Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle pre-configured by Miri Infotech Inc. on Ubuntu

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

314 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Meagan C.

Moodle is the BEST!!!

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is the best Learning Management System that I have had experience using. It is very user-friendly, and it has all of the capabilities that all of the other LMSs have.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything that I dislike about Moodle up until this point. I would like if it to have more reporting tools. If we could run a report to see what students logged in to class on the first day or by the drop date, this would save instructors a lot of time. Another useful report would be a report that shows which assignment a student completed on the first day of class. This would help us to verify that the student is in fact active in the course.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been solving many of the faculty problems in the past, trying to teach students online. We have added many different plugins and tools to Moodle to make it user-friendly for students and faculty. I have also provided many other pieces of training for both to help them get used to the LMS. Students and faculty that are unable to come to campus are now able to do everything from a remote location. In some cases, students can complete their entire degree online. These are students who would not have been able even to attempt higher ed, otherwise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best advice I can give to those considering Moodle, is to reach out to the company and ask for a demo. They can even set you up a test site and provide you with admin, teacher, and student access so that you are able to test out the software as if you were in each of these roles. You can also ask the Moodle support/sales rep to provide you with all of the specs and details about the LMS. What we did here at Southeast Arkansas College was create a list of minimum requirements, features and functionality that was an absolute must and they were able to customize the LMS to suit our needs.


    Arul Kumar N C.

Moodle Assessments

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Assessments and the platform for sharing the notes in the classroom. It is the best open source platform for the institution. It has its own plugins for different assessments.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is not mature enough to handle large projects.
The technique may be effective for small to medium-sized colleges and universities, but it may not be ideal for bigger institutions or for conducting all courses in a city.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is very customizable and adaptable to particular requirements.
Its modular structure and interoperable architecture enable developers to write plugins and connect third-party apps to accomplish specialized functionality.
Modern and technically advanced LMSs feature pre-built content creation, extension, and customization templates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MOODLE may be recommended to others since it was the most successful and efficient learner system.


    Tyrone G.

Teaching made easy!

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can integrate videos and pictures into the platform in order to better serve my student's. I also like that I can lock certain sections in order to for my student's not to move ahead in the course.
What do you dislike?
It is not the most up to date with the technology. I feel that it could be a little bit more intuitive with today's technology. It works but I think it could use an up grade for sure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think we are giving our student's an opportunity to learn more online since the start of covid. We are trying to make our school more accessible to the world so students can learn and have a work-life balance.


    Nalin A.

My Learning experience with Moodle

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an open-source learning management system. As a student, I use it totally free and all the lecture materials and online quiz examinations are maintained through Moodle. It is easy to use and flexible to work with its services.
What do you dislike?
Moodle user interface is somewhat difficult to handle if you are a beginner level experience with this software. The mobile application of Moodle does not work properly like web-based Moodle software. So most of the time we need to use moodle web site.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a university students always need to access our lecture materials. Easily I could find lecture materials which were uploaded to moodle by our lectures. It also has an integrated chat system which helps to communicate with my university friends.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am a user of Module I strongly recommend you to try this software still you have not used it. It is open-source and your education institute can use it. So far there are no issues I have found while I am using this software.


    Juan M.

Excellent

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good platform to study from various Professions and their areas as well as to take a review to revalidate as medicine psychology among others. It is a good alternative to study and get certified in various subjects of any profession.
What do you dislike?
I consider that despite being a good platform to update a lot of its didactic contents since they have been around for a long time or are old from the rest, I consider it to be a good platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used various didactic materials to use them in my work as a special education teacher in addition to this is for another for taking my bar exam, a review that was very useful to me.


    Sadananda Reddy A P.

Wonderful use in academic settings

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Options that moodle provided for student view and teacher view, and hiding of the previous materials on-page is really helpful to teacher . Thank you for making our job easy.
What do you dislike?
I don't think something is not liked about moodle, all are very feasible options to use for students and teachers ... its more teacher-friendly than students
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All the assignments are provided through moodle only, more than 20000 thousand students access and use and submit their work on the LMS page. evaluation and make it easy for teachers


    E-Learning

The best open-source LMS - Moodle

  • March 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like everything about Moodle. I have used Moodle as an Administrator, a student and as a manager. Moodle is one of the best open-source learning management systems and can be widely used in almost all the industries.It is a robust and scalable LMS. It is highly collaborative and customizable. It offers multilingual, easy file management and can be integrated with any 3rd party applications. It can be hosted as on-premises or on cloud with no performance issues. For EU region, it has introduced GDPR plug-in which helps the organization meeting its GDPR related compliance needs.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is an open source application hence cannot be used as a default validated LMS like other commercial GxP applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is a low-cost best-fit LMS across industries. This is best suitable for all types of businesses irrespective of their size. It offers high ROI and also high performance within the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Moodle for any type of business organizations, educational institutes, etc. It offers wide range of features, custom dashboard, resposiveness, mobile accessibility, etc. It is an open-source application hence no license cost involved.


    Rohit S.

A very capable E-learning management system for mid to large sized companies

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Moodle for about five years, first as a student and for the last three years as a trainer. Moodle is a great platform to test and assess user competencies of your company. Uploading courses, assessments, and enrolling them is very easy. As a complete learning management system - it gives a lot of customization options to create badges, roles, and generate user reports.
What do you dislike?
The interface can be a little orthodox. And trainers can sometimes face a challenge in navigating through the site administration options. I specifically faced this issue while trying to assign customized permissions/right to a group of users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To reduce dependency on third-party tools, I have been exploring Moodle's inbuilt feature of creating assessments. And I realized it is one of the most useful features where one can create a decently competitive assessment on Moodle without the help of any SCORM package from other tools.


    Katrina B.

Moodle is good, but clunky

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to set up an online learning environment using a CMS that is free. It's easy enough to setup in most webhosting control panels, or even manually.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is a bit of a challenge to set up and utilize. Information on setting up various options, updating a current system, and finding "how to" do things can be complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Moodle, I was able to create an online learning environment in a relatively short period of time. This enabled me to then market my online courses, which has been especially helpful during the pandemic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to take advantage of the numerous youtube videos out there, to help in the set up and management of your Moodle CMS and how to add courses. There really is no assistance, as it is a free CMS. Additionally, the support community is not a lot of help in most cases, as you're forced to repeat yourself over and over again, in order to finally find someone who can answer your question. It can be very frustrating. So hit up online resources, search for help via google, and use youtube.


    Joao F.

Moodle com cuidado

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gratuito, setup simples, comunidade mantém o produto atualizado dentro do possível. Você pode programar e customizar o produto para suas necessidades específicas.
What do you dislike?
Processo de atualização de versão, necessidade de manutenção de módulos feitos por você ou por terceiros, manutenção de infraestrutura, facilidade de customização pode criar armadilhas, com clientes achando que tudo é possível.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fizemos uso de moodle por muitos anos em educação continuada. Hoje utilizamos para treinamento de força de trabalho de nossa empresa, cursos gratuitos para funcionários.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Custos escondidos com equipe e infraestrutura não são desprezíveis. A plataforma é gratuita, mas manter um serviço de qualidade, com sistema atualizado, integrado a outros sistemas legados, com infraestrutura adequada, está longe de ser gratuito.