Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gambling & Casinos

Tenable.io is a good tool to make a foundation for the vulnerability management programme

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io removes a burden of maintenance and gives worldwide network of external scanners
What do you dislike?
The documentation isn't written with the end user in mind
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It does vulnerability assessment and improves our visibility of the estate
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The competition has much better reporting capabilities


    Ernest H.

Greatness of Tenable, but in the cloud!

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am slightly tainted in this review, as we moved from Tenable.sc to Tenable.io. The features and functionality in the dashboard alone are night and day better in IO. The way we have been able to pinpoint endpoints with the agents has been geat, especially on the devices that are roaming in our environment.
What do you dislike?
The ONLY complaint I have for tenable.io is the reporting. I felt like I had better reporting in tenable.sc. The more we work with it maybe we can figure other options out or maybe additions will be made
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest solution they have provided us with tenable.io is the ability to see devices when they are not on our network. When the laptop is traveling to an event or when our sales reps take a laptop home to use, we can see them and keep up with them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If there is apprehension about using this product, I would at least give it a try. Do the trial and you will not be disappointed


    Computer Software

Solid vulnerability assessment platform

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed at which the platform incorporates new vulnerabilities is critical to it being the leading product.
What do you dislike?
Support on incorporating new scan templates can be a slow process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to have a vulnerability scanning and remediation process with Tenable as a critical compoant.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First choice for vulnerability scanning and awareness.


    Government Administration

Tenable.io is a great vulnerability management platform that helps you identify risks and respond.

  • June 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Not only does Tenable.io help you identify vulnerabilities in your environment, it also tells you why they exist and how to remove or mitigate them with detailed descriptions and links to external resources.
What do you dislike?
Tenable.io is a growing platform. Initially, we found several bugs. The Tenable team has gotten better at addressing them, but you can still occasionally find issues in the platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io helped us solve issues in our patch management process. By identifying issues with this process, we now eliminate or reduce our risks as part of our process rather than fixing individual issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tenable.io is generally worth the cost and devotes much research.


    Computer Software

Pen-tester

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is simple and easy to understand for a beginner. The reports are professional.
What do you dislike?
Any detailed guide, tutorials, and videos would be helpful to explore advanced features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used for infrastructure scan.


    Brayan David A.

Ideal for scanning assets that are outside the domain

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That no administrator password is required, in order to scan an asset.
What do you dislike?
the time it takes to run a scan and the time it takes to return the result
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
to be able to scan home office assets in real time and thus be able to diagnose the health of my equipment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
That all the material of the University of Tenable be in Spanish in order to have a stronger knowledge of the tool


    Varun S.

Useful tool with Good Pricing

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool has good capability for vulnerability management and offers wide options for deployment at good pricing as compared to other leading tools available in the market.
What do you dislike?
Tool does not have good capabilities for Policy compliance scanning, reporting can be improved with more reporting templates. Tool UI is not so great as compared to other available tools in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tool is really helpful for running scans on OT platform and running passive scans. Passive monitoring scans are the area where the tool really helped the organization to identify rogue devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a go-ahead tool with good pricing.


    Computer Software

Tenable.io

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io can be a powerful tool to detect & trace vulnerabilities on the application services. It has a clean dashboard and reporting capabilities. And most of all, its simplicity of deployment process.
What do you dislike?
Additional reporting capabilities can be made in a future release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io is used to measure & detect any security violations and vulnerabilities, especially when connecting to the applications servers using a VPN
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tenable.io is one of the popular tool most prefered by the big organizations to ensure the security of their infrastructure and servers.


    Elyes C.

Tenable review

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable contains one of the most powerful tools to have a web scan for and many others to perform security scans on your system, especially against the new vulnerabilities discovered in the world
What do you dislike?
The limits for the free version on Nessus which limits you on 16 IPs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud infra monitoring
Web applications security scans
Scans against the newly discovered vulnerabilities
Ports scanning


    Information Technology and Services

Next Gen Vulnerability Management tool

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable IO is the best Cloud-based Vulnerability Management tool which gives us the leverage to integrate with Cloud Containers and on-premises Nessus scanners as well. It has many predefined scan templates.
What do you dislike?
Since it's a SaaS-based platform, so sometimes it has performance issues and pages/dashboards lod. Load so slowly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Tenable IO, we can scan the entire cloud infra and On-premises infra with scanner integration. We can scan the Web applications for vulnerability to patch those. It's the best tool for roaming users as well as its license method is per asset, not per IP.