Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonicWall NSv (Firewall/Security/VPN/Router) - PAYG

SonicWall | 7.0.1-1511

Linux/Unix, Gentoo SonicOS7.0.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ramesh k.

Great Wall of Security

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Doing a great role in protecting the environment from threats. The access rule policy customization is very helpful to define the rule.
What do you dislike?
No effective Access Control Policy and there are no NAC solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During the pandemic situation, SonicWall helps us to connect office for work from home users. GVC and Net Extender helped a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Valuable product to choose. Very effective tool to protect the environment.


    Rajkumar S.

Sonicwall

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sonicwall is user friendly and the support is very excellent.
What do you dislike?
In recent times CPU Core usage issues, It was fixed only after multiple Hot fix upgrades.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sonicwall provides the best security protection against recent malware attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need the best UTM at the best price you should go to Sonicwall.


    Utkarsh S.

As a expert I can say Firewall is good and Secure Cost effective as per business need

  • March 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure, Cost effective as per business need
What do you dislike?
That's really tough for me to answer, i don't think so !!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SSL decryption and inspection.
Automated anti-virus enforcement.


    Information Technology and Services

Advantage of Sonicwall

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a product which comes with advanced security and access control within budget.This is secured and agile.
What do you dislike?
User interface can be improvised and keep releasing identified bugs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using for security control, access control and vpn control
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product can be evaluated for its advanced security features.


    Gaurav G.

Scoic wall firewall

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface and other features i like the most.
What do you dislike?
Nothing i dislike about sonic wall however support can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we have used sonic wall for solving network issues and other network related problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its a good product in industry


    kamran s.

Secure and user friendly user interface

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
as configuration and operation are basic importance for any network for sustaining and following the policies, the best user interface and policies options in sonic wall along with monitoring and troubleshooting features are good.
What do you dislike?
searching online document for configuring or only for studying about sonic wall takes time or go through, if more youtube videos and easily available learning videos will be awesome. also more study material and content for the sonic wall exam and certification i will be interested in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
securing the centralized data center and few branch location servers with SSL VPN and centralized URL filtering and IPS threat protect and really helping with business needs of securing the IT resources.


    Information Technology and Services

Benefits of SonicWall

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Safe Secure and Cost effective as per business need with a very good threat intelligence data base
What do you dislike?
It's user interface can be more improvised
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is very useful for IO security and access management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is very useful for data security and specially helpful in work from home culture


    Gaurav S.

Best Firewall for Network Administrator

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Traffic logs showing in detail this is the best feature in this. It helps a lot in troubleshooting.
What do you dislike?
Need to bit work on SSL VPN easy configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this firewall in day to day operations, I like web filter catogary most in this firewall.


    Information Technology and Services

The best VPN connectivity and Network security

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The SonicWall Dashboard from version v7.0 is easy to Manage and add the policies. Unlike others vendor firewalls, the SonicWall firewall has multiple ports already built-in. We can set up both Site to Site and SSL VPN in less time with the newly upgraded GUI. In Sonicwall, multiple preconfigured security profiles protect the network when it deploys.
What do you dislike?
There is much difference in the CLI command statements from version old version and new version i.e v7.5. Sonicwall need to be improve their customer support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the Sonicwall device as the first defense firewall in our network, as HA mode. With the help of SonicWall's VPN feature, our users can access the servers on corporate LAN without any troubles. The Load balencing of the internet links is excellent, and we are able to use two ISP links at a time. Intrusion prevention and Detection profiles are working very well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sonicwall is an excellent firewall to start with.


    Staffing and Recruiting

Great network security

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sonicwall firewalls interface intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Tech support could be better. In my experience, support engineers are hard to understand and don't seem to be all that helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using 4 (HA) firewalls to secure my network as well as provide SSLVPN and site to site connections.