Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kibana Container Solution

Bitnami | 7.8.1-0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

32 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sidhartha P.

Fast and easiest SIEM solution for small companies and startups

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ELK is the best solution if you are a startup or a small company. it's blazingly fast and cost effective.
What do you dislike?
Creating notifications out of the box can be a challenge to begin with, the watchers can be simplified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Threat hunting, SIEM solution for SOC team


    Internet

Probably the best free logs visualisation software.

  • July 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quite rich query language. A lot of different visualisations (graphs, charts, tables and etc). Dashboards. Fast.
With premium pack - reports and etc.
What do you dislike?
UI filters do not support regexp (but you can put your regexp code manually). No reports or export in free version. Interface might be confusing for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have tons of logs. So we use Kibana as one centralised interface to search them all and to visualise them.


    Kumar N.

A powerful and easy-to-use visualization tool

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It’s easy to start with. It’s tightly coupled with Elasticsearch and has lot of useful capabilities. Spaces are very helpful in testing new visualizations or changes. Json based objects are easy to export and import, reducing lot of time and any manual errors. Good/sufficient documentation. Very active forums.
What do you dislike?
Has some learning curve in order to use it to full potential. Has some restrictions when creating Scripted fields. For ex: a url type image can’t provide a link, discover table can’t have a custom header text. Can’t reverse axis on a line/bar chart.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working on creating meaningful visualizations for different use cases. It is also being used as primary User Interface for my team. Using it to reduce manual analysis time.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Logs enquiry at best

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kibana is really simple to learn and user friendly
What do you dislike?
Machine needs a lot of resources in order to manage big data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Log enquiry


    Meni S.

Very good tool for troubleshooting

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I mostly use the logs section, very intuitive. The layout is easy to work with as well.
What do you dislike?
search filter can be improved, also there is no hierarchy after filtering by tags
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
searching through logs an tracing problems. Realtime errors. customer pain.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For inhouse troubleshooting purposes, it meets the requirements at a low cost and resource requirements


    Sidney E.

Difficult to learn, but useful data

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how our team is able to easily customize queries to get the exact data set we are looking for! Our team has truly benefited from the software, but additional in-house resources are needed to get all data sets.
What do you dislike?
The platform can be difficult to learn and adjust to, but once you get adapted it becomes much easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Kibana to help visualize customer search data and best understand consumer trends.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Difficult to learn, but Kibana has a vast amount of resources and a dedicated customer support team


    Sidney E.

Challenging to learn, but effective

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how you are able to customize queries/searches to get accurate and concise data metrics.
What do you dislike?
I do not love the confusing kibana layout. If you are unfamiliar with the tool it can be challenging to learn.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Kibana to track changes that we have made to site and evaluate customers navigation prior to landing on specific pages, but the possibilities are truly endless


    Aymen Hamrouni D.

Made my internship a lot fun and easier

  • November 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It ia full of visualization features (i.e., graphs, tables, pie charts ...). It gives you a low level access when plotting your figures. This way, you can aggregate and create your own customized chart easily.
What do you dislike?
When you are using kibana, sometimes the overflow of search requests shutdown the plugin. Also, the document scheme discovery is not automatic and you need to set it up manually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Kibana as a dashboarding plugin for elasticsearch. I did an internship last summer and my task was to develop a visualization tool with pie charts and tables that reflect the data stored in elasticsearch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are using elasticsearch to store your data and looking for an easy convenient dashboarding plugin, i advice you to check out Kibana.


    oussema b.

Awesome visualization plugin for ES

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an easy to use and to setup up plugin. It doesnt require real knowledge of computer programming and you can easily design and create lots of figures ( pie charts, tables, ... )
What do you dislike?
The elastic cluster shutdown when running many queries. When the query is wrong, there is no error message or hint about the kind of problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Kibana as a dashboarding tool to visualize data stored in elasticsearch. The goal was to build a dashboard with plots and pie charts of lo
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a dashboarding plugin to integrate with elasticsearcg, you should definitely consider using kibana.


    Banking

Great tool for reading logs!

  • October 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is fact, that in sea of logs, you can easily search for special correlation ID or something else. It's great tool for debuging, which I use it for.
What do you dislike?
When your logs from one api calling is too large, it doesnt show all logs. It display just limited number of logs, what can be annoying sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly I search for logs for debuging program. Great benefit is, that you have various ways to filter logs, so can find exactly what you looking for.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommended Kibana for all devolopers who try to find order in mess of thousands logs.