Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing and Sync - RHEL (BYOL)

CodeLathe | 19.2.0.4950

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL 7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    jackline w.

FileCloud For the get it cloud content collaboration.

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The main thing i like about the FileCloud is that it help in file storage and this is crucial more so when retrieving and authenticating about the operation of the institution. This tool is very fast in opening the website and thus no delay when using it. The FileCloud has many software in it and this make more effective in storage of the information.
What do you dislike?
The tool is somehow too complex to the first time user and this can bring inconvenience in the operation of the institution. Despite it having a user guideline but the tool is somehow lengthy and this make it a bit complex.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud content collaboration well enhanced with the use of this tool thus the storage of files is well enhanced and this improves the performance of the institution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have been with the tool for several years and i can recommend other institution to integrate the tool in their system and this would help in their general operation.


    Omoniyi T.

filecloud is the best software for sharing platforms for Organization

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud is a good and adorable software solution that provides a robust and secure file hosting also sharing of platforms of all sizes and industries
What do you dislike?
Filecloud lacks the ability to make user enjoy their capabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filecloud is really good in sharing specific files or folders with your business partner


    Dervis G.

Aimed at companies with high volume of data to store and share.

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud is a very useful and innovative platform in which file sharing, synchronization and backup can be done in a more fluid and secure way. With FileCloud you can share and store commercial data and at the same time offer a backup and guarantee of access through mobile devices. Its interface is very minimalist and you can access its options with a few clicks. What I like most are the various ways in which you can access the files of the company or organization in which you work, without compromising security. It can be accessed either through a web browser, through an application on a mobile device, through a virtual disk or simply through a web browser plug-in.
You can see that it works with modern encryption methods (256-bit AES) and industry standards for transferring (SSL / TLS secure tunnel) and storing content securely. Allows two-factor authentication functionality, antivirus scanning, data leak prevention
What do you dislike?
Unlike other online storage programs or as a server, FileCloud is mostly aimed at the business sector, so its cost is slightly higher than similar tools. The free version only lasts 14 days and must be made with an advance request. For small businesses it is a bit expensive, unless you require a security and a highly guaranteed support that justifies the cost
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FileCloud is an interesting option for data storage and sharing, however, although we liked our company very much for the work we do, we don't need to pay for the price that stops us for the security of our files. We think of more common and low cost options. FileCloud is thinking for a company with a high volume of confidential content and that deserves a very secure backup. FileCloud is like a very Premium category for organizations with high requirements


    Boina L.

User friendly

  • August 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and implement,has good management with quality services,it allows file sharing and files management.
What do you dislike?
It's expensive and requires skilled personnel to operate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filecloud has helped in file management,it has helped in business management ,has helped in storage and sharing files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best software for file management which is easy to operate and and implement.


    Isaac M.

File sync, storage and archiving with Filecloud

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can easily access data from our central servers from anywhere using any device.It allows the sending out of emails with expiring dates and links containing passwords.It syncs data from any device that is already logged in.It also offers many file options like view only, time-bound shares, restrict number of downloads,restrict uploads.
What do you dislike?
It does not support IOS devices well and therefore you might experience some problems while using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
.File sharing is secure as you can create a password protected link to documents..We found out that we can run the software on custom domains and customize logo,fonts,images email communications and terms of service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Access your data from anywhere without a VPN connection using web access, sync, virtual drive, mobile apps and browser add-ons.


    Information Technology and Services

The best file sharing solution

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, we can share any type of files either it is pdf, doc, image file or something else, it supports all types of sharing with very flexible interface. Secondly, we can store any types of files in the cloud servers and can access those files from anywhere from any device just using browsers. Then integrating with otger file sharing servers makes it more powerful and more interesting that encourages us to use it. One more best part of it is we have the option, that where we have to store our files and can manually set that who can access those files.
What do you dislike?
Adding a contact to share file is very lengthy process and is bit irritating but rest are good about it. Sonetines their costumer support team is not available on time when needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company have a lot of sensitive dats that needs to be protected with world class security, file clous is exactly doing what we need, we can now store files on cloud servers with some manual passwords that provide an extra security to those files. Then we can provide the access to some particular persons when needed. We have created many many free accounts of it for the different company members that provide an extra security to our company. Its on site preview makes it more interesting.


    Zuzana B.

Easy to learn and manage.

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a service that in terms of learning curve and administration is not complicated, it allows you to quickly transfer files from one place to another, it has a reliable, simple interface, it is customized and it guarantees easy remote access. In terms of security, it provides protection with password and accessibility from anywhere because it is a service in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
-The synchronization in some cases can be slow.
-Share file is not so simple should be insured instructions such as adding the user so it is usually a bit tedious in this regard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is an alternative that was applied as storage and transfer of files to the servers, it was applied for its simplicity however it covered our basic requirements but in one way or another we obtained a very good experience regarding its use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It provides a user experience of quality, if what you need is adapted to the functionalities of the product is a good option, since in terms of implementation and configuration is not something complex and with respect to the learning curve is fast and simple, so that in conjunction with these factors is a profitable tool.


    Jason C.

Easy file sharing

  • April 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were greatly helped by responsive support. FileCloud is easy to use and intuitive. File versioning is handled by several actions. I really like that I can control in detail. There is an important function "File Recovery". There are all the amenities for working in a team. FileCloud is safe software. We can share all types of files.
What do you dislike?
At first it was a bit difficult for us to set it up for ourselves, but now we are used to it and can work with it fairly confidently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use FileCloud to share files.


    Fredrick M.

It is used in sharing files on cloud easily and securely.

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows me to share different types of files like images, database and other types of documents. You can use this product at any place to send files to your workmates wherever in this world. It allows you to lock it with a password of your choice to keep your information secure.
What do you dislike?
It is somehow complex when sharing files to another person. The process is complicated for a beginner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It works excellently in sharing of files. They have a great team of customer support who answers queries instantly.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great tool for large company!

  • December 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The file sharing capability makes it very easy to send and receive information with coworkers and with people you work with outside the organization.
What do you dislike?
So far I have not found anything that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to send files that are too large to send in an email & they can be accessed easily by more than one person.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this product because it is very convenient to send files to those inside and outside of the organization. There is the ability to know when people have accessed the link you sent along with settings that can be put in place to allow or not allow them to upload and/or share the information.