Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Domotz Pro: Network Monitoring Agent

Domotz | 2.8.0-3.9.1-b001-0083

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

56 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jo H.

I have been using Domotz for 5+ years and it is amazing

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz is an amazing product. I began using it when I had a small consulting business and it was really useful to provide monitoring for devices and to see how many devices are on the network. The remote access was also very useful for quick fixes and reboots of routers and other devices.

But where it came into its own was when we were having a dispute with our ISP with regards to our ongoing connection speed. The sped test had been running for multiple years at the site that we were having an issue with degraded performance. I took the speed graphs and you could see a major step down in overall speed after a specific date. Our ISP said that there was no issue and no change in our speed. When we presented the graphed data where you could clearly see the step down in performance over a period of time, even with individual ups and downs. Once they saw this an investigation was performed and our speed was restored. Domotz paid for itself for a number of months just from this issue being solved.
What do you dislike?
I dont really have any negatives. I did find that the network security did not work as I expected but I am fairly sure that this was my fault for not spending enough time on it. I have added the ubiquity integration to the dashboard but do not find this to be a significant benefit, but is not a negative either,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
monitor of the network and devices a big one for us is the monitoring and logging of our internet speed so we can use this to see if we have performance issues with our isp.


    Torsten D.

Great and Easy Monitoring Platform

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz has a very friendly user-interface, it has a web-app and a mobile-app, both offering support for dark mode. It recognizes new devices immediately with sending a push notification to the mobile devices, so that in case of an unauthorized access the necessary steps can be taken. I am using the platform since 2016 and since then it has been continuously being enhanced with new features. Domotz also has a lot of integration into Microsoft Teams, Slack, Wehbooks, Telegram and many others. Even Node-Red has a compoment for Domotz. The Domotz agent can run on multiple platforms like Synology, Qnap, Raspberry Pi, Microsoft or you can simply use the Domotz Box as a hardware appliance. Next to the device list with lots of information being gathered automatically upon device recognition, a network topology is shown, the network performance is constantly measured and there is a wide variety of customs and default alerts that can be defined, next to a lot of different reports, that are available. Also the support does a really good job with precise and fast responses. So Domotz is the best tool, that can be used for all kind of different network monitoring.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, Domotz offers all necessary functions for monitoring a network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives a precise overview on all devices on the network, important devices can be checked for being alive with push notifications if a device becomes unavailable.


    Kerry R.

Network monitoring solution that meets all of my needs

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A full-featured monitoring system is just the tool we needed. Integration with the Ubiquiti network simplifies the management of the system. Highly recommended for the enthusiast.
The dashboard puts the most important data right in front of your face, but the ability to dive in and, in certain circumstances, power cycle equipment remotely is quite useful.
It is very easy to set up with a variety of options to install agents. Synology, Windows and Home Assistant are the major apps of my interest.
More complete device identification including Type including (Appliance, Camera, Custom Device, Desktop, Generic, Heating & Cooling, Home Automation, Lighting, Mobile, Network Equipment, Notebook, Printer & Fax, Smart Power Plug' Tablet, Voice Control and Wi-Fi).

Highest device detection on my network at 27 alive and 34 offline vs 26 alive and 2 offline for another program.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that I was not aware of this program. I have found nothing to complain about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My home network is overloaded with 2.4 GHz devices. I am using this tool along with VLANs and new hardware to improve my network performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Feedback from Domotz for advice and clarification is quick and very effective


    Dean N.

Domotz Easy to Use Network Monitoring

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz has saved us tons of money over our previous network monitoring solution. It has an easy to use dashboard but also offers advanced features. We especially appreciate the outage alerts and the ability to access remote desktops right from within the Domotz interface. The few times we have had to contact support, they were very quick to respond.
What do you dislike?
There are not many things to dislike. Perhaps some of the custom monitoring is a bit complicated to setup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We monitor our network and 100's of devices. We know within seconds if a device is down and can be proactive,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have used this on both Windows servers and Synology NAS units. It is very easy to use on a NAS.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Tool

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visual notifications of device status, alerts via email, integration to ConnectWise Manage.
What do you dislike?
Not having device synchronization with ConnectWise Manage. I have to manually synchronize my device data on a regular basis.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring client devices, internet connectivity, and network performance. We benefit by being able to notify our clients of issues with devices before they notice them.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Networking Monitoring Software

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The setup was easy, and the platforms comfortable to use. It has a nice overview of our clients. The integration was compatible with our PSA.
What do you dislike?
No cons yet, everything has been going well so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NA
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Troy R.

Domotz is the product we have been searching for

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support is very important in the msp industry, they are very responsive to support request. The product works, simple to use and my engineers love it.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact that this product has been available and I just found out about it a couple of months ago.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are now able to better inventory what is on a customers network, we are able to track when new devices show up and we have a cool connectivity map.


    Richard R.

Must have for any MSP or AV Company

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to set up. Variety of options to install agents on (Synology, Windows, Dedicated box, Pi, etc)
What do you dislike?
I wish it had more insight on traffic between devices like high utilization alerts, bottlenecks, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring of devices and ping times is great. Speed tests mostly work great, sometimes have to select a different service to get the correct results. Vpn into sites works well. Network diagram usually works well.


    Eric L.

Super User-Friendly and Deep

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard puts the most important data right in front of your face, but the ability to dive in and, in certain circumstances, power cycle equipment remotely is impressive!
What do you dislike?
I have yet to find anything about Domotz that I take issue with. Any tickets I have opened with Domotz have been resolved promtly!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We deploy thousands of devices nationally. We work from an HQ, so being able to monitor our client sites and see devices drop off immediately allows us to respond and bring systems back online rapidly.


    Doug S.

Domotz and how it has eased my work.

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how simple it is to use and how I can remotely access local devices remotely.
What do you dislike?
Clients that don't need to be re-setup are all set up by the phone app rather than the local IP address GUI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Notifying of internet outages and key devices going offline. Being able to connect to devices remotely when no VPN is set up.