Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 (Red Hat)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.8r3 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Website Booster Varnish

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy configuration, Installation, and Integration with respective services. It's one of the best caching software I have worked on.
What do you dislike?
Need varnish software for Dynamic caching also , currently its supports static cache only
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Boosted the site performance and I have integrated with Magento and Wordpress sites.


    Charles M.

Reliable software and responsive support

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The paid modules make varnish easier to implement.
What do you dislike?
The complexity of vcl files requires intimate knowledge of the syntax.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Caching PHP pages for eCommerce significantly reduces the backend web processing required to maintain a responsive page.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
During our deployment of Varnish, we paid for their assistance to answer our questions while we deployed the software to our environment. Their help saved us time and headaches by quickly answering questions and enabling us to own and manage the installation completely.


    Broadcast Media

Professional and experienced support

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is very stable. I have varnish instances run for years without a problem.
What do you dislike?
Its manual is huge, just like its capabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are always having content available and serving end users very fast.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Unlocking peerless web acceleration

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Highly configurable HTTP reverse proxy to speed up our API
What do you dislike?
The software is powerful enough. I don't have a dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Significantly speeding up web server to deliver great web experiences and provide stability
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highest speed to deliver web content, boost traffic and SEO rankings


    Tony S.

Website Acceleration and solving all kinds of challenges related to video streaming.

  • September 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Resilience and providing four distinct solution for unlocking peerless content delivery performance.
What do you dislike?
Varnish software is the best platform for use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Our Web Caching servers to help speed up the performance of our company website and streaming services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish software ofers unmatched performance and flexibility for staying competitive at scale.


    Tony Y.

A complex yet simple solution

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The complexity of the solution is what i like about Varnish Software, and I like it because the end user is getting a simple result.
The support team also provided us with answers for all our questions.
The price is also much affordable than the major players eventhough Varnish Solution is as good as the others are and are able to provide a very high standard support.
So I like that you get a very complex solution for a low cost.
What do you dislike?
I faced some technical issues at the beginning of my use of Varnish Software but the support team was able to sort everything out fast.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for a Content Delivery Network solution for our company with reliable load balacing and a web server accelator and after a talk with the team at Varnish, we are able to get all our needs for a much lower price than the big players.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend you ask Varnish for a demo account and discuss what exactly you need and they can customise your package according to your needs.


    Computer Software

Best reverse proxy cache mechanism available in market

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple configuration .vcf makes all the caching stuff required making a request to any application faster
What do you dislike?
Limted documentation and limted to server side caching makes it hard for any developers to use Varnish
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making application to load faster with less response time


    Ashik Z.

Very good at managing content and softwares!

  • April 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It simply does an excellent job of increasing the pace of our website, which is a huge factor in boosting our search rankings. It also helps to reduce memory consumption, and we now have less shutdown errors. This program has also made it easy to configure our device for peak results.Varnish's frequency is terribly noteworthy.The support team's flexibility and expertise was excellent. The thoroughness and technical specifics of their responses, as well as the pace at which they respond and their willingness to assist with different examples, are noteworthy.Page refresh were treated expeditiously.They had devoted personal support staff to assist with server setup.They provide the velocity and efficiency that high-traffic websites need to do in order to offer exemplary internet experience to mainstream audiences.
What do you dislike?
To get the best results out of this software, you'll need the help of a professional developer. You must consider the cost-benefit of this sort of method in addition to the needs you seek.We spent a significant amount of time integrating and were unable to access any of the nice functionality due to a lack of proper documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We originally received commercial support due to a failure issue in the open standard version which was also apparent in the production version.It assists in removing load from the backend, and robustness/stability in the face of spikes are our primary objectives. The addition of speed is a great bonus.Also,Varnish is used for caching before a sluggish backend.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The high-availability features are appealing to us. Please watch after them.


    Ashikuzzaman R.

Top notch performance for handling softwares

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system is very robust and performs well without using a lot of energy.Reading the manual teaches you a lot of things you never knew of before. Varnish's team clearly knows a thing or two about their industry.The incorporation of this program in my company has assisted me in budget management by allowing me to control expenses by taking on bulk traffic and ending downtime incidents. It keeps me up to date on protecting the origin servers and helps to reduce memory use, giving me more opportunities to connect with my audience. It gives me complete control over the placement of the PoPs and allows me to customize the CDN to my exact specifications.
What do you dislike?
It is a highly specialized technique to use, and without the necessary expertise, you would be unable to accomplish your objectives. They also use the Newsletter, which increases the chance of data leakage. Furthermore, it is a very expensive option, which ultimately limits its use, so the price strategy needs to be updated.There is plenty of scope in improving VOD cache and media.And there is lack of documentation of technologies like CMS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Caching of several websites using a Varnish cluster with a only load balancer as the go point, VCL for caching settings and backend control, and multiple internal load balancers, each serving a different website with different traffic levels, all operated by a single cluster of three Varnish servers handled by the VC admin GUI
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Team work is needed for quick and fast approach in this software


    Aravind S.

Speeding everything up!

  • March 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Varnish we were able to reduce the load times of our API significantly. The algorithms with which the caching is done is very efficient.
What do you dislike?
There hasn't been any issues with varnish till now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been building our IAAS environments and speeding them up with the help of Varnish. It also integrates with our Terraform scripts flawless making it a much better experience