Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing (FIPS Enabled) - CentOS (BYOL)

CodeLathe | 20.1.0.7994

Linux/Unix, CentOS Centos 7.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michael R.

A Cloud service for all your files!

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
File cloud allows me to quickly able to upload and share with a customized link and easy to organize. Setting the restrictions is fairly easy as well and notifications of who accessed what is a good confirmation that the intended party received the files.
What do you dislike?
I would like a way to send things to file cloud through email. I tried installing the add-in but the installation failed, throwing a pretty serious error, so i aborted. Also while it's possible to share a link for one of your less savvy co-workers to use as an upload file, it isn't streamlined. Also it would be nice to have an "archive" shortcut.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the issue of getting files securely to our intended parties without compromise. The benefits are that it works!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get over all the "box" sites, go to the "cloud" instead.


    Brian F.

If you have the right Internet connection, this is a GREAT file sharing tool for business use

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having self-hosted large file sharing has been a real benefit for us for control and security on our terms.

The FileCloud user interface is simpler and completely web based for full functionality, which is a nice change from the most popular cloud based file sharing tools. Drag and drop to copy, click to share, the URL for a file can be easily copied by any user who understands "Paste" into an email. We've had essentially no training issues.

Users have to be a member of a specific ActiveDirectory security group to have access to our FileCloud, and they use their Windows username and password to login. This makes day to day administration very straightforward. For backup, it's just another Windows VM, and Veeam does its usual fine job.

For mobile users, the client is easy enough to use, no worse or better than the other choices in the cloud, including device backup. The Outlook integration is decent, and included.

There IS a desktop client for Windows and you can even map a drive letter to it. I have a few users in remote locations using this to share network folders at the main office, it's not super fast but it is easier for them to manage than mapped drives over a VPN.

Support has been helpful and patient on the few occasions we've needed them.

Having sole control over our shared files and arbitrarily large disk space for those files, limited only by what a VM can be provisioned with, is a very good business result.
What do you dislike?
If you have a Windows SSL certificate, be prepared to disassemble the PFX file with OpenSSL to generate compatible certificates. Any Linux admin will be familiar with this, but it's something that may be foreign to a Windows admin.

The non-critical errors in the logs look worse than they are, so why are they there?

Finally, you won't save any money hosting your own file sharing system, it's more expensive than the cheap race-to-the-bottom options in the market. If you don't have the infrastructure to host your own on-prem servers with public IP's, adding all that just for file sharing makes no business sense. The licensing is reasonable but not inexpensive, so budget wisely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing large files and plan sets with customers who have email attachment size limits is practical and easy with FileCloud. Not having to depend on churn-and-burn file sharing services in the cloud makes us feel better about security and control over our information. Giving off-site employees access to files in a secure manner, and providing for backup from mobile devices, is icing on the cake.


    Accounting

FileCloud

  • January 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can use FileCloud to host files and share securely.
What do you dislike?
File cloud can mess up when self hosting which messes up its security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to share files with collaborators, and share information by hosting files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use self hosting when broadcasting to many members.


    Santiago M.

Easy transmitting and sharing of large files.

  • December 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The gui is simple to use and massive files can be exchanged with anyone anywhere in the world. Speeds for uploading and downloading seem pretty good and there have been no vendor issues when transferring files of 100 + mb to gb. This is necessary to keep our workflow moving quickly and keep schedules.
What do you dislike?
Quick online videos for troubleshooting. My interface on my Mac platform does not always match the interface shown in tutorial images.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our internal FTP did not provide enough space or protection for massive files to be forwarded to our global suppliers. Hightail and WeTransfer services with all vendors have not been successful. FileCloud has given us an easy-to-use interface to share files with everybody else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Then set up the free trial to make sure it works for you. We needed to share and distribute large files worldwide.


    jackline w.

FileCloud For the get it cloud content collaboration.

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The main thing i like about the FileCloud is that it help in file storage and this is crucial more so when retrieving and authenticating about the operation of the institution. This tool is very fast in opening the website and thus no delay when using it. The FileCloud has many software in it and this make more effective in storage of the information.
What do you dislike?
The tool is somehow too complex to the first time user and this can bring inconvenience in the operation of the institution. Despite it having a user guideline but the tool is somehow lengthy and this make it a bit complex.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud content collaboration well enhanced with the use of this tool thus the storage of files is well enhanced and this improves the performance of the institution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have been with the tool for several years and i can recommend other institution to integrate the tool in their system and this would help in their general operation.


    Omoniyi T.

filecloud is the best software for sharing platforms for Organization

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud is a good and adorable software solution that provides a robust and secure file hosting also sharing of platforms of all sizes and industries
What do you dislike?
Filecloud lacks the ability to make user enjoy their capabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filecloud is really good in sharing specific files or folders with your business partner


    Dervis G.

Aimed at companies with high volume of data to store and share.

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud is a very useful and innovative platform in which file sharing, synchronization and backup can be done in a more fluid and secure way. With FileCloud you can share and store commercial data and at the same time offer a backup and guarantee of access through mobile devices. Its interface is very minimalist and you can access its options with a few clicks. What I like most are the various ways in which you can access the files of the company or organization in which you work, without compromising security. It can be accessed either through a web browser, through an application on a mobile device, through a virtual disk or simply through a web browser plug-in.
You can see that it works with modern encryption methods (256-bit AES) and industry standards for transferring (SSL / TLS secure tunnel) and storing content securely. Allows two-factor authentication functionality, antivirus scanning, data leak prevention
What do you dislike?
Unlike other online storage programs or as a server, FileCloud is mostly aimed at the business sector, so its cost is slightly higher than similar tools. The free version only lasts 14 days and must be made with an advance request. For small businesses it is a bit expensive, unless you require a security and a highly guaranteed support that justifies the cost
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FileCloud is an interesting option for data storage and sharing, however, although we liked our company very much for the work we do, we don't need to pay for the price that stops us for the security of our files. We think of more common and low cost options. FileCloud is thinking for a company with a high volume of confidential content and that deserves a very secure backup. FileCloud is like a very Premium category for organizations with high requirements


    Boina L.

User friendly

  • August 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and implement,has good management with quality services,it allows file sharing and files management.
What do you dislike?
It's expensive and requires skilled personnel to operate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filecloud has helped in file management,it has helped in business management ,has helped in storage and sharing files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best software for file management which is easy to operate and and implement.


    Isaac M.

File sync, storage and archiving with Filecloud

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can easily access data from our central servers from anywhere using any device.It allows the sending out of emails with expiring dates and links containing passwords.It syncs data from any device that is already logged in.It also offers many file options like view only, time-bound shares, restrict number of downloads,restrict uploads.
What do you dislike?
It does not support IOS devices well and therefore you might experience some problems while using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
.File sharing is secure as you can create a password protected link to documents..We found out that we can run the software on custom domains and customize logo,fonts,images email communications and terms of service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Access your data from anywhere without a VPN connection using web access, sync, virtual drive, mobile apps and browser add-ons.


    Zuzana B.

Easy to learn and manage.

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a service that in terms of learning curve and administration is not complicated, it allows you to quickly transfer files from one place to another, it has a reliable, simple interface, it is customized and it guarantees easy remote access. In terms of security, it provides protection with password and accessibility from anywhere because it is a service in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
-The synchronization in some cases can be slow.
-Share file is not so simple should be insured instructions such as adding the user so it is usually a bit tedious in this regard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is an alternative that was applied as storage and transfer of files to the servers, it was applied for its simplicity however it covered our basic requirements but in one way or another we obtained a very good experience regarding its use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It provides a user experience of quality, if what you need is adapted to the functionalities of the product is a good option, since in terms of implementation and configuration is not something complex and with respect to the learning curve is fast and simple, so that in conjunction with these factors is a profitable tool.