Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shashank S.

Identify and prioritise your vulnerabilities.

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The vulnerability priority rate applied to vulnerabilities is the most useful function included in Tenable.io. It lets us prioritise our threat intelligence vulnerabilities and not just CVSS related vulnerabilities. It goes further than finding exploitable vulnerabilities; it helps to bring the vulnerability into perspective, such as how often is it used? How recently weakness has been taken advantage of.
What do you dislike?
The workflow may be easier to assist stakeholders responsible for the patch. When you allow various groups to log in to a console, you can only see their vulnerabilities, start your own scans and proof which ones have been remediated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tenable.io allows us to reduce corporate risk. Using VPR, a risk-based approach helps us to reduce vulnerabilities. This helps us to concentrate on the most risk-prone vulnerabilities and reducing resources used in low-risk remediation work. Tenable.io makes sorting and searching simple on vulnerabilities or properties.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that the substance passes through but to run different kinds of scans and produce the records you might need and the remediation workflows.


    Santosh Kumar B.

Control your environment to find vulnerabilities.

  • January 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This works well at a broad and granular stage. Discover the magnitude, sort, name, system, etc. vulnerabilities. This helps you to push the hazard to a minimum. If you incorporate patching and danger remediation on a scale with individuals and procedures, also Tenable is a successful result. If you have not already done so, please do so before you spend on a device. If you can do this even in your siesta and are strongly inspired and experienced enough to build your own automatic repair plays, pursue an answer that can lift you more heavily.
What do you dislike?
The absence of playbooks or other automated weaknesses and risks is Tenable's greatest vulnerability relative to its stronger competitive power.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We cover a requirement to control our infrastructure with a requirement to conduct monthly vulnerability assessments. In addition, almost all our critical infrastructure needs an annual vulnerability evaluation, however, we can do so on a monthly basis with this method.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly reommend the tool to find vulnerabilities in your systems.


    Charles P.

Tenable.io review

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful item in Tenable.io is the web application scanning. I also like the asset view where you can perform discovery scans of assets in your environment. We used the cloud connector with Azure to find additional assets that we were not scanning.
What do you dislike?
The least helpful item in Tenable.io is the dashboard and reporting. I prefer the dashboard and reporting in Tenable.sc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving problems of addressing the critical and high exploitable vulnerabilities. This has helped us to mitigate risk in our organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Tenable.io to all organizations who want to ensure you are scanning your external network for vulnerabilities.


    E-Learning

Great, cloud-based. Keeps pace with Cloud and container technologies.

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how it's easy to use and fairly intuitive (newer interface).Love that I can scan my AWS and GCP assets without issues.
What do you dislike?
Bit of a learning curve, but nothing insurmountable. It's a little confusing that some of the pages are still in the classic interface, but they are moving everything over to the new interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visibility into our several cloud accounts and expanding around our containers/Docker/Kubernetes infrastructure.


    Hospital & Health Care

Product looks promising with most accurate posture on endpoint

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vulnerability analysis real time end point state
What do you dislike?
New interface does not have ability to report like old interface
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Endpoint protection
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please keep reports feature on new interface the old one had it and used frequently.


    Hospital & Health Care

Tennable.io initial opinion

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboards. They can be customized to suit almost any need.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything I don't like yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We replaced a competing vendor that was not filling our needs.


    Information Technology and Services

Tenable.io best cloud Scanner

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That Tenable.io has every feature you need plus many more only available with Tenable.io like WAS.
What do you dislike?
The cloud infrastructure is a bottleneck for some customers i guess.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web Application Scanning is only available there
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Web app scanning was a bit complicated to set up an analyse the data, but everything else is great.


    Banking

Excelente!!!

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create Reports and control risks
What do you dislike?
No one items dislike me fron tenable at all
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cyber exposure


    Information Technology and Services

Tenable.io - Crushing Vulns!

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The new interface Tenable invested in and the extensive amount of quality self-assist documentation Tenable provides to clients. In addition to various attractive features of their Tenable.io service, their Community portal and documentation is a major reason why we elected to partner with Tenable over their competitors.
What do you dislike?
Its fairly minor, but there are still features that seem to only be available via Tenable.io's classic console / interface vs. the new. It seems that Tenable is quickly closing the gap on that and it will be nice once the classic interface can be retired with all legacy features migrated to the new.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identification of web application, cloud infrastructure, an local workstation vulnerabilities. We are starting to identify, triage, and crush vulns much more efficiently than prior methods.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a chance, excellent product for its intended use.


    Entertainment

Great for comprehensive vulnerability visibility

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility to schedule scans, tag resources, and just get visibility into the full threat surface of my company.
What do you dislike?
Not sure that there's anything to dislike yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get comprehensive visibility into vulnerabilities, help address which have been patched and which haven't; drive prioritization of effort to address them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tenableio delivers amazing insights into the vulnerabilities which may impact your company; not many other products deliver this across so many cloud providers and on-prem solutions.