Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reveal(x) 6100v (BYOL)

ExtraHop | 8.6.4.1920

Linux/Unix, Other 7.6.0-r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Autonomous Threat Detection Realized

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ExtraHop has given us visibility into the network we previously didn't have. The ability to easily identify anomalous activity has greatly assisted our efforts to protect the Town.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything that we dislike. We have found all features to be extremely valuable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ExtraHop has allowed us to solve an issue where we lacked visibility in both the network and security. This tool has allowed us to significantly up our security posture.


    Information Technology and Services

ExtraHop Use Cases

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The AI and ML view into our networks and cyber risk The use of AI and ML allows the sensor to get a baseline and then determine itself if something new or different coming in could be dangerous, no signature files. The tool is in a nutshell is seeing and understanding all of the environment. Most importantly though the changes are seen and ExtraHops algorithms are calculating the risk and its impact on the company.
What do you dislike?
We have run a small PoC, and now extending that PoC into other sites and use cases. The building of that enterprise model so it scales and creates appropriate drill downs can be challenging. But we are still early in our adoption and could very easily be on our side as we get more training under our belts and understand the environment better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are a few areas that might be challenging to have agents on devices deployed, ExtraHop gives us a view into the areas of the network that might be more dark than other areas. ExtraHop is also good with new acquisitions, where before we integrate ExtraHop would allow us to see the real risk associated with the new company.


    kevin w.

Hands down the best NDR in the field, period.

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Prompt customer service and continued best practice initives
What do you dislike?
We operate with multiple data centers, we are currently working on a plan to get another data feed into the platform. Id like to see more done in this area to support other companies that are set up like we are.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We couldn't see traffic across the wire, only in and out from the firewall. With ExtraHop we can see EXACTLY where our data is going, what its doing and help ensure uptime for critical business apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Full stop, this is THE example of what an NDR should be. Look no further.


    Matthew R.

This is the way

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The insight provided by the appliance and Trigger capabilities
What do you dislike?
The Bundles provided by ExtraHop have not been updated with new content recently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ransomware awareness/prevention, better grasp on IoT and OT devices in our environment, device isolation based on configured triggers, and developers are using the appliance to troubleshoot, too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't take my word for it, give it a test drive. Or better yet, do a bake-off with a competitor and see the difference for yourself.


    Defense & Space

Visibility into network activities that we've never had before

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Network mapping and notification of anomolous/potentially harmful traffic
What do you dislike?
Our network is constantly changing, so constant reconfiguration of nTAPs and aggregators to achieve most comprehensive visibility is time consuming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ExtraHop allows our Authorizing Official to feel more comfortable accepting some risk when temporarily hosting systems that we do not own/manage.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great network analysis tool

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing about ExtraHop is the user interface and the comprehensive search bar.
What do you dislike?
The Reveal(x) needs a lot of fine-tuning
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are looking into network flows and network traffic statistics as our primary use case. The dashboards have been great for giving us this information.


    Hospital & Health Care

Chief Information Security Officer

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RevealX's ability to clear out the white noise and correlate events to pinpoint threat activities on my networks.
What do you dislike?
The need for multiple taps to help data correlation activities. Unfortunately, I do not see a way around this currently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identification and correlation activities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that you scope your environments appropriately and size your appliance accordingly.


    Financial Services

Visibility you didn't know you needed

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides a clear indication of what is going on; on the wire, the network, app dev and security teams can see the same unbiased point of view
What do you dislike?
It takes additional infrastructure to get the most value out of the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application performance problems to time to resolution decreased by 40%, since everyone can agree on what it is not. Less finger-pointing about where the problem lies.


    Travis S.

One of the Best Tools in the Network Visibility Space

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extrahop does exactly what it says it will do - analyze traffic live on the wire and present that traffic in easily digested formats, broken down by various metrics. The addition of Reveal(X) to capture potentially risky traffic helps our security incident teams correlate and track down quicker.
What do you dislike?
Extrahop has an avenue it needs to deep dive into immediately, and that's inspecting, categorizing, risk scoring, and using external database data for a deep dive into IIoT/IoT devices. Currently, it can see the traffic on the wire, but the behaviors and risks behind IoT devices will overtake the standard known IT hardware in a few years. Given that these devices are already presenting significant risks to enterprises, they could become indispensable by becoming the masters of IoT devices.
Not necessarily Extrahop's fault as it is a problem with any of these solutions, but aggregating traffic in a large enterprise is not only challenging but an expensive endeavor. There are plenty of networks we want to see but cannot afford to increase the number of EDAs. As a work-around, we use packet brokers to decrease the traffic flows to those we care about to ensure we don't massively oversubscribe the devices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using ExtraHop for both performance and security purposes. The developers and networking teams use ExtraHop to detect and remediate performance issues. Security teams use ExtraHop as both a correlation/evidence source and for detecting odd, insecure behaviors before they become problems. Using ExtraHop as the primary source, we have detected devices behaving badly that would never have been seen before.


    Translation and Localization

NIDS like no other

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ExtraHop gives you insight into your network like no other. This tool provides you with actionable information without the noise. The threat briefs allow you to see if your exposure to current significant threats quickly.
What do you dislike?
Not much that I do not like about the tool, the issues that I have experienced with it were dealing with engineers deploying the tool and not the tool itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Significantly enhanced network visibility, asset inventory.