Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alexa Top Sites

Amazon Web Services | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Neha P.

Good web service to incorporate traffic data into applications

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1- Helpful in providing the lists of top sites basis the Alexa traffic rank algorithm which helps our developers to better incorporate traffic data into their applications.
2- It's very easy to see global as well as country rank for a website. This helps check the popularity of the website and these days popularity means more money.
3- Lots of details and statistical data is provided.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike as such. It's a great web service to have especially for the developers to look at and get the homework done.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I briefly worked very closely with our developer's team at Cvent for an important project that we were working on. That is when I came across Alexa top sites and saw how our developer's team was using this service. It has been very beneficial to our team to incorporate better traffic data and check a website's Alexa rank very easily. It has helped us make some very strategic decisions and how to position them well.


    Cesar Daniel Z.

It was the best site to gatter information about site popularities

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I worked with a ecommerce site, we had to measure our "enemies", but we didn't had access to their GA information obviously, so how could we know if they had more visits than our site?... and here comes Alexa Top Sites. Maybe the information was not 100% accurate, but we compared the Alexa information with our analytics information, and it was like 80-85%~ near the real one, so we though that we could use that 80% to know the real information about others, and then, use it to know where we can do it better.
What do you dislike?
They are about to remove Alexa Top Sites, I don't know why but it was really helpful. So I don't dislike that they do it... I hope at least there are another product like these to use it to measure the top sites worldwide the same way Alexa did it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Right now, we don't solve any problem, but as said, we were able to see if in a certain amount of time (like "El buen fin" in Mexico) our offers and discounts were better than the others based on the analytics, also if our marketing was doing it great at web-level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't do it, the END OF SERVICE is on may this year (22)


    Patricia Mae C.

Getting to know ALEXA

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it when ALEXA gave us alot of detailings about statistics and sites. It is very helpful and easy to use, it doesn't have any confusions while using it. Most specially it is free although it have paid options with payment.
What do you dislike?
It needs more updates and probably more security for confidentiality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I became more familiar with keyword generator, SEO, statistics etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, i will recommend using it. It have great opportunity to have a good quality of information given.


    Entertainment

Hobby User

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that it produces decent statistics for free for hobby users such as myself - it also offers paid options for people who need more insight. I learned a lot about basics. It is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I don't have enough experience with paid sites so I don't dislike anything.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me become familiar with SEO and other ranking and search tools


    Marketing and Advertising

A very useful tool Alexa

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A handy tool Alexa. I love it when it comes to my lead generation projects. It is readily available, and the site's overview is accessible, but if you want to get an access fully you still need to pay for it
What do you dislike?
the cons would be still you need to pay if you want to use most of its features if you have to use it by yourself, it would be better if the site must be accurate and not misleading somehow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it is excellent at providing quality data analysis; yes, it is benefiting me financially by using this product I am productive overtime I use it a few years now


    Samuel O.

Go-to place for website statistics

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best for overall website statistic - analysis, ranking, traffic, and competition. With their SEO tool, a startup can easily learn what is required to be a top site.
What do you dislike?
Very few free tools, most required tools are paid.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem of high-ranking websites. I have been been to use the keywords and adopt some SEO strategies from the top sites in the same industry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Signup and explore how Alexa features can help improve the ranking and position of your business online.


    Computer Software

Good place to find out how popular things are

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like viewing stats about how popular websites are and where, etc.
What do you dislike?
Could maybe have more free stats to view
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business analysis, competitive analysis. Helps me make more informed decisions


    Retail

GOOD INFORMATION

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it ranks real time information of top websites using alexa to figure out how we use the internet. That information can be used in many different ways.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it probably obtained that information by spying on us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't use Alexa top sites currently in my job, but in my last position with Amazon there were different things we needed the KPIs for, like sales metrics.


    SHARAD P.

Alexa top sites reviw

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alexa at its best giving you total details about your site ranking and traffic etc . Italso provides you the position or rank of your competeter and helps you to improve
What do you dislike?
Nothing is to dislike in alexa top site . However need some developement in data update as while serch for the site shows old data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alexa is the platform which gives you the chance to grow and provides you your position in market as you can check your competeters postion silmply. We can also know how much our site being used in other country than our country
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes i do reccomend to use alexa top sites as it will be great platfrom to tell your postion in market


    Civil Engineering

Good interface but needs serious upgrade of skills

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gives proper insite of what others websites are upto
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the analysis seems out of trend
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Non tried