Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Distil Networks Bot Defense

Distil Networks | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    RANGER C.

Fast and accurate!

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When it comes bot detection, spam and network traffic, Distil is the best, fast and reliable to protect your network.
What do you dislike?
None so far ,it work like charm, very efficient to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network traffic, blocking IP, website attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Your un safe hands, you will have a peace of mind that your business is safe and secured, thier web application firewall were design for HTTP flood attacks and amplication, thumbs up Distil


    Construction

They treat us like partners more than customers

  • January 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps us to detect and prevent our website from Malicious and vulnerable bots. There customer service is awesome. They treat us like partners more than a customer. Distil networks works best in every aspect. It is very simple to setup and easy to use. It helps us in protecting our data from getting scraped off from our websites.
What do you dislike?
I found nothing to dislike about distil networks. It is the best and user friendly bot detection software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used distil network to protect are website from getting attacked by malicious and vulnerable bots. We just have to set it on our website and let it done the work.


    Motion Pictures and Film

Bot problem before distill network

  • January 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used bot detection solutions for Web and can say that it is the best among other. Distil network helps us by protecting our data to being destroyed. Distil network is also the fastest and reliable that protects our network
What do you dislike?
Though I didn't have any problems that I have faced from distil network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used distil networks for protecting my website from being destroyed from bad and malacious bots


    Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Effective Bot Detection solution for Web/API

  • September 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used their Bot Detection solution for web and can definitely say that its is one of the very best out there. Very ease to integrate and use and is supremely effective in preventing unwanted web crawling.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. But if I have to crib, then maybe "pricing" ? :-)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of our clients was running a popular and pretty large e-commerce portal and their competition was always able to underprice their product. Server logs indicated bots were being served with content at a regular basis. Distil's bot detection for web was able to detect and prevent this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would say go for it or at least give it a try. You can always switch if you do not like their solution offerings.


    Information Technology and Services

Its a nice software

  • January 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Have all the feature one need for security and gives a good access to them.
What do you dislike?
Not much in overall, the software is good to use and handle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives me a security from cyber attacks


    Internet

Threat Security

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They had a very intuitive set up process and were helpful throughout.
What do you dislike?
I was not the biggest fan of their dashboard. I think other providers in the same space do it better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using them to detect fraud and non human traffic that was coming to our website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend trying it but have clear use cases developed before implementing


    Roberto G.

I had a bot problem before Distil Networks

  • March 31, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of being a partner of Distil is the team and the support that was provided to us from the start. On boarding was a breeze and had expected a much longer process.
What do you dislike?
I haven't come across anything that I can say that I dislike about the service.. I have been with Distil for more than 2 years and have no complaints about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our site was being scrapped on a daily basis and we couldn't block them as fast as they were coming in and changing IP's. Our Customers were becoming very frustrated as our site was starting to suffer from a user experience and could also cause issues with SEO.

Our team tried to do it our self with little to no success until we started with the Distil platform and noticed a big improvement with site uptime and blocking bots.

Seeing the reports that showed the amount of bots was a big eye opener as with our home grown solution we weren't able to see these insights.

Great job to Ron, Rami and the team at Distil

RG
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try and the setup is very easy almost to easy and no down time.


    Shane W.

Protects Our Data - Blocks Bad Bots

  • October 04, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We spend a lot of time and money curating and advancing data on the social sector. Distil helps us protect the data from being scraped off of our web properties. We did not even realize the extent of the problem until we implemented Distil. It really opened our eyes.

We want our data to be used in ways that are consistent with our vision of the social sector, Distil helps us with that.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Our experience with Distil has been outstanding. They treat us like a Partner not a Customer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were spending a lot of our engineering resources blocking bots and were experiencing service outages. With Distil's "set it and forget it" implementation we do not have to interrupt product development to block bots.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are still blocking web scrapers or bad bots by IP, you are fighting a losing battle. Distil fingerprints bots and will block them from any IP they come from.


    Venture Capital & Private Equity

Blocking bots with Style.

  • July 28, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product protects our website from bots, 100% as advertised... and the product keeps expanding. We only use the block bot protection software right now, but they additionally have click-fraud protection, form-fraud protection and more.
What do you dislike?
We did not realize how many bots were attacking our site until we started using Distil. Currently we have no problem or dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As stated above, we did not realize how many bots were attacking our site until we started using Distil.

Now we know that our site is safe, with the reports from Disitl.


    Internet

Lives up to the committment - they block bad bots

  • July 14, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are lots of WAF solutions out there, but most bad bots are smart enough to beat simple WAF rules. Distil's solution is much smarter than a typical WAF. It leverages it's network of clients to help identify bad traffic. If an agent is bad for one site, it's probably bad on our site too. The network effect is something we simply can't do on our own.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I don't like about Distil's solution is that it required adding another reverse proxy. We chose to run the proxy inside of our own network to prevent adding another public network hop. But that took a bit of work to set up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We want to make sure bad bots are not crawling our site for a few reasons - (1) to ensure bots don't skew our metrics, particularly those metrics that we share with our customers (2) to ensure people do not try to steal the content from our site to use it in unauthorized ways (3) to reduce load on our system and to prevent badly behaving bots from causing performance issues for our users.


showing 1 - 10