Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

323 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Splunk Enterprises

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fetching data & creating visualisation both in one application.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing i dislike about splunk Enterprise
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can fetch data from database using commands & create visualisation of the data extract with only one line code.


    Dayana P.

With splunk enterprise we quickly detect the drawbacks

  • July 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has an alert system that warns us in real time of any vulnerability in the system, any funnel or any error and in this way we can solve it quickly. It also allows the easy creation of custom work panels and customize the platform interface to work and have at hand, the tools we use the most.
What do you dislike?
It can have a high learning curve, even for educated employees, so time is required for training. I wish that some basic functions could work without the need for internet access, no doubt my work would be faster. From the installation of the software to its use, it is a long process, because to configure it is confusing and sometimes we need the help of technical staff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is one of the best programs we have used for monitoring data from our computers and applications, getting to know in real time the problems that may arise and thanks to its alerts and notifications, to solve the problem. I love that we can easily monitor application data, as well as know the performance of each one. It is simply a great tool.


    Computer Software

Sophos Integration with Splunk

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is easy to integrate with all other applications through agent and heavy forwarder.
What do you dislike?
Need to build so many use cases for building so alerts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitor the environment from soc end and mail notification with alerts. It solved our manual monitoring.


    Computer & Network Security

Best Application for monitoring and analysis.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's been quite some time since I started using Splunk and I must say it's really easy and convenient to use and clearly does its job. My company uses Splunk for log analysis and as per my experience, it's easy to get knowledge on most of the features. No hard training is required. Creating a dashboard requires some deep knowledge but once created it will be easier to understand logs. It is a really helpful tool for security analysis.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much but yes, it is costly and it requires high memory uses from the system it's running on. Just because of this it is not preferred in small organizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A clear understanding of Raw logs which are unreadable and then the major use is for security analysis based on alerts created. Monitoring and analysis are quite easy based on search strings in logs.


    Computer Software

Splunk Enterprise integration for SOPHOS

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is easy to integrate between splunk and Sophos threat Management system.
What do you dislike?
Some queries for test cases should be there to help the implementation team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are getting all the events in our splunk and we are able to take necessary action in SOC.


    Security and Investigations

just imagine, you can do it with splunk!

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SPL is one and only, whatever you can imagine, you can do it with SPL
What do you dislike?
Data pipeline and conf files are still hard to understand if you have no enough knowledge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Splunk gives you advanced visibility and correlation options with different data sources
- Statistical and ML approaches can be done so easily and with no coding.
- advanced dashboarding within a minute
- Splunk has the ability to do advanced threat hunting for security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
haven't started statistics and ML, and you don't know python as well. this is the best place to start.
game changer for log management system.


    Financial Services

Very complete and usable log and search system

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk Enterprise it is very versatile and could be integrated with a number of systems. We have used Splunk Connector in Kubernetes environment with great success. It would collect and forward all logs with ease.
What do you dislike?
You need to learn what structure of data Splunk expects and modify your ingest data to that model. You also need to learn about to your environment so you know to which index you will load your data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All the logs from the environment are at your fingertips. With microservices, it could be hard to collect all the logs and present them in one place. You get nice dashboards and great search capabilities of logs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for log analysis. Probably the best.


    Banking

Finally could replace splunk

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Analytics engine, functionality and Dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Price increase move to cloud, support flexibility.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Log collection and management for a different need, security, Monitoring, and analysis i.e. Error forensic etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fix the prices, read the contracts carefully, and keep an eye on the volume. Use Splunk selectively plan and monitor the data volume


    Information Technology and Services

SPLUNK - Security Analyst Review

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SPLUNK - I have been using this tool for quite a long time now, and it has been excellent. My current organization uses it for security logs analysis in which I feel is the best tool that anyone can use with all the quality segregated data that it provides and the in-depth log analysis. One can make a dashboard that can be easier to understand data. Can create automated alerts and reports based on the logs received. It helps in lots of things.
What do you dislike?
It does take a toll on the host machine on which it is running, so beware of the type of host you are using.
Familiarity with XML is necessary to create some great dashboard reports for clients.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Security analysis based on the logs
2. Alerts for unwanted events
3. Having logs from all the sources in one place.
4. An easier understanding of logs that are not readable to normal humans.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it if you are looking for a SIEM tool.


    Saranyan Sankrith S.

Splunk Tool

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk helps us manage our services better, Querying in Splunk is very powerful and it is very much useful while handling many Applications within the organization,
What do you dislike?
The Learning curve is kind of steep, you can understand the true power of Splunk features only in a long run as it is designed to handle hundreds of applications of an organization
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For a very big organization that is functioning from different geographical locations, Splunk helps in maintaining the sanity of all the applications and its change outages.