Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Security and Investigations

Great use of my time

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The measurement and metrics were great and very helpful in my workplace.
What do you dislike?
Would have like to see the sessions be a bit more in depth.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Large enterprise scanning both enterprise and client based.


    Medical Devices

Review as a current Tenable.io customer

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the VPR ratings to assess risk in vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
Tenable.io is lacking dashboard and reporting integrations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are establishing a formal vulnerability management program. We are able to prioritize what we need to patch in our infrastructure.


    Insurance

Tenable delivers

  • September 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to setup, the results are actionable, we can connect the results to other systems for analysis
What do you dislike?
configuring role based access was not easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
vulnerability management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
planning the deployment well can make the product more effective


    Financial Services

All encompassing Vuln Scanning

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The open source agent and AWS connectors
What do you dislike?
No Jira integration and new interface loads dashboards slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability identification


    Information Technology and Services

Best Vulnerability Management solution

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard with various infographics, vulnerability prioritization
What do you dislike?
Customization as per organizations environment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
vulnerability prioritization so remediation efforts are concentrated and effective


    Mining & Metals

Deception point

  • April 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and scan results are efficient.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the huge number of bugs and malfunction that makes the product not fully usable in our infra
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io has negatively impacted my job due to lack of support and competencies to solve our issues.
Close to one year after the first roll-out, multiple features are not working and whereas support is aware, they are not able to solve the issue. Not enough energy is given to us to solve our issues.
More and more bugs are discovered, and this impact dramatically the global cost of the project.
So, I'm not solving problems, but it is creating problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go to Tenable.sc or use another vendor/product
Take care of features that are not implemented, Tenable is promoting a new tool with the buggy features of Tenable.IO that doubles the pricing of the solution. Not fair at all.


    Evan M.

Great product - helps to keep us secure

  • March 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
While we try to patch our systems, there are times things are missed. We use Tenable to find missing patches. Additionally, we can find out when vulnerabilities are still there even after patches are installed. Also, it can tell us when applications need updates, not just the OS. The interface is easy to navigate and, since we use the cloud service, the footprint is light.
What do you dislike?
While it finds the vulnerabilities, it does not help with the remediation. Of course, it is not designed to do this and we have other systems to install patches. There is a little learning curve and some installations before it is usable - for instance, to get full vulnerability discovery an agent needs to be installed on the server. We only use Windows servers so I do not know how it works for Linux or other servers. Also, if I setup a dashboard I cannot share it with others.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability management - it is great at finding vulnerabilities on our systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at the cloud version - very lightweight and works as expected.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Execellent for Large Companies

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the scale-ability and ease of use of Tenable IO
What do you dislike?
I did not dislike anything about Tenable io
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ASV and monthly vulnerability scanning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly scale-able, easy to use and setup, allows multiple users at the same time, allows users to see only scans they created, etc.


    Ben C.

Solid results but lacks reporting capabilities

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No on-prem infrastructure to deploy and simple to begin using. The results and detail you can drill into are great.
What do you dislike?
The reporting capability is really poor and the new interface they released is incredibly lacking functionality that makes you continue going back to the classic interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability scanning. The biggest benefit has been consolidating all vulnerabilities into one console to help drive prioritization of patching.


    Financial Services

Tenable VM

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a very powerful dashboard and easy to user reporting GUI.
What do you dislike?
If you don't want to manage the solution platform. It doens't have a lot of overhead but you still need to maintain the platform vs full SAAS solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Looking for an enterprise grade vulnerability solution to support the vulnerability management program. This solution is easy to use and has the capability to build custom reports which is great.