Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reveal(x) 6100v (BYOL)

ExtraHop | 8.3.1.1762

Linux/Unix, Other 7.6.0-r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

7 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dewayne C.

Taking a peak behind the curtain

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Network insight and threat intelligence analysis. With all the threats that can and will occur in your datacenter, ExtraHop give you extra auditing and insight into traffic within your datacenter (or cloud) walls.
- The GUI and it's interfacing is fairly intuitive. I am constantly impressed with the search functions and capabilities. Beyond just searching IPs, you can drill down by AD accounts, ports/protocols, or even services. That is all out of the box and does not include the customizable nature of your data sets to allow for more granular insight into your high priority apps.
- In addressing my second dislike below: ExtraHop has done a great job of addressing this by providing a ton of hands on training, on-line training, personal email responses, and a growing youtube channel to help users understand and grow the tool.
What do you dislike?
Set up the initial ExtraHop installation early in 2020. It was not a simple task to get up and running, but well worth it once everything is collecting data and providing insight.

There is also a learning curve in using ExtraHop. It is not like your typical tools that see traffic on the wire.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use ExtraHop in my day-to-day business. From finding the break down in new installation to identifying choke-points in your compute stack to threat hunting and analysis, this is a multi-discipline tool that can be used for anything you need insight on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I was a bit skeptical in my initial POC for ExtraHop as I was familiar with and comfortable using some of their near competitors tools and capabilities. The support that I received during the POC and their ability to help me start to put a clearer picture of our network and its performance I become more comfortable with the tool.


    Alberto M.

Great equipment & local Support

  • February 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the easy interface & the support from the team
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I can think, everything has been great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The accuracy of the reports & the way the report was created for our local team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend extrahop, now they are shifting to a more security model


    Financial Services

Great tool for watching your network

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, there is near zero learning curve as long as the user have some very basic network knowledge for basic functions.
Easy filter based on domain, IP, and different network protocols and connection types.
Graphical representation.
What do you dislike?
Not much at this moment but I am not an advanced user of the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Realtime check and verification about connections.
Traffic pattern alert.
Application/network load monitoring.


    Benjamin S.

A Network Time Machine and Protocol Guru

  • April 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite feature is the packet capture and storage. I can go back within a day and look at any packet that ExtraHop saw based on time and IP address searches. This has allowed me to lower my troubleshooting time by not having to wait for something to happen again and hope that I catch it.
What do you dislike?
The pricing of the infrastructure required in terms of taps to get all of the packets to the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our teams have used ExtraHop to solve a multitude of problems. The network team uses it to analyze packets and troubleshooting. The HL7 team is using it to analyze the records that are already flowing across the network for healthcare related fields.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The tool is good, but sometimes sales oversell capabilities. Make sure that you understand the technical of what is possible.


    Hospital & Health Care

Perfect tool to monitor on wire traffic

  • March 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Capture the real time network packets and split into metrics, and records. No agent installation is required.
Extra hop Team's sets an example for great coordination and team work. We are really impressed with the way support, service, sales and training stays in sync, and provides great focus to its clients.
What do you dislike?
The tools needs to lots of configuration and console presented too much details. One have to have in depth knowledge of environment and network protocols. But they does provides great documentations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are monitoring tier 1 applications. Extrahop has provided live diagnosis and troubleshooting for existing issues.


    Telecommunications

A very good tool to help you out for end to end IT service's health monitoring and trouble shooting

  • April 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The capability of deep dive into any OSI Layer's protocol to match your pre-configured triggers for abnormal network pattern and potential issue and generate alarms and report for you to quick action.
What do you dislike?
Basically from technical perspective I don't see any weakness however not sure if the cost is high or not as I'm just a user and not the business owner in my organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've been using extrahop for a couple of years to monitor the network and application performance of our offshore call center's VPN and Citrix/VDI solutions, giving me the best solution to quick respond to any network and application performance degrade and trouble shoot the issue in protocol/transaction layer.


    Charles C.

I'd take an extra hop to utilize extrahops services

  • April 04, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Due to every transaction happening and being able to be seen as wire data, analyzing this information can provide insight into every single event that happens on a network. You are able to see performance by tier and troubleshoot precisely by what the issue is. Wire data analytics allows a holistic view of every transaction that happens on a network and be able to see that information in a structured way.
What do you dislike?
Although there is a slew of reputable and fantastic clients for extrahop, I myself think its running a bit expensive for over 7k for a 1 yr subscription.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We receive network traffic, and then performs real-time full-stream reassembly to extract application-level protocol metrics and other custom-specified information contained in the transaction payload. IT operations teams use this data to monitor the performance of the applications running on the network and detect anomalous behavior that could indicate a data breach, for example.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is not a bad route to go, so I'd consider using it on a trial basis like myself. I think with some time and effort into implementing it and taking it seriously you may have a winner here.


showing 1 - 7