Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtual Private Storage Array

Zadara Storage | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mauro R.

A game changer in the world of storage

  • January 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wonderful support team with ultra low SLA in response, 100% uptime guarantee and the up/shrink storage on demand with true pay on commit. Other product use the upfront payment, this is the only that works with cloud logic.
What do you dislike?
GUI is not cool as IBM Storewize... but, who care..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're a Service Provider, with AAS software and systems. One of the nightmare was about storage, because it's impossible to predict the grow and shrink we need from month to month and Zadara solves this issue wonderfully.


    Computer Networking

normal user of software

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing about Zadara storage was its convenience and functionality. It is easy to access from different places. Help eliminate the technical, operational and financial risks associated with
enterprise data storage, by providing industry-leading enterprise data
storage solutions as a fully-managed service
What do you dislike?
Once i got the hang of how to navigate through, it was hard to choose anything that i disliked. I believe the price was fair. Uses a combination of industry-standard hardware and patented Zadara software to deliver the power of enterprise-class data storage and management.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zadara storage has helped by enabling a method of cloud file storage with a fair price range. Zadara storage comes with a 100%-uptime guarantee and consumption-based pricing so it is good for smaller businesses. it helps alleviate certain risks while maintaining data storage.


    Ohad Arzouan, Backend Engineer

Great product and a great team

  • September 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were looking for a solution to replace AWS's efs (which was too expensive). The dedicated Zadara team took the time to listen to our needs and understand our architecture and came up with a good solution that helped us to reduce costs (significantly) yet to keep (almost) the same performance as we had with efs. Both their on-boarding and support are proving themselves time and again as useful and are always able to answer and help with everything we needed so far.


    Telecommunications

Great value and high resiliency

  • June 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Zadara storage has enormous storage capabilities and its VPSAs allow to create and manage high cloud volume.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing in particular to note. Unfortunately, it is not free and charged usually per hour of usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a standard block and file cloud storage that supports large volumes of data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great value and trustworthy file cloud


    Jaques K.

Great for startups looking for cheap and efficient storage

  • June 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall it is a great cloud-based storage service. It can work with large volumes which can be persisted over a long period of time. The user interface is easy to work with and quite intuitive. Free trial option is helpful to identify the exact needs of the company so that the best plan can be bought.
What do you dislike?
Price is a bit too much while competitors offer comparable service for similar price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to communicate with the data stored in Zadara on a regular basis and have found that it is easy to set up and quite easy to troubleshoot as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for startups


    Computer Software

Great

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s speed in persistence and quick response it’s amazing
What do you dislike?
It’s to expensive to maintain this dB need to improve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cache problems are solved
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It must have app for large scale applications


    Consumer Services

Encuesta Zadara Storage

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Que es un tipo de software que proporciona servicio de almacenamiento en la nube, el cual esta diseñado para ser utilizado como almacenamiento persistente con grandes volumenes.
What do you dislike?
Que no se puede optimizar por que ya con la integración de otras aplicaciones, durante su uso muchas veces es complicada.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Que me permite responder rápidamente a las solicitudes de almacenamiento entrantes con un aprovisionamiento justo a tiempo y es muy fácil de usar.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deben usarlo si están buscando ya no preocuparse por el almacenamiento de sus archivos.


    Andreea A.

Amazing platform for enterprise cloud

  • May 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zadara Storage provide an amazing cloud-based storage service designed to be used as persistent storage with large volumes, an intuitive and ease to use interface for business companies.
It offer is also a free trial, so you are able to test it, before to buy a plan for it.
The platform allows users to create private clouds consisting of multiple high-availability cluster virtual storage.
The quality/price of the service compared to other platform service is affordable.
What do you dislike?
The interface even if clear can be optimised because the integration with others app during the daily use is sometimes tricky especially when when used with personalised folders.
Zadara Storage could try to offer a free mode service with, of course, very limited service. I don’t have noticed anything else that I disliked about this platform which makes the service of poor quality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Zadara Storage in daily for work or personal purposes to facilitate the tasks and storage files to having them available and always in a safe cloud storage.
Once you configurate and you setup it (in a easy way), you can do it through Zadara Storage website with nice performance and security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your searching somethings ease to use and with a good quality and a fair price support to store your file and archive your storage, Zadara Storage It's the solution you're looking for because your don’t have to care about space, security, availability.


    Owen S.

Compatibility and storage anywhere

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good configuration that does not lose much time in being able to use it
Anyone can know how it works from the first minute
Nearly unlimited storage capacity
Easy control and high security
What do you dislike?
Central table without being able to integrate it with other work tools
The updates are very scarce of product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The operation is very clear and simple, it allows to have managed and located my files once it ended with them perfectly stored and safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product in the cloud to have total confidence, backed by a first class company and great product.


    Renewables & Environment

Cloud service

  • March 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It integrates easily and quickly with the rest of business applications of my company.

I can provide services globally by providing higher capacity backups and minimizing downtime.

It requires a minimum investment and infrastructure since it is only necessary to have the platform in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
Among the disadvantages I have to emphasize that the user interface is not entirely clear and its integration with other operating systems poses difficulties to be able to execute other programs. The personalization through folders does not foresee the integration with other apps of daily use which means that time is lost in moving from one side to another files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The use in daily work facilitates the task by not having to depend on a physical device to have stored the heavy files with which I work. The detailed and exact configuration make this product that the integration fits very well to my devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cloud hosting service that allows users to forget about space problems and save all their data for a small fee depending on each need.