Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM Db2

IBM | IBM Db2 Developer-C 11.1.4.4

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

504 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

DB2 Review

  • August 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Writing queries was very simple as compare to others.
What do you dislike?
Debugging sometimes gets difficult. Also community support is less as compare to others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had solved problems like authentication I'd for doing mainframe stuff. It is not much complex while doing these data manipulation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to write complex data then ibm DB2 is best.


    Sarthak G.

Perfect database for large data

  • August 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Query optimization
Query debugging
Highly secured
Good support for the the Java
What do you dislike?
No free trail version
Takes more memory
Sometime it hangs the system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Query optimization
Query debugging
Query Management and making
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There should be Free trails


    Banking

Best product

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to learn and use the product . Best use in legacy systems and easy to use with mainframe COBOL
What do you dislike?
I do not see any major disadvantage to dislike the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using to store card data and create reports out of it . Data to create reports are easy to extract and the end user view to analyze their product is easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product


    uday g.

Data porting and migration feature

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data porting and migration from existing legacy applications is quick and easy.

In my past organization I ported data from Oracle to DB2. It was crisp and quick.
What do you dislike?
I believe GUI should have been more user friendly. Might be by providing hover over on buttons and other UI components can help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was specific to data porting from Oracle to DB2. Commands and queries were quite familiar.


    Akash K.

IBM DB2 is Robust, Perfect

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Helps in handling advanced Db.
Direct sql integration with COBOL programs
Great performance
Strong Database for big system
It supports multiple datatypes a
What do you dislike?
Less Documentation on Internet
Userinterface can be more interactive
High pricing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Direct sql integration with COBOL programs
Great performance
Robustecure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There should be more detailed documentation of IBM Db2


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best RDBMS' I have used.

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have primarily worked on Oracle and in my line of work when it comes to reading and writing data into a RDBMS performance is what matters the most. I have noticed that both Oracle and DB2 are on par in most instances. I havent worked much on the latest cloud based offering of DB2 though which is why I am leaving my review based on the older versions of DB2. Its scheduling ability is a big plus.
What do you dislike?
Not as popular as Oracle. Finding help with DB2 specific issues were some what annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None at the moment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The costs!!


    Retail

Advanced and useful features but limited by performance

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The overall experience is fairly simple. Journaling for objects is a key highlight for db2
What do you dislike?
The performance and load management is not quite good and is reminiscent of a legacy database
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have extensively used the Journaling of objects.
It could be used to see the exact operation that was performed on the table at any give point of time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Powerful and easy to use database with a lot of a admin tools built to support services


    Computer & Network Security

Fast and Stable Database

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is so fast while fetching data rather than any other database
What do you dislike?
It should provide freeware software also.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
High performance applications, High availability.


    Shubham S.

DB2 is the best possible way you can integrate SQL to Mainframe

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part in my experience was direct SQL integration int COBOL programs. I had prior SQL experience when I started writing COBOL programs I didn't face any difficulty whatsoever. Moreover there are regular upgrades which we handle, which adds to the stability and reliability of system.
What do you dislike?
There is no way to preview a query result in DB2-Cobol environment, you have to go the output data set again and again. If there is a quick window to preview a query like in SQL Server etc, that would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working for an insurance client which maintains the insurance data in DB2 enviornment. They keep all the data like active policies, payment details, demographics, family details etc for each customer.
The data has to be really secure so that no one can alter the payment or do any insurance fraud, and DB2 provides that security along with Mainframe environment to an extent that whole system is comparatively really secure from hackers as compare to Oracle etc.
There are also computational benefits, it helps execute millions of rows of data in quick time which reduces costs.


    Jilani S.

DB2 ETL tool

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s is flexible in using aggregate functions For cognos it is flexible using
What do you dislike?
DB2 is not compatable of joining style same like SQl
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits I worked for cognos . It’s flexible with cognos
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Surely considering