Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Check Point Security Management (BYOL)

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.20-627.1199

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Checkpoint Cloudguard is one of the best solution to protect Cloud Environment!!

  • May 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy installation to protect AWS environment.
What do you dislike?
No comments. the product accomplish with our requirements!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protect Amazon VPCs easily, with a Cloudguard HA infrastructure as a main benefit!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We tested other kind of solution but only Checkpoint accomplish to create easily an HA infrastructure to protect our VPCs into Amazon. Other products could not install an HA infrastructure to protect VPCs.


    Oleg P.

CloudGuard IaaS by Check Point

  • April 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
While using the CloudGuard IaaS you will get almost the same experience as with other Check Point firewall solutions. The components of the infrastructure are integrated with each other quite well. All the common Check Point Next Generation FireWall blades are supported - Firewall, IPS, Antivirus, VPN etc. There is not big difference from the usual onprem Gateway from this perspective.
I find it really useful that CloudGuard supports all the main players on the Public Clouds market - AWS, GCP and Azure - as well as some exotic ones like Alibaba Cloud, Oracle Cloud and IBM Cloud. I would say there is about 95% probability that the platform your are using is supported, and I don't know any other solution for now which may provide the same number. Moreover, it integrates with most of the public cloud management solutions, so you could automate modification of the security policies based on some triggers or changes in your the cloud infrastructure.
I also like that different licensing models are supported. For testing/evaluation/PoC projects you could go with the Pay-as-you-go (PAYG) license without wasting a lot of money in case the solution somehow doesn't suit you. And for production you could use the Bring-your-own-license (BYOL) way, applying the license bought earlier.
What do you dislike?
I see nothing to dislike about CloudGuard IaaS right now, I'm quite happy with the solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use the common set of blades, literally the same as on-premises -
Firewal and IPS to protect from the common attacks, Application Control for application layer stuff, IPSec VPN to provide connectivity between our environments etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't even try to use it if you somehow don't like the other Check Point products - the experience would be the same =)


    Francisco L.

good api for dynamic integration

  • March 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
integration with openstack and cisco ACI
What do you dislike?
cost could be a little expensive depends on your topology
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
security on private cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
patience and time to calculate the best scenario for deployment


    Sean V.

Check Point CloudGuard IaaS - Firewall in the cloud

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple templates are available across multi cloud vendors. From single gateway to classic HA to auto-scaling. I would recommend to use the auto-scaling whenever possible. Since session synchronization is not possible in cloud. This is an issue for each vendor, not Check Point specific!
What do you dislike?
The documentation is not yet on point. To get up and running is a steep learning curve. With a lot of trial and error.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting resources in the cloud, with a lot of automation. It is a nice showcase how automated security can work!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When wanting to have a single glass of pane, extending your visibility from onsite to cloud, this is the way to go!


    Banking

The ease for implementing and and virtualizing our network as a service

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most important is the security which is provided for the network and the ease of deployment is the best thing.
What do you dislike?
Need better fixes for the management issues occurring.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems of complex deployment has been solved to a great extent. The ease of management is a great add-on. Have reduced the human efforts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Vighnesh R.

Easy to use product, user friendly console

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I first heard about this product, I started to compare it with CMP - Cloud management platform / CWP - Cloud workload protection and found that this product CloudGuard IaaS is an indeed useful took. its features, ease of use, compatible with other vendors is brilliant
What do you dislike?
maybe after sales customer support, easy integration overall
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the problem for client to take care of its compliance part, security, cloud security and other advantages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A must try product, good CWP product, ease of managing cloud platforms. IaaS solution which it offers is an extremely nice one sop shop for protecting workloads.


    Information Technology and Services

Very good and clever solution

  • March 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its compatibility with all kind of cloud services.
What do you dislike?
I didn't dislike anything, evaluating at this moment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To protect in a timely manner Cloud resources


    Financial Services

Manage AWS internet access policy as we do on the on-premise appliances

  • March 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing we like the most is the ability to create an internet access policy with application control, URL filtering, etc. the same way we do on our on-premise Check Point firewalls. The auto scaling feature is also a plus as we let it run automatically and the solution don't need our manual intervention in high load periods.
What do you dislike?
The initial setup is well documented but could be simpler.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem we solved with this solution is basically securing the Internet access of our AWS servers in a easy way and with the user interface we are used to work with on-premise, including the same kind of logs we see on our internal network Check Point firewalls, etc.
Auto-scaling allows this solution to react perfectly to times in which the internet access is more demanding, reducing costs when the internet access needs are low by removing unneeded instances and adding them as needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are used to Check Point on the on-premise, this is clearly the solution for you. Even if not this is clearly the solution to consider to secure your Cloud Environment.


    David G.

Best protection for your cloud environment

  • March 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloudguard IaaS allows integration with most of the cloud environments, it supports AWS, GCP, Azure.
What do you dislike?
I really dislike cluster environments because its really annoying the wait time for the standby member start to manage traffic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had enforce a better security than the default one, it integrates very well with the AD server and can see activity from users, also the access from on-premise to servers have been improved and secure since we can create a VPN really easy with our solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be good @ cloud vendor you are using, can be kind of tricking the deploy if you done have the experience using the platform.


    ahmad a.

Very efficient tool in cloud environment.

  • March 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard shares comprehensive cloud security solution to help secure enterprise data in cloud environment.
What do you dislike?
So far all good. Great product for Cloud environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Increased saclability