Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL

Jetware | 170503-mysqld_5_7_18

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,443 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    carlee b.

A popular open source Database platform

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best platforms in the open source RDBMS databases. Compatible with other database programs without much change needed. It is a reliable program. The processes are quick compared to other programs. The Simple UI aids in the easy and flexibility of use. The Innodb tables are a huge improvement in the program. It is easy to create database using MySQL. The syntax used is much like English thus making it easy to learn and decreasing the learning gap. The management of data is easily done using MySQL. My SQL is easier to manage and deploy compared to other programs in its field. Whether it is an eCommerce website that receives a million queries every single day or a high-speed transactional processing system, MySQL is designed to meet even the most demanding applications while ensuring optimum speed, full-text indexes and unique memory caches for enhanced performance.
What do you dislike?
The SQL requirement. Sometimes it has stability issues. The restrictions to the table sizes and schemes. The licensing can be improved. Adding web hooks can sometimes be difficult. The tuning of the software is a bit complex. InnoDB tables don’t support full text searches. It might be great for small amount of data but while working with large amount it comes up with issues like speed , etc. Though it matches with most of the frameworks sometimes it doesn’t. The UI of the platform can be improved. The linking table could be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being simple and by using easy language MySQL is best for people with no or less experience of Database programs.


    Aanchal N.

MySQL lacking behind Oracle live SQL as the latter provides more flexibility

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is still the easiest query language to learn when it comes to SQL. If someone has the database and table queries ready, any amateur can learn and explore SQL. It is also easy for different tasks like creating scripts out of the database, maintaining storage etc.
What do you dislike?
The downsides are mostly the pain in working on all the database upload to the system and creating tables and views from scratch. You would also need to download the SQL Server management studio and you cannot use it like Oracle SQL. Someone who is lazy and quickly wants to see if their query is working will upload their scripts to Oracle live as no downloads are required for the same.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am handling data worth 5 million rows on a daily/weekly basis.

In terms of storage and query processing times, MySQL definitely takes a lead over other tools and programming languages.


    Anonymous

MySQL and it's features

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is a simple yet efficient database that is usable in every field of technical industries. One can construct structured tables of data that can be used as databases. This software helps reduce memory consumption which increases durability and long-term support.
What do you dislike?
This major disadvantage is with the data size because it causes an error in working with large datasets. With MySQL it also becomes difficult to shift that large database to another server. It is good in early stage but not long term use. Command line interfaces are required to operate any such graphical interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I worked with Mysore as it is an open source feature that uses it worldwide with no restrictions. It helps in developing databases for web applications. I use it to handle my data in my django projects and also update it as per requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As it has long term usability and helps to provide database support in many technologies so that the best structured data can be obtained and used by handling data in the form of tables. It is recommended for all technical staff.


    Consumer Services

MySQL

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Is reliable and simple to use. is quick in processing which provides the necessary stability.
What do you dislike?
Migrating large databases from one server to another is excruciating resulting in long wait times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are in the process of migrating legacy systems data into MySQL. My team have used it with Java & Python. Its operation is very good and very fast.


    Education Management

I like it

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It helps me to query data in different forms cloud and databases .
What do you dislike?
The interface and at integrations services that are not provided
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Query the database , cleaning the data


    Primary/Secondary Education

MySQL Review

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is a very user-friendly open source relational database management system. Its easy to create database tables, queries and store data efficiently. Its is quick and reliable.
What do you dislike?
MySQL does not support very large database size efficiently. There is poor performance scaling and stability issues. It also does not support stored procedures in versions less that version 5.0
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use MySQL to build small scale applications, like storing student's daily attendance in a class, their transcripts etc which does not require a lot of space. MySQL is very easy to use and integrate with Excel sheets, so it's easy and user friendly to store data into tables using it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MySQL is good for creating small scale applications for storing and retrieving data.


    Anonymous

Best database tool

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the best tool for creating data tables to handle and store data in a structured way. It is easily compatible with other softwares. In designing a website like Django, deployment to the server becomes easy. It has a wide range of acceptance on technology and can handle data more efficiently in a properly structured way. It is easy to use and integrate and can also help increase the program's adaptability.
What do you dislike?
Although it is the best available database tool nowadays, working with it also requires commands and tables. It also maintains databases and tables, but it requires some good configuration to function smoothly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My SQL is the right tool for dealing with databases. When I need to deploy my projects and models, I need to handle my data, which I use to create, add, delete or manipulate data tables in mysql, because it's easier. is. . Ho. It also helps me with the easy integration features of other softwares. The best use for me is with the development of my website in the Django framework.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is good and efficient tool to start with. It can deal any kind of databases in the world. One can use it in order to deal with database tables and data in a week arranged and structured manner.


    ALEXANDRU-MARIAN D.

Best solution for database

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The compatibility with all the programming languages and the easy way to get informations
What do you dislike?
It`s a little bit confusing at the start
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Good structured databases
Recommendations to others considering the product:
the the tie to understand it


    Prasad K.

MySQL - Our database solution!!

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is really reliable and quick in processing which provides us stability in our day to day business processes. It is very easy and flexible to use in all environments. Syntax is very easy and well designed which helps us in writing queries easily and learning faster.
What do you dislike?
Not very easy to match with some of other frameworks. Massive amount data retrieval can be lag but does not happen often and hope the development team can try to improve this. May be some more documentation can be help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use MySQL helps us in developing our projects and we design our applications database. We create and manage databases using mySQL, we host our servers for free which is a big help and data import and export retrieval is very quick and fast. It works faster and smoother with out lags and It yields in high productivity in our team.


    Hospital & Health Care

MySql Review

  • July 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free/open source and easy setup, workbech gui tool is user friendly, lots of online resources for assistance
What do you dislike?
ETL/data export is cumbersome, workbench tool hasn't had look updated in a long time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big data storage and relational modeling. Great tool for the small or large companies to use for web or php based applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solid RDBMS for any size company, easy to set up and find staff to support, can utilize for the back end of web applications like sales software or any type of data collection