Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Tenable.io

Tenable Network Security, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Vulnerability Management solution

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard with various infographics, vulnerability prioritization
What do you dislike?
Customization as per organizations environment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
vulnerability prioritization so remediation efforts are concentrated and effective


    Mining & Metals

Deception point

  • March 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and scan results are efficient.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the huge number of bugs and malfunction that makes the product not fully usable in our infra
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tenable.io has negatively impacted my job due to lack of support and competencies to solve our issues.
Close to one year after the first roll-out, multiple features are not working and whereas support is aware, they are not able to solve the issue. Not enough energy is given to us to solve our issues.
More and more bugs are discovered, and this impact dramatically the global cost of the project.
So, I'm not solving problems, but it is creating problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go to Tenable.sc or use another vendor/product
Take care of features that are not implemented, Tenable is promoting a new tool with the buggy features of Tenable.IO that doubles the pricing of the solution. Not fair at all.


    Evan M.

Great product - helps to keep us secure

  • March 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
While we try to patch our systems, there are times things are missed. We use Tenable to find missing patches. Additionally, we can find out when vulnerabilities are still there even after patches are installed. Also, it can tell us when applications need updates, not just the OS. The interface is easy to navigate and, since we use the cloud service, the footprint is light.
What do you dislike?
While it finds the vulnerabilities, it does not help with the remediation. Of course, it is not designed to do this and we have other systems to install patches. There is a little learning curve and some installations before it is usable - for instance, to get full vulnerability discovery an agent needs to be installed on the server. We only use Windows servers so I do not know how it works for Linux or other servers. Also, if I setup a dashboard I cannot share it with others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability management - it is great at finding vulnerabilities on our systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at the cloud version - very lightweight and works as expected.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Execellent for Large Companies

  • March 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the scale-ability and ease of use of Tenable IO
What do you dislike?
I did not dislike anything about Tenable io
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ASV and monthly vulnerability scanning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly scale-able, easy to use and setup, allows multiple users at the same time, allows users to see only scans they created, etc.


    Financial Services

Tenable VM

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a very powerful dashboard and easy to user reporting GUI.
What do you dislike?
If you don't want to manage the solution platform. It doens't have a lot of overhead but you still need to maintain the platform vs full SAAS solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Looking for an enterprise grade vulnerability solution to support the vulnerability management program. This solution is easy to use and has the capability to build custom reports which is great.


    Ben C.

Solid results but lacks reporting capabilities

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No on-prem infrastructure to deploy and simple to begin using. The results and detail you can drill into are great.
What do you dislike?
The reporting capability is really poor and the new interface they released is incredibly lacking functionality that makes you continue going back to the classic interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability scanning. The biggest benefit has been consolidating all vulnerabilities into one console to help drive prioritization of patching.


    Internet

Tired of vulnerability? Tenable.io is the answer.

  • May 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io provides a perfect vulnerability check and I really like how it does it.
What do you dislike?
False alarm sometimes and it takes a longer time than usual while working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security check
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It cheap and offer more than its price.


    Johnathon P.

One of the best VMS programs out

  • May 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not having to keep an eye on things, I like being able to actually do my work without having to wonder if I have any vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
None that I can think of, the software itself is a gift from god. I can’t picture why any company would run without it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Tenable.io I can focus on work while they focus on keeping my network strong.


    Ben G.

Solid product

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's ability to use Security Center's difficult API. Integrating by hand would have taken much longer, but with this App all you needed to do was supply creds and an endpoint.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that there REST call script include did not use mutual Authentication because they assumed you would be using the mid server. They should allow you the option so people like me don't have to update their code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are better understanding how many vulnerable items we have on our network.


    Ben C.

Holding us back from upgrading to Madrid!

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security likes them. The vulnerabilities management is an improvement from nothing.
What do you dislike?
We have had to delay upgrading to Madrid 2 months after GA because Tenable is not compatible. They are holding the entire platform back from upgrading.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability Management. Patch management.