Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing and Sync - RHEL (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.2.4.17315

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

82 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Umesh C.

Can't find a better solution to organize my files.

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI is really great and informative with easy-to-understand and use tools. One can upload and download files with ease. WIth hyper-secure the data I upload is safe so that adds a lot of crediability.
What do you dislike?
Some issues are their with offline access, except this the platform and application is great overall experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Seamless uploading and downloading files on the go.
Organizing my files and managing access to each one of them.
Keeping everything secure with the hyper-security feature.


    Lokesh K.

File Cloud

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Access your files any time from anywhere and also share with respective SPOC and also helps in saving the data and prevents loss of data.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes time to upload the small file files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing and Recordkeeping of data, and remote access are primary purposes.


    Sam (Viacheslav) B.

Overall good product, but tough maintenance

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a linux based product. It has a robust on prem solution.
What do you dislike?
Complicated technical maintenance. We would love to have one button worry free upgrade. Ideally, run in a container, so it would be OS independent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Local share right now. Just before that, I had a project doing update.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product for what we need it for.

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We love the FileCloud drive application as it makes accessing files on cloud servers easy for our clients.
What do you dislike?
The only issue we have is sometimes the drive will error out, however the support team is quite responsive and always willing to help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the file access problem for our clients. We are a cloud host and being able to provide our clients with a way of accessing their files without remoting into the server is invaluable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No advice other than ensuring you know the layout and needs within your organization before moving forward with one of the products.


    Aviation & Aerospace

Alta Review

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
US Based required for CMMC. Good functional product.
What do you dislike?
Complicated to setup for simple backup and restore.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup and Restore.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better for Sync of Users


    Saikrishna G.

FIleCloud made easy for managing files

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud is always easy to share files with clients, users, employees, and within the company for intercommunication. it comes up with a lot of integration apps like AWS, GMAIL, WORD, EXCEL, SALESFORCE etc... which makes it more powerful. the best thing is we can organize however we need with the custom domain so that we can share it outside the company.
What do you dislike?
It's quite difficult for the initial stage to set up the storage once you get a hands-on the tools it will be perfect so making it more userfriendly will be helpful, a video tutorial or user manual for to understand the tool will be good. also, only a few times while sending big files I face a lag issue that needs to be corrected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With FileCloud we wanted to manage our data more efficiently with regular files and big files where security is also a concern till now its working good and helping us in structuring our data with ease.


    Felix M.

Am Felix Manirakiza from Rwanda/ Africa Truthly FileCloud , it's best solution for Business

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
File sharing, File collarabollation, workflows, backup and sync but what I like the most is an On-premise server management
What do you dislike?
Everything is perfect, It's the best solution ever
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solves my group of companies data backup issues we had before and File collaboration and of course data accessible all over the World
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Am Felix Manirakiza, Rwanda/Africa I kind of recommend using FileCloud because it has all business needs for collaboration, sharing, backup, sync and workflows and it's easy to use even affordable, so I wish to see everyone using FileCloud as it is accessible all over the World.


    Daniel G.

Great private cloud option!

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Private features for workplace files. Great security
What do you dislike?
It can be somewhat cumbersome at times but rarely
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for a private cloud option. We did not want to have our file stored offsite. This is Help Deas solve that issue.


    Jose G.

FileCloud is one of the greatest file managing services.

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to manage the files and the ease of use for the user that it brings. It is very fast, which is always great on a cloud based file management system.
What do you dislike?
It mostly varies due to internet speeds, but sometimes it gets frozen in the backgroung and will have to exit and log back in for it to return to work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solves a very big storage and managing issue. If a computer needs to be replaced, its good knowing that the files wont be lost or stolen.


    Gabriel S.

Great file cloud management

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, extremely fast, and reliable. They have great support.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we have to force close the client, other than that great software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing files between external clients as well as internal clients is the most we use.