Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

109 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

We chose logz.io when it become hard to support our own fast growing ELK clusters.

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Awesome support, features, services, etc.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment. Everytime we faced any issue, support helped us to resolve it shortly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need to support huge and complicated infrastructure for ELK+curator+elastalert cluster on our own.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

great software for log analysis

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it offers a nice and clean interface and great and fast support
What do you dislike?
multi tenancy management is not easy to achieve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
live monitoring and log analysis


    Computer Software

Logz.io review

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kibana integration with Logz.io is a good feature
What do you dislike?
Pricing flat as opposed to per usage which is more practical
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Writing application logs to Logz.io
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool to log application events


    Marketing and Advertising

Centralized logging and application analysis

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logz.io is more affordable, less work to maintain, and has more features. It was an easy choice. After my last team had to manage their own ELK stack, this was a no brainer. It helps us be focused on our core competencies.
What do you dislike?
The exception message is big and may take up much space in the daily storage. So whenever this type of message has been raised (happens when the information being sent are not being properly stored or passed in the elastic search), I think it would be better to not store them as normal messages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use logz.io for centralized logging from all production servers. We analyze the data collected by logz.io to fix problems proactively and troubleshoot real-time issues.


    Computer & Network Security

CLOUD OBSERVABILITY FOR ENGINEERS

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Based on ELK & open source grafana,
Resolve Incidents Faster:-
Find and resolve issues faster with advanced analytics, machine learning, real-time alerts, and log and metric correlation.
What do you dislike?
Engineers use the open source they already know, plus additional analytics to help them quickly explore their data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unified Observability
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Unleashing the incredible value that machine data can bring to
organizations and people around the world.


    Sergey K.

A product with great value and great team

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ELK as a service
Great support team
well written documentation
What do you dislike?
I did not encounter anything I dislike so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging is made much easier using Logz.io platform


    Biotechnology

Excellent Log Aggregation Platform at a Very Affordable Price!

  • September 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* Easy to set up and implement
* Excellent support staff
* Good documentation and training materials
* Great in-page chat feature to chat with support agents
What do you dislike?
Since it's a growing platform, some features that we had hoped for are not yet available, but they are constantly growing the platform and working on feature requests my team and I have requested.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are leveraging Logz.io as a central log aggregation platform. This has allowed us to view all of our logs in one central location, create alerts, dashboards, visualizations, etc. It has been very useful for us in many ways.

I also like that it has the option to store logs in AWS S3 which allows us to re-ingest or restore logs if needed - or simply review them from the S3 bucket directly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at all of the features it has to offer and compare them to Logz.io. Since we were leveraging SolarWinds for other purposes, we were initially going to consider using SolarWinds Loggly, but I'm glad we found Logz.io and decided on that platform. It's a standard ELK-based platform without all of the overhead and costs associated with a large ELK platform.


    Michael C.

Support with Raul

  • September 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Their support, namely Raul. Solved my API issues in 1 minute flat.
What do you dislike?
That we don't have a larger daily log quota.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not having to manage an ELK stack ourselves.


    Telecommunications

Parsing setup

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I worked with Justin and he was very patient when explaining how it worked and how to setup the parsing requests.
What do you dislike?
I have no dislikes at this timed..................
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to make things easier for my team to search for error logs, this helps streamline the support process.


    Insurance

Centralized logging for microservices

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy interface, easy to set up and configure. Makes sifting through millions of logs feasible.
Uptime in the 2 years I have used it has been great.
Alerts are easy to define and integrate with other services such as Slack.
Product is evolving to offer new capabilities such as tracing.
What do you dislike?
Pretty happy with it so far, not many complaints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized logging for multiple microservices using several tech stacks.