Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Priyanka B.

Easy and fun to use

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I learned to datamine with Python on Databricks and I use it daily. It is a nice software, user friendly and easy to connect to multiple sources
What do you dislike?
The errors can be a little more explanatory than what it is currently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helping the client make business decisions using the purchase and engagement data on the Azure Cloud


    Information Technology and Services

Good for code collaboration

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple people can write code in the same file at the same time. We use Databricks in Machine Learning.
What do you dislike?
The cluster gets shut down after sometimes, leading to loss of data on the RAM
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code collaboration, Machine Learning


    Information Technology and Services

Perfect code sharing repository

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having a platform to share codebase with team members and run machine learning models on the cloud.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we have to restart clusters to fix memory errors, which leads to data loss.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaboration on code among team members. Running applications on the cloud.


    Joseph M.

Brilliant on developing the best collaborative platform for data scientists and data engineers

  • May 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
An interface that is better than Jupyter notebooks that allows SQL, Scala, PySpark, Python, R and the ability to collabortate on notebooks
What do you dislike?
DPU based billing is fixed and minimum is 3 node cluster. For a small entity the advantages of using AWS Glue interface to Spark 2.x outweighs the benefits of a permenant cluster runnig with Databricks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big data management in lake type architecture using Parquet formats, PySpark developments and enhancements.


    Jorge C.

Databricks is the best option for your data workloads and pipelines

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a highly adaptable solution for data engineering, data science, and AI
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I like the lack of an easier way to import personalized code files or libraries from notebooks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've solved emergency telephone data processing and insights. The performance of the solution is desirable.


    Debashis P.

Senior Cloud Evangelist and Architect

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Spark Distribution of query and speed of batch query so does performance
What do you dislike?
Interface can be make better and more intutive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big Batch bulk Parallel programming


    Stefan P.

Great platform for our Big Data needs

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy administration, easy to create jobs from notebooks, great development environment, new and exciting features coming.
What do you dislike?
Taking away our dedicated customer service rep and replacing this with just a support GUI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All our data pipelines are on Databricks. Benefitted from improved performance on Spark.


    Stephen D.

Staging data for insights

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes the power of Spark accessible and innovative solutions like Delta Lake.
What do you dislike?
Fewer solutions that aren't wholly or partially on the cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are staging large datasets for reporting and multiple BI solutions.


    Deepa Ram S.

Best tool for big data

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use multiple languages based command in same notebook. Direct connection to Redshift.
What do you dislike?
Sometime it takes lot of time to load data. Should show better suggestions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using databricks to analyse big data and get business insights.


    Pavan Kumar Y.

One stop shop for all your data problems

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has got everything in it. IDE, Version Control, Scheduling whatnot.
What do you dislike?
I didn't find something that discomforts me yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently, I'm using it as an ETL tool. It's easy to use and connects with any data source—excellent documentation and help from the community.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it. You can do many things you want to do with your data.