Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shane B.

Makes it easy to visualize issues and dig deeper into problems

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logz makes it easy to customize the results view, adding and removing columns with ease. Their visualization builder is also super simple to access, but very powerful and flexible! Even better, their support is always responsive and super helpful.
What do you dislike?
One of the few things that I miss from our previous platform (that was much more expensive), is the ability to view more of the top values for a search query. Fortunately you can still get to that information, but only the top 5 values are shown for the current search view. I'm sure that makes it more performant, and the speed is definitely evident on Logz, but it'd be nice to get more "top values" for a given field by default.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logz allows us to index/analyze our data at an affordable price point where we're not having to stress as much about how much data we're sending. When we're troubleshooting issues, Logz simplifies that process by having all our logs in one place where they are easy to glean insights from.


    Fathimath S.

Logz.io a complete tool for monitoring

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Filters, dashboard feature with filters which helps in visualization of different Use cases
What do you dislike?
Some bugs like TSVB,response time is little low.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring logs, metrics, visualising these logs and also the volume and retention period is very impressive
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great tool to centralize your logs in a place. its a great investment


    Hezi D.

Easy to use service

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy process of integration to other applications, it was a very quick process and very clear.
Creating reports are also very convenient for understanding problems and improve the software constantly
What do you dislike?
The complication in creating dashboards, I think it could be more intuitive and easy to use.
Even finding the menu for the dashboard is not very intuitive. I believe it can be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Finding causes for bugs and issues reported by users without looking into the code.
Getting insights from the code for better improvement.
Getting alerts for fatal errors that should be checked right away
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to integrate to many softwares


    Consumer Services

Review of Logz.io

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most helpful is the filtering and time based searches available on Logz.io.
Because we have such an extensive system and all units are logging, it takes a while to fine tune the searches. But once in, those searches are saved and can be rerun with their own fine tuning. This saves an enormous amount of time. Everyone on the team from DevOps to developers to QA to management see the benefit of saved Open searches.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve was a little bit slow, but once we had the teams coordinate with DevOps who are introducing the tools, we made a big jump in our capabilities and the usage of the tool is both appreciated and contributing to our outcomes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
From QA to DevOps and business analytics, we definitely see the benefits of Logz.io and Kibana. Love the graphics it allows us to create and recreate too. Logzio is helping us to catch things we didn't even know were happening...very powerful.


    Garrard K.

Support for Metrics from Windows Containers in AKS

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A huge shout out to the team at Logz.io for making this happen ... shipping metrics from Windows containers running on AKS. Yes, I said Windows containers!!! So, if you have both Linux and Windows workloads, you get cpu, ram and network io visibility in Logz.io. Outstanding!

Previous to this, they made it possible to surface logs from Windows containers too by shipping logs from the Windows Nodes negating the need for sidecars, logging agents or pushing directly from your apps.

If you want your ELK stack as a managed service (reducing the cost of in-house dedicated infra as well as removing the maintenance overhead, freeing up Engineers' time to focus on your core business) with a level of support which will simply blow your mind, then reach out to Logz.io.

#logzio #elkstack #windowscontainers #aks #azure
What do you dislike?
--------------------------------------------------
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logging and metrics from Windows Containers in AKS


    Computer Games

Great partner for monitoring

  • January 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Use open-source technologies
- Quick and efficient support (tickets are meanly solved in less than 30 min)
- Platform stable
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific, just keep improving the platform!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logzio is our observability platform. It helps us to monitor and debug any issues very easily and quickly.


    Information Technology and Services

Logz - User friendly SIEM solution

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logz.io provides a VERY user-friendly interface for the Elastic stack. Logz.io manages all the complicated parts of using the Elastic stack and provides just the essential features, less managing a SIEM.
What do you dislike?
The pricing is a bit high for what you get. Storage is costly and has not changed as things get more affordable. The Elastic components (Beats) could be easier to deploy via pre-packaged installers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logz.io is solving the problem of not having to manage a SIEM. Logz.io contains the backend while creating an easy-to-use interface to store and view logs. Dashboards make it easy to view data.


    Clay R.

Excellent Hosted ELK Stack

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logz.io provides a varity of different ways to ship your logs. They have log shipping options in the form of SDKs, log shipping daeoms, and cloud integrations, particularly with AWS. These optios are very robust and make it pretty easy to leverage Logz.io with your application. They documentation is also very helpful and does a good job clearing up any confusion or uncertainty. They've also release a limited Terraform provider for their platform which is super helpful if you are leveraging Terraform for any of your cloud resources. They support staff are top notch and get back to you very quickly. They have builtin parsers for many popular applications such as Nginx or MySQL which saves you the work of having to build a parser yourself.
What do you dislike?
While Logz.io has very competitive pricing, it required you to purchase average daily log volume. If you exceed that log volume for a 24 hour period, you are unable to ingest anymore logs for the remainder of that 24 hour period. I would much rather pay for log volume on a continous usage or just pay an addition amount for the excess log volume. I feel like most users wouldn't be happy with having a tempoarary loss of logging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I using Logz.io for application logging of a micro-service platform. It makes logging and monitoring containerized applications very easy. This has been vital for both rutine operations and for debugging during development activities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would check their documentation and see what SDKs and application integrations they provide. Changes are they provide a method for shipping logs that is compatiable with your current use case. They are pretty easy to get up and running with.


    Jan V.

Great partner for shipping your log statements

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really love the fact that the first line support is quick. Whenever I ask them a question (any time a day), I get a response within the 5 minutes. And I do get the feeling that the first line support is also really capable of answering your questions.

The second part I believe is a real good thing in a partner ship is that they are flexible in there quota. If you request more quota for a day (beforehand) or if you hit your quota and you need more at that moment (retro active).

They also integrated the great ELK stack with some extra features like alerts, ...
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to find a real downside.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralizing your logs from different applications is so valuable. One place to find them all is key.
Adding this with the dasbhoards and alerts then you have a solution in trouble shooting.


    Shai K.

solid and easy to use solution

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the fast ability to grow from 10 to 1000 services + and filtering information.
What do you dislike?
That the patterns are not good enough to the the full pitcher
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
to have the ability to have full view on the logs system and to drill down to the root cause