Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Talend Cloud Remote Engine for AWS

Talend | 2.9.4

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.6.1810 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jackson W.

Talend Cloud Data Integration for all data processes

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data connection from every department in our organization has been running smoothly since we started using this product. The quality of data in our systems is also a guarantee with this great tool. It has fixed data issues in our systems enabling us to make the right decisions.
What do you dislike?
It needs qualified personnel for proper data handling and better plan making. It has been working well and I really like its performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It works effectively to ensure data quality is a guarantee in our company. It also helps us in data integration in our company systems. Connection of data runs smoothly due to proper data management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For all data processes I highly recommend Talend Cloud Data Integration in any business enterprise for effective data management.


    Mariam W.

Connect data with one great source

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It secures data that enters into our organization. We are assured of safe data storage for later use. It can handle very large volume of data without any breakdown.
What do you dislike?
Since we deployed this platform in our organization we have not experienced any data problem. It usually performs well without delay.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us in filtering any data entering into our organization that may interfere with our company plans. It also offers clean environment for data connection as a compliant source of truth of information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I greatly recommend this great product for data management in any organization. It is very effective with high returns on investment.


    Robert M.

Fantastic data management tool

  • January 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It connects all data in from and within our company. It ensures there is quality in data processes and everything to do with data is handled properly. Data that comes in our organization from outisde which is not reliable is filtered out.
What do you dislike?
Talend Cloud Data Integration has been very effective since we deployed in our organization, it however requires skilled manpower for it to work effectively.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps our company in ensuring there is data integrity in all departments. Employees data is kept safely and any chances of fraud are minimized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is very powerful and reliable platform in all data related processes and I recommend to any company for proper data handling.


    Abdul M.

Clients data management platform

  • September 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we are able to manage clients data using this great tool. Our customers contacts are well organized in one place for easy advertisement of our products. Compilation of reports is well organized since there is provision well organized data.
What do you dislike?
I had nothing to dislike from this platform since we started using it in our organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us in making reports from our sales for proper decision making. Data is well managed and there is steady flow of information in our company. There is better planning because the provision of data is done on time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Data management for our clients and reporting has been made easier using this platform. I highly recommend to any business enterprise for better productivity.


    Diego B.

Excellent Data reading for multiple sources.

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This powerful data transformation system has a great professional easy interface which allows simple components customization depending with the user projects.
Talend Cloud Data Integration has an excellent data migrating speed and also data loading and it also a effective documentation platform.
The tool has a very simple deployments across different platform and devices, easy debugging and the technical help from the team is amazing and helpful.
What do you dislike?
Not much, only that to those very new to the tool, the training on the product navigation may be required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick data mining and data loading.

Data transformation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this data transformation software especially to the data warehousing team for quick and simple data loading.


    Bentson C.

Excellent platform for data management

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool has been very important in our organization for data integration. Collection and analysis of data has been is well organized by this powerful tool. As a Data Engineer I usually have very easy time in handling data that is safe after being filtered by this tool.
What do you dislike?
This platform has delivered and worked as per our wishes and I have nothing negative I have come across from its functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us in organizing data and planning for our company progress. It filters data to ensure we get fine data that is important and in line with our company objectives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This platform has played great role in ensuring we achieve our vision. I recommend it to any company to solve any data related task.


    Brad R.

Using Talend Is Like Playing With Legos

  • July 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the vast number of integrations available out-of-the-box and ease of connecting them together. It's like playing with Legos!
What do you dislike?
TheTalend Studio is a bit slow to startup.
Data Prep isn't available on Azure yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to get AR, AP, GL, and WIP data from our Aviation Management System (AMS), Corridor, into our ERP, NetSuite. Talend is making the job easy!
The next task for Talend will be integrating our in-house Flight Operations system with the AMS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the most attractive things about Talend is the pricing model. Talend is priced based on named users vs. the number of integrations or the number of transactions.


    Rahim K.

Powerful Data Transformation Platform.

  • April 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-Unique easy mapping tool which has an excellent integration capability to easily integrate many different cloud systems. Example, Salesforce, Oracle Database, SQLDB among many others.

-Am also impressed by the Data migration speed on this product, with easy manipulation, simple Debugging and its also a perfect documentation platform and very useful on Enterprise Data Warehouse loading.
What do you dislike?
-Not much to complain about, but this system requires a very powerful machine which has all the specification requirement for better performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-Cloud integration, Data loading and easy manipulation of large data and even data transferring its perfect through the product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
-Greatest method for the cloud integration which offers the user with the highest capabilities to integrate many other different solutions and its also very easy for the user to deploy the system.


    Computer Software

Great Product, insufficient documentation but good support (if you pay for it)

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility and and the amount of components- there's almost no functionality that's not supported.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there is functionality that isn't supported- such as PATCH on trest components. It can also be slow and tends to crash from time to time.
The documentation is also lacking
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mapping data from outside customers to our internal systems. We are able to integrate with many more partners seamlessly and quickly because the mapping isn't difficult.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the latest version and upgrade constantly. Support is very helpful if you're stuck.


    Oswald Rafael Aguilera Zerpa

Excellent AMI but is outdated.

  • January 10, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Excellent AMI but the service is not upto date (2.5.0 while 2.8.0 exists) so some bugs are still in this.