Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Tenable.io

Tenable Network Security, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Product looks promising with most accurate posture on endpoint

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vulnerability analysis real time end point state
What do you dislike?
New interface does not have ability to report like old interface
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Endpoint protection
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please keep reports feature on new interface the old one had it and used frequently.


    Hospital & Health Care

Tennable.io initial opinion

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboards. They can be customized to suit almost any need.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything I don't like yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We replaced a competing vendor that was not filling our needs.


    Information Technology and Services

Tenable.io best cloud Scanner

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That Tenable.io has every feature you need plus many more only available with Tenable.io like WAS.
What do you dislike?
The cloud infrastructure is a bottleneck for some customers i guess.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web Application Scanning is only available there
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Web app scanning was a bit complicated to set up an analyse the data, but everything else is great.


    Banking

Excelente!!!

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create Reports and control risks
What do you dislike?
No one items dislike me fron tenable at all
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cyber exposure


    Information Technology and Services

Tenable.io - Crushing Vulns!

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The new interface Tenable invested in and the extensive amount of quality self-assist documentation Tenable provides to clients. In addition to various attractive features of their Tenable.io service, their Community portal and documentation is a major reason why we elected to partner with Tenable over their competitors.
What do you dislike?
Its fairly minor, but there are still features that seem to only be available via Tenable.io's classic console / interface vs. the new. It seems that Tenable is quickly closing the gap on that and it will be nice once the classic interface can be retired with all legacy features migrated to the new.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identification of web application, cloud infrastructure, an local workstation vulnerabilities. We are starting to identify, triage, and crush vulns much more efficiently than prior methods.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a chance, excellent product for its intended use.


    Entertainment

Great for comprehensive vulnerability visibility

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility to schedule scans, tag resources, and just get visibility into the full threat surface of my company.
What do you dislike?
Not sure that there's anything to dislike yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get comprehensive visibility into vulnerabilities, help address which have been patched and which haven't; drive prioritization of effort to address them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tenableio delivers amazing insights into the vulnerabilities which may impact your company; not many other products deliver this across so many cloud providers and on-prem solutions.


    Hospitality

Good Enterprise Scanner system

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus Agent capabilities and scan engine from Nessus
What do you dislike?
API limitations, Thycotic integration, credential management, new interface. The reporting capabilities are challenging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visibility into the security posture of all devices on our network.
Agent scan capabilities and higher degree of visibility are the realized benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understand limitation of API based integrations and scaling. Define a reporting structure to use for prioritization of vulnerability results for remediation efforts.


    Computer & Network Security

Tenable.io is great vulnerability management platform.

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Consistent interface and VPRS scoring system.
What do you dislike?
The asset monitoring function. I really do not track assets with this tool. The constant nags about under licensed are just plan obnoxious.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Weekly vulnerability scanning and patch prioritization based upon those scans.


    Utilities

Tenable.io Rocks

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are many resources available for becoming a master at using Tenable products. They have the University as well as live webinars in which you could ask questions and get answers in real time.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, support takes a long time to respond to requests and emails. It could take weeks, even before there's an answer from anyone.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The product has made life easier when logging and conducting our own CVAs in-house. We're constantly improving security as we get information about existing vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out Security Center which is the main product that we use. Very excellent product with many customizable features.


    Daniel L.

Vulnerability Priority Rating (VPR) takes Tenable.io to a whole new level compared to other vendors.

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful feature included in Tenable.io is the Vulnerability Priority Rating (VPR) applied to vulnerabilities. It helps us prioritize our vulnerabilities based on threat intelligence and not just based on CVSS. It goes beyond identifying vulnerabilities that are exploitable; it helps put the vulnerability into context like how often is the vulnerability being exploited? Or how old the vulnerability is and how recently it's being exploited.
What do you dislike?
The workflow to help stakeholders who are responsible for patching could be better. Such as allowing different teams to log into the console, see only their vulnerabilities, launch their own scans, and mark which ones are remediated. As an administrator, it would help to have a simple pane of glass to see which teams are doing well in remediation activities and which teams are lagging. And it would help to see trending information displayed on remediation activates based factors such as remediation groups, types of vulnerabilities, and etc. Also, being able to customize reports could be improved as well. Their new product, Lumin, helps to prioritize based on asset criticality, but it's expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tenable.io is helping us reduce business risk. By using VPR, we can reduce vulnerabilities using a risk-based approach. This allows us to focus on the vulnerabilities that pose the greatest risks and reduces the resources spent on remediation activities that are low risk. Tenable.io also makes it easy to sort and search based on vulnerabilities or assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to put the product through its paces but running various types of scans and being able to generate the reports you need as well as what the remediation workflows will look like.