Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Content and Malware Analysis

Symantec | CAS 2.3.5.1

Linux/Unix, Other 1.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amit Kumar S.

It's easily manageable

  • December 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We mostly like the ransomware prevention feature and DLP
What do you dislike?
Instant scanning of newly inserted devices and software installed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DLP BACKUP FACILITY TO PREVENT USERS DATA FROM RANSOMWARE


    Abdul F.

Symantec Solution Specialist and have configured and troubleshooted this product for my clients.

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A dual detection approach and a key component of Symantec ATP.
What do you dislike?
This automated analysis solution is not user-friendly like Azure sentinel or defender for the cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
a SOAR for me with built-in remediation. I like its sandboxing approach and isolating malware from production.


    Ajmal A.

I have use symantic for my storage tape drive and SSL

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have use semantic for my storage tape drive and had more security and encryption and also i have uesed the SSL too
What do you dislike?
about the license when expired more feature is not working and very fast upgraded
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
excellent


    Abdul R.

4+ Years

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
they are providing best service across the region
What do you dislike?
sometimes they reply very late, so that's why this not good thing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Through this I safe my networks at users end, because there are lots of ransomware attack now a days


    Computer Software

Symantec content review

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the best endpoint protection application that helps to secure our network.
What do you dislike?
The graphical user interface is very small and not that much user friendly is one the disadvantage which is noticed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Symantec is used to solve the protection of the secure network related applications and helps to provide better security.


    Srivalli A.

Symantec Review

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The primary helpful feature of Symantec is the multilayer file inspection feature which protects from unknown threats and blocks them. It uses practical tools for malware analysis to ensure that only truly unknown content us brokered to sandboxes so Incident Response teams focus on real threats, not false alarms.
What do you dislike?
There is no such feature which is least helpful with Symantec. Their products and solutions have always been better and their constant improvement has provided more features than ever.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Symantec Content Analysis and Sandboxing analyse content automatically before sending it to users. It analyses all content before sending it to the malware sandbox. Symantec Content Analysis helps us send out threat-free, secured content to potential customers and users.


    E-Learning

Symantec review

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about the symantec application is that it is user friendly and highly secure with SSO access and it is not having any lag while using the application.
What do you dislike?
The downside about it is the cost is slightly higher than other applications and while installation the time taken is long and there is no proper set of terms for users to complete the installation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most important problems symantec content annalysis is solving is that it provides a good end point protection and it can be used widely across many teams within the org.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Best application I have used in field of data security

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's pretty effective when it comes to detecting suspicious URLs and malware, and that results in better data security.
What do you dislike?
Costing is the only thing which is a problem otherwise, it serves its purpose very effectively
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us detect spam and malware and because of it we can take necessary measures to ensure data security of our client


    Computer & Network Security

Quite effective in securing your data

  • October 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most of our clients are data-driven clients, and our main objective is data security, and Symantec does its work very effectively in it, and it also helps us to analyze the data very effectively
What do you dislike?
I don't precisely dislike anything about this product as of now. It is well serving its purpose of data security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Symantec helps us analyze and detect cyber threats to our data and helps us take necessary measures in order to secure our data


    Navya R.

My Experience using Symantec Content Analysis and Sandboxing

  • October 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I loved the advanced malware detection system that is used in Symantec. It is a blessing and one of the best in the industry
What do you dislike?
Absolutely nothing to dislike about Symantec Content Analysis and Sandboxing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not many Content Analysis solutions in the industry support on Saas Platform. Symantec made my job easier