo4j landscape.
What do you dislike?
There is not much that I dislike about Neo4j other than having an open comparison between the benefits and downsides of using a graph database to solve certain problems vs others. Neo4j is great but it might not be ideal for every use case so transparency around when and where to use it would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my enterprise we are trying to track all of the assets in our network and the relationships between those assets in near real-time with historical relationships.


    Government Administration

GraphConnect review

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility of the graph database is great.
What do you dislike?
Challenges associated with new technology
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data integration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep advancing the product


    Computer Software

graph all things

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to create unified models of physical systems
What do you dislike?
lack of available trained neo4j talent
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
modeling complex systems