Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Neo4j packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 4.4.6-2-r01 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Neo4J review

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like a lot trying to improve graph language
What do you dislike?
For a moment now all thing that I like a lot
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping to build fast graph databases


    Alexander J.

Native Graphdatabase, scalable, performant, professional service and support

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open-source community edition helps to start with Neo4j. Easy install, many tutorials and community blogs. Enterprise edition comes with additional features and professional support.
The native graph database is flexible, scalable and can easily transferred in a cloud instance, if necessary. Good documentation, as well as a big community.
ACID-compliant database.
In addition to the database, a native integration of GraphDataScience algorithms for machine learning, graph embeddings.
The database comes with a visualization, making it easy to start and to provide users with a user interface
Professional services, boot camps and other workshops can be booked.
There are cloud versions available for Google Cloud and AmazonWebServices.
What do you dislike?
Some of the features are only available for enterprise version including live-backup and role model.
While live-backup can be performed on a running database, for community edition the database has to be stopped. Which is ok for pilots and smaller systems. If you can not allow down time of the database you have to go for enterprise.
The role model can be handeled by an external or additional application layer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
First of all the most important - connecting data (breaking data silos). Starting with meta data management which is obviously connected to raw data.
Connecting public data with in-house data we created a knowledge graph.
Connecting sensitive data from patients with public knowledge from literature.
Machine Learning on public and in-house data - including clustering, classification.
Connecting data from animal models, ontologies with patient data for translational research
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with the community edition and built a quick pilot with your users. Involve them in data modeling - which is in most cases 99% of what they draw on white boards. Evolve from there.


    Prashant C.

The best graph data database out there!

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a feature-rich tool with intuition and very easy to use UI, support for REST API, Easy Query execution, Great Visualization Capabilites and by far the best is the Community Support for the free version
What do you dislike?
Library Support for only Java, issues with other language libraries in documentation, Doesn't support Open Source APIs like Blueprint, work needs to be done on its Visualization Capabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Neo4j is best employed for the storage of data which is very feasible to model as graphs viz think nodes, edges, etc. It enables the creation of objects with multiple characteristics and traits. It offers a suitable processing speed that allows running an entire web application by searching and mapping to the graph itself.

This is the best tool for data that can be mapped to a graph. We employed this framework for the cloud solution at our firm, which helps companies digitally transform their supply chains,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is well suited for anyone handling interconnected and complex data.


    Muhammed Ashiq A.

Neo4j, The best Graph database out there

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Cypher Query
- Graph Visualisation
- The speed at which very large graphs are queried
- Python Connectivity
- The APPs available in Graph Apps Gallery
What do you dislike?
- The Documentations could be improved with more practical examples
- The Setting is kinda complicated to understand
- Requires more RAM when processing huge datasets
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was building a recommendation system for my college project and processing data in conventional format was a bit difficult since the dataset was huge. Converting the dataset to graph database and connecting the dabase to python via Neo4j connector helped process the data much faster and come up with better results. I am looking forward to trying graph neural network programs by incorporating Neo4j with ML algorithms.


    Retail

Graph Database used for solving retail problems

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cypher Query language has built in procedures like APOC, which has very neccessary set of functions which makes life easier while interpreting data.
Ability to import data into Neo4j using CSV is something which makes things simpler.
What do you dislike?
Neo4j Aura doesnt support exporting query results to CSV . One cannot change connfiguraton in Neo4j Aura.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving retails problems like mapping products to brands, category and fetch similar products using Cypher . Product reccomendations is another feature which is using Neo4j as the database.


    Tin N.

I worked on Neo4j for 8 years already, that is still be the best graph database in the world.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cypher Query
Performance
Neo4j Web Console
Neo4j has been growing so fast, there are many great features produced by the team year by year.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is worse now. We got some issues when upgrading to the newer version recently
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Contexting the data by Graph
Performance on our user function has been improved when moving from Postgres data to Neo4j


    Mayur B.

Tired of a Complex relation Database? No worry use Neo4j for this with impressive UI

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-In our system, many joins are required and which is complex to control in our database but In Neo4j it's very easy, Neo4j is Highly Performance Read and Write with good UI.
- Fast data retrieve with impressive UI.
What do you dislike?
When we have a large number of data required more RAM and CPU.
It has a limitation of supporting number of Nodes, Relationships and Properties.
For the new user query syntax in weird.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a software engineer and when I want to explain anything about my project, a graph is the best solution for this. Using the graph people understand the project and neo4j are best for this. I personally suggest neo4j for the graph database user.


    Program Development

Neo4J a good option for organizations as a NoSQL DB mainly in complex scenarios.

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Interesting to explore because we see objects, shapes here.
2.Index-free adjacency shortens read time and gets even better as data complexity grows.
3. Easy to learn.
4.Cypher is easy to learn.
What do you dislike?
it has a limitation of supporting number of Nodes, Relationships and Properties.

It does not support Sharding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems:
1. We need a better solution for handling a solution where we have lots of objects with many relationships.
2. It should be easy to learn and implement.
3. should support all DBMS features.

benefits :
Neo4J satisfied all our requirements.
we are still doing research in It and we have proposed this DB to our clients too.


    Hasnen L.

Complex relation DB ? No worry Neo4j is Here with impressive UI

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- I use one database which have too many complex join which system required but Neo4j is Highly Performance Read and Write with good UI.

- Fast data retrieve with impressive UI.
What do you dislike?
Required more RAM and CPU sometime while we have large number of data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If I were to explain any IT project and design in more depth, I’d draw a graph – that’s how people understand IT infrastructure and neo4j is good graph db


    Petar R.

I am mathematician (MSc) who is currently working as backend software engineer and data scientist.

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has GUI which is easy to use and is really easy to start working on something (or see if it fits your needs). Also, there is good documentation and decent number of professionals who are using Neo4j.
What do you dislike?
I didn't find anything that I would dislike but it is probably because I didn't go into depth of all functionalities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was using it only for analytic purposes and graphical representation of my data (users and content).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is really easy to use and try. Try it online, import some data and you will be amazed how much information you can get from graph visualization.