Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reveal(x) 1100v (BYOL)

ExtraHop | 8.9.2.1568

Linux/Unix, Other 7.6.0-r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Extrahop is an phenomenal solution which brings NDR to a whole new level with real-time visibility.

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Signal metrics and packet capture analysis.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific on mind, the platform contains all we need for our analysis
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security events visibility along the timeline, metrics and packet analysis.


    Telecommunications

Easy to use interface - even decrypts tls 1.3!

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was really impressed by the packet capture feature - surprisingly it was able to decrypt traffic, including tls1.3 which is a pain point for the work we do. This is the leader in NDR.
What do you dislike?
Had some issues integrating with fortinet devices, not sure if this is an issue on extrahop or fortinet side. But considering most of the vendors integrated really well, the product is still good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NDR is helping us discover the vulnerabilities and insight to what is happening on our network with a single pane of glass view for our security analysts to use.


    Hospital & Health Care

Extrahop has given us insight into our network that nothing else has

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Beyond what comes "out of the box" with Extrahop, triggers can be written from scratch using JavaScript to collect custom metrics, actions, and notifications.
What do you dislike?
Dashboard creation/editing could be more fluid. And region slideshows would be a great feature addition.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously we were blind to much of the network traffic. With Extrahop we were able to find and correct many DNS issues, Active Directory issues, identify certicicates about to expire, visualize file share latency and traffic, even track accidentally moved directories with user and new location. Network Security can see & alert on active exploits, begin packet captures, and monitor external and international traffic.


    Food & Beverages

ExtraHop Reveal(x) makes NDR deployment quick and easy

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having the cloud dashboard removes the need to deploy appliances or install software and all of the resulting maintenance. The sensor hardware itself is quite easy to deploy in most any environment.
What do you dislike?
The pricing can be a bit prohibitive for many IT budgets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having visibility into how applications are communicating internally and externally is invaluable. Teams often think they understand what is talking to what, but there are often many things missing or forgotten that only get exposed when there is an outage. Having the security visibility into things that may or may not have other security tools installed also provides great value.


    Banking

RevealX NDR upgrade from existing NDR solution

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performing the eval and purchasing directly from Extrahop was a mostly smooth experience. They made it easy and cost effective to upgrade to the RevealX platform. They had a systematic method and documentation to perform the evaluation and provided a report at the end of the eval. Deployment with PS was also well structured and straightforward along with integration. We were able to install and start to operationalize soon after deployment of the platform.
What do you dislike?
The cost was definitely more expensive than our incumbent solution. Dubious support for sites in mainland China. Integrations with third parties could be more comprehensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Consolidation of existing NDR platform into a single solution and therefore cost savings. Better security detections and alerting to be able to reduce false positives.


    Semiconductors

Network performance product with IT SEC features

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product offers great visibility of the network, including different segments, subnets. Customization of dashboards can be an upselling point. Security related findings are placed on MITRE chart.
What do you dislike?
Even the opportunity to drill down to the triggering action is enabled, the recorded last logline itself could be more informative (could contain more related attributes).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The product can be used for network traffic analysis tasks, pervormence measurment / control and typical IT SEC network traffic behaviour analysis. Some dashboards can fit to videowalls of operation centers.


    Shaun G.

Incredible analytics with an attractive, easy to use interface

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We really like how detailed you can get with the reporting, the interface isn't overwhelming but you can really dig into the complexities as needed or required.
What do you dislike?
Can be a bit challenging to integrate with your network equipment depending on what type you are using, and the device number limitations can force you to prioritize your most important/critical assets and disregard some others.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a huge help to see insecure traffic within our network, analyzing patterns of behavior that don't match expectations (ie: data exfiltration). Really helps when we don't have enough staff to analyze all the traffic we already have.


    Retail

Make Extrahop your last stop for monitoring.

  • June 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customization of dashboards and the granularity with which you can drill into protocols, network segments, and application traffic.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the menus can get you lost as you descend a rabbit hole of drilling down into reports.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's allowed us a more historical view into the day to day operations of our applications and network and finding issues that we have not been made aware of by employees. It's allowed us to solve problems before they turn into middle of the night emergencies.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Great Product!

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the great things about ExtraHop is how it works like an IDS for us. Where our existing EDR failed to detect anomalous activity, ExtraHop immediately notified us.
What do you dislike?
I really cannot think of anything negative to say about the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identifying anomalous activity. Even the "false" positives are super useful because they typically identify an area where we need to educate an end-user on a procedure.


    Insurance

ExtraHop Exceeds my Expectations!

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were looking to replace TruView [now Fluke] and found that ExtraHop had all of the features we required and added an NDR Security Detection Platform as well as Assset Discovery!
What do you dislike?
Cost is fairly high but the value is there. We have only been using the product for 3 months so nothing has stood out as a "CON" yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network Performance Monitoring, Application Performance Monitoring, Network Detection and Response, Security Threat Detection and Response ad Asset Discovery.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at what the competitors offer vs ExtraHop, we were able to merge three products into one by choosing EH thus eliminating multiple products and alleviating administration of several systems.