Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Check Point Security Management

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.30-200.947

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

76 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

The solution to secure the networks of your architecture deployed in the cloud.

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and quick solution to deploy and integrate
What do you dislike?
The solution requires having clear ideas of what you want to achieve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed to have visibility of what was happening in the infrastructure networks deployed in the cloud.
With this solution, I have that visibility, and I can protect it.


    Erwin S.

Stong cloud protection!

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Procurement options (like BYO license) are good, especially the support both through Checkpoint and the community is valuable.
What do you dislike?
The interfacing / combining it with on-premise solutions to make it a one interface solution for all would make this the perfect proposition.
Monitoring the full stack in one interface would be preferrable!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to manage cloud security implemented with a click of the mouse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When looking for a complete Could Security solution, take a look at CloudGuard!


    Serkan .

Best solution Cloudguard Network

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Managing and stability look great and easy. User friendly,
What do you dislike?
I didn't see any negative things yet. If I know, will be sent to you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides cost-saving by controlling multiple applications running in the cloud from one place.


    Erdal .

Great Cloud Protection

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Thanks to Check Point CloudGuard, we can automate security and prevent all threats by unifying all your applications and devices, whether they are cloud or local, in the cloud environment. It gives us confidence with its stance thanks to its ease of management everywhere.
What do you dislike?
Pricing can make many people think. However, I could not see a bad side that caught my eye with its use, management and all components.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it in their daily operations and especially in their customer service operations. we can manage multiple projects on a single device


    Financial Services

easy deploy and implementation

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage, scalability ( Adding new objects and policies ) .
What do you dislike?
I think there is no dislike situation...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
increase protect my asset on cloud environment


    Financial Services

Simplified Management

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly gui, logging mechanism and simplified management
What do you dislike?
sometimes management console can crashes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
increase security level and visibility


    Industrial Automation

CloudGuard Network Security (IaaS)

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This solution allows us to apply Check Point CloudGuard solution to private clouds! This brings the automation for compliance to our data centers
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now, we'll see it in the future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We bring compliance automation to our data centers


    Consumer Services

Simple the best

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an easy platform to use, the management of the rules, copy, paste, drag, and drop from one gateway to another. This platform has helped us in our corporate to keep our entire server farm well protected from any attack because its database is constantly being updated with new references that help you protect your environment even more.
What do you dislike?
Until today, there are no dislikes on this platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LAN/WAN security, mobility, control, monitoring traffic, scalability, stability, and good performance.


    Telecommunications

Visibility is everything !

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As we all agree Cloud is complex enough , security must be simple as much as it could be . With CloudGuard solution , I keep my asset secured while maintaining the visibility of my traffic flows. Easy to add rules , managing the policies and even sharing them between my GWs.
What do you dislike?
Looking forward to have policy recommendations that can advise me to delete unused objects or to have specific object recommendation to use instead of "Any" .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Way better to use NGFW technologies than to use security products of cloud vendors. Integrated strong 0.day prevention capabilities are awasome.


    Attapong N.

The best of cloud protection.

  • June 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this product of checkpoint cloud guard to use the same kind of protections that we use on the on-prem firewalls, such as IPS protection and antivirus protection.
And this product can protect our server on the public cloud. I think that cloud guard functions just like any other firewall. It works very well.
What do you dislike?
I think that the cloud guard console is hard to monitor traffic and threat.
I mean, the log looks hard to understand. I want it to be easy to investigate the case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yes. My company uses more public cloud and use hybrid cloud. The Cloudguard helps me to protect our server on the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suppose you want to find solutions that protect our cloud. I recommend that product to monitor its.