Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Omri L.

Reliable product. Excellent SDK and documentation. Impeccable customer service.

  • February 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customer support within a shared Slack channel makes is extremely easy to communicate issues and keep the communication lines open with both teams. It has become a benchmark for customer support in my opinion.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard is heavy and not natural to investigate. I would enjoy a more widely used existing solution like Kibana.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We rarely need to worry about bot attacks, and, more importantly - how to stop them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a highly reliable product.
The SDK is easy to implement and has extensive documentation.
PerimeterX's customer support is incredibly responsive and accessible. Followups are coherent and thorough.


    Retail

Outstanding cybersolution! Mitigates a lot of cyberattacks everyday.

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The effectivity considering the time to detect and start to block malicious activities and the great accuracy of the solution.

The usability is very good. It´s easy and fast to configure policies and investigate incidents.

The customer support is always present and proactive, identifying gaps, suggesting improovments and bringing ideas to increase the security and maturity of the client.
What do you dislike?
There is a few-minutes delay on the dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are preventing a lot of account takeover attacks, product/price scraping and arbitrary denial of inventory. In general, the stability of the the applications got better and the customer data analytics are more reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A BOT Defense solution is mandatory nowadays and PerimeterX Bot Defender fitted


    Internet

PX is highly effective

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support is super efficient. It's a game changer
What do you dislike?
Detection is not transparent and it is difficult to understand what is the criteria for detection
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation and bot activity


    Retail

AndriyS feedback

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the integration with Fastly is impressive, amount of hooks and options is great
What do you dislike?
the only thing that comes to my mind:
- is there Admin API to be able modify ACl/rules ?
- lack of alerts with callbacks?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
why there are so many bots?


    Events Services

Very supportive relationship

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The available features and the usability of the solution
What do you dislike?
The performance of the console, I believe it is possible to improve this item.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The solution has helped us a lot in improving the access control of bots in our platform.


    Andy C.

Excellent support for an excellent product

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* Does a great job of rejecting bot traffic with only rare instances of false positives (important for eCommerce)
* Directly integrates with Fastly; no need to have any extra hop in the request path
* The dashboard allows us to dive into an investigation without help from support.
* Quick access to support via a shared Slack channel
What do you dislike?
The Fastly integration is complex. It requires more than an ideal amount of time and effort to upgrade to a new version of the PX Enforcer.
There is a script to do the upgrade, but I would much rather swap out Fastly snippets in order to upgrade the PX Enforcer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* Mitigating security threats (ATO, etc.)
* Protect pricing information from scraping
* Lowering bad bots' impact on our origin servers


    Apparel & Fashion

PerimeterX Bot Defender Review

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many pros to the bot defender. The two main benefits that I have found from boot defender are:
- Preventing Abuse
- Protecting Data

If your organization has external facing data that needs protection, PerimeterX makes sure that unwanted crawlers are unable to scrap your website.

For preventing abuse, many organizations face large scale brute force attacks that can result in customers having their credentials and PII compromised. By leveraging PerimeterX's bot defender, brute force attackers are unable to successful perform attacks.

Additionally, PerimeterX also has proprietary technology that is above the regular industry standards of hCaptcha & reCAPTCHA. This means that there aren't many bots that solve the challenge that PerimeterX offers.
What do you dislike?
Originally, the issue with the bot defender was that baseline metrics & http responses were not properly displayed to the bot defender.

Bot defender would just block the traffic, but not know the actual outcome of the request being made. After making updates, bot defender know properly consumes the http request statuses.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Biggest problem being solved is that we are stopping brute force attackers from compromising customer credentials and leaking PII on the deepweb.


We have seen over 75% decrease in account takeovers since implementing bot defender.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Well rounded bot prevention tool with fantastic support

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* Fast efficient support available throughout the week and working hours.
* Iterates fast and cares about feedback.
* Low volume of false positives for core product.
* Account managers that care and take time to get to know your business.
* Various deployment methods.
What do you dislike?
* Some of the features may not be as fully developed as they first appear, eg some reporting API's. This is only apparent in reporting API's.
* As with most products of this nature it can be a bit of a black box as to how the product works which can cause friction if and when customers are blocked.
* You need to get into the dirt to really make the most of it. Not particularly a criticism but more a reality check. Eg log forwarders and infrastructure as code methodologies.
* first party reporting dashboards can be slow and require you to setup your own internal. However this is of benefit if you take the time to properly measure your business need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Core bot protection toolkit protecting our unique data set. The tool works well in preventing the vast majority of bots and where it permits access it generally adapts within minutes to block malicious attackers. If it doesn't support are more than helpful to resolve issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be prepared to dedicate time to getting bot protection right. There are many deployment methods and considerations that impact your end users experience, so it's worth spending the time to get it right upfront.


    Publishing

Great product, EXCEPTIONAL customer service and support!

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most Helpful:
- once you're in admin > policies > classification >known bots and crawlers , it is very easy to see what bots are impacting your site and easily manage them
- see trends and insights from a glance on the dashboard
- the team is incredible! so responsive, offers options when available, and always will follow up to ensure the request is handled appropriately and needs are met every time!
- email alerts when new bots are identified
- Milad and the whole support team for always going above and beyond!
What do you dislike?
- it could be easier to navigate to the admin>policies page > access control > known bots and crawlers to get to the areas that need to be navigated to make the decisions
- sometimes users may second guess if something is whitelisted or not since it isn't abundantly clear (in the managed section below).
- i would love insights into what cohorts allow and deny and for what.. I would take Px's opinion on what is important to allow and what isn't very highly regarded to help a publisher on their site.. there are so many and sometimes i find myself googling them
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- avoiding bots that slow down page
- managing bots without manual intervention


    Wai Hang T.

my experience for PX is great, it gives me a better sleeping during the night

  • January 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The CF worker solution is super easy to setup, the dashboard is very informative (can be slow sometime though), and the customer support team (especially Yarra).
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the customer agent has no context about the setup so I need to remind them again

Sometimes attacker got passed and we need to feed it back to PX so they can adjust. Not really a big problem as I see this is being improved over time.

Lack of the ability to set up alert/notification from the dashboard in case of an attack or mis-configuration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PX helps us to reduce the number of ATP and credential stuffing, we also use it for DDOS protection (when CF is not working) and stop people from brute-forcing voucher codes and abuse referral program