Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Domotz Pro: Network Monitoring Agent

Domotz | 2.4.4-2.4.3-b001-0014

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jose B.

All we can do with Domotz Pro

  • December 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Remote energy management is useful because it allows you to shut off unreliable devices and gain leverage over security problems and results, being able to turn off devices while allowing you plenty of other options to respond to threats.
What do you dislike?
I have not seen any apparent fault so I don't have any trouble with the software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Direct connectivity with network devices provides additional tools for reacting to network problems. Open ports are immediately checked for quick access to remote networks. To track multiple sites, you can switch from a list / map view to a hamburger view. As a consequence, Domotz Pro is an exceptionally easy-to-configure device, whether you're controlling networks or trying to ensure the network works as it should.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Power central control helps the customer to toggle on PDUs and PoE switches manually to ensure there is no interruption of significant protection or success incidents, Domotz Pro has an alert system. From a computer, you can do network monitoring and SNMP, it's a basic device, which you can install and add into the network in minutes. Connections are secured so you don't have to worry about keeping the data safe or using a VPN.


    Kristin G.

Domotz Pro platform of true quality and reliability to manage customer networks.

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz Pro is a platform that stands out for being high quality and reliability for its users, Domotz offers a unique service to manage the networks of our customers and make constant improvements to our online service, Domotz pro is integrated to different devices such as tablets, computers and mobile phones to offer its users the convenience of accessing Domotz pro from any location. Domotz Pro allows its users to obtain a complete inventory of all IP devices connected to a network very quickly, I personally consider that the developers of Domotz have designed a product well thought out and developed to address the needs of its users to provide support in a very innovative and high quality to customers. One of the features that I love to work with Domotz is that it is very easy to use, its interface is based on an intuitive design and great functionality.
What do you dislike?
Honestly I do not have any kind of complaint about the operation of Domotz since it has always fulfilled its functions correctly, if I could add any improvement to this platform, it would be a function in which the software automatically removes the devices that do not connect after several days without connection, because currently there is manually remove each device one by one with which you do not work and even if it is not a problem, when working with many devices sometimes is a waste of time for its users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz Pro is a very fundamental platform for us because our organization has different headquarters and work departments, which with Domotz Pro we can provide immediate support to help our colleagues to correct different problems that are presented to their teams, with all the years that we have been working with Domotz we consider it is a very fundamental software for us because it allows us to solve an endless number of problems in a very efficient and high quality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Domotz pro for being a service that in recent years has proven to have a very solid and efficient basis for its users to manage efficiently the networks of its customers and make great improvements to their services, Domotz pro is a software that has a very simple interface and a lot of functions that allows users to meet their objectives very efficiently, I personally love the operation of Domotz for its high quality and reliability.


    Dustin S.

Great tool for network monitoring

  • December 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz gives us the ability to track remote locations without the expense of having a computer center. As I consider the price of this program, I will add as many agents as you need without thinking about the large bills that will come up below, the client is incredibly easy to set up and lightweight Have a framework of authorization to limit who has access to what customers. Furthermore, the multiplatform reporting interface allows the consumer to stay within range of performance data no matter where they are. Online, web, and smartphone apps come together to create a full management interface that synergizes with each other.
What do you dislike?
No matter what level you belong to, it would be difficult to match this set of features to anything else on the market because, even if you would, you wouldn't look as good or would do so well!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's easy to implement since Domotz Pro is a custom-free solution. All you need to begin is to download the software, It is a basic system, that within minutes will set up and incorporate in your network, the network is allocated automatically so it does not have to manually set up equipment. Computer testing requires fewer than 15 minutes and scanning aims to discover additional devices in the future. But what makes Domotz Pro special is that it can be used to track multiple networks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Domotz Pro's automatic identification features not only render installation quick but also minimize frustration from adding new tools. Domotz Pro is a low-maintenance network monitoring system, both in the short and long term. Remote communication with network devices provides additional ways to respond to network problems. There are very little concerns about following this approach, since there is very little manual setup to do.


    Chloe Y.

Domotz excellent platform to remotely control customer networks efficiently.

  • December 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz is a platform that provides great efficiency to its users to remotely control customer networks quickly and improve customer service with high quality, Domotz Pro provides two versions that are high quality which are Standard and advanced. Domotz pro offers its users control of the Wi-Fi access point, which offers a superior supervision, simple and smooth, of access points and connected customers which I think is a great function that offers its users. It also offers a usage option called Extended Control which allows your users to monitor a Layer 3 sub net of a LAN connected to VPN or another connected sub net. This allows for monitoring: Modems/routers in different sub nets, networks and network devices, and various sites or buildings connected through VPN. In all the years that I have been working with Domotz pro has proven to be a truly complete platform has unmatched among other services of its competition.
What do you dislike?
Domotz pro is a platform that provides an incredible performance he insurmountable, in general is very complete and in all the years I have been working with Domotz pro has never presented problems in its operation, one of the features that stand out of Domotz pro is that this software is not act its use for people without experience, Since Domotz pro has a very complete interface and for inexperienced people can become very frustrating to work with Domotz pro without knowing all its functionality, I personally recommend people who want to work with Domotz pro for the first time to use it with people who have experience working with this platform to have a very good experience of its operation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz pro is a platform that I use very often, because it is a software that allows me to provide support quickly and efficiently to my students from different computers to help solve different problems that arise in different software calculations and graphics, in general Domotz pro is a very efficient platform I have innovative so that its users can provide a real support of high quality, I personally consider that your service is unique and with a great price of great accessibility for its users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Domotz pro for being a platform that has proven in recent years to be able to perform a unique service he incomparable to its users, when providing high support to different people from a single location, I personally consider that Domotz pro is a platform that is going to last for many years because its system is making constant improvements to always seek to improve the quality of its service and improve the experience of its users, one of the characteristic that must be taken into account Domotz pro is that unlike other platforms its price is very economical if we compare the great service it offers.


    Awang P.

Domotz Pro the best solution for the management and monitoring of remote networks completely.

  • December 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz pro is recognized for being the best platform that allows its users to maintain the supervision of remote networks in a simple and efficient way, one of the characteristics that distinguish Domotz Pro is that it allows the monitoring and administration of any IP-enabled device, regardless of the brand or operating system it has, since Domotz integrates perfectly with any operating system, one of the factors that provides Domotz Pro is that allows its users to detect and prevent problems proactively which is a very important function to avoid major complications. One of the features that make Domotz Pro stand out among other software in its competition is its great functionality, allows its users to increase productivity significantly, work efficiently to meet the objectives of work and provide a unique customer experience. Domotz Pro allows remote monitoring and administration which is an important factor for users to save so much time and money to increase profits. In general the service that Domotz Pro offers to companies is unique and I personally consider Domotz Pro to be an essential tool for our company.
What do you dislike?
One of the disadvantages that Domotz Pro currently has that I consider to be somewhat absurd is that the users of the company as they have more customers the costs increase and I personally consider that Domotz Pro should have a fixed price, since it is a little annoying to have to pay depending on the amount of customers that one attends, but despite this I consider that it is still more profitable than having to send staff to solve the problems of users to different places. In general Domotz Pro provides a high quality service and productivity for us in conclusion Domotz Pro is the best service we have had to serve our distinguished customers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz Pro is our main tool for the supervision and administration of networks of all our communication platforms remotely in the most innovative way, Domotz allows us to give personalized attention to each of our distinguished customers of high quality, in general we consider that Domotz is a very important tool for our organization, as it allows us to be with each of our customers at the right time and help them solve any kind of inconvenience in the easiest and most innovative way that exists today.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Domotz Pro for being a tool that adapts perfectly to the needs of use of each organization that needs to provide high quality support to each of its customers, one of the features that I think makes it really ideal for use by any organization is how easy it is to use and its great interface that provides great functionality to its users at all times, in general Domotz provides 100% guarantee to each of its users, I personally consider that its service is unmatched.


    Lee S.

Managing networks has never been easier

  • February 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have the ability to check the status of any networked device. Pulling reports to update my network map has never been easier.
What do you dislike?
The pricing model is increasing in 2019. As a legacy user, I'm sad that purchasing a "lifetime license" reflects the lifetime of the Domotz box, not the client's location.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz is a tool I utilize in my company's third party audit. Thanks to Domotz my organization is recognized as NIST friendly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation to other who are considering Domotz Pro would be try for one month, prior to purchase. Deployment takes under 1-2 hours and Domotz offers a month-to-month price. After deployment, you'll begin to see the benefits instantaneously.


    David M.

A Game-Changer for RMM!

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Network monitoring and device alerts, very customizable and useful for proactive support. TCP tunnel to device GUI pages is quick and efficient. Web app interface is easy to navigate and quick to master.
What do you dislike?
Continue integrating with IP and smart devices for more advanced features. Maintain an updated DB of makes/models for device recognition.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Domotz for monitoring smart homes, from consumer-grade products like Nest to advanced automation systems like Control4, and SMB networks like Ubiquiti and OpenMesh (datto).

This software makes remote support much more efficient and cuts down on truck-rolls, cutting costs and improving resolution time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a remote monitoring and management tool, I would highly recommend Domotz Pro as a software. They also offer premium support bundles if you are looking to offload or grow your tech support.


    Samuel C.

Unfailing for administrators and keep everything under control

  • October 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz Pro proposes itself as a possible antagonist of most of the expensive and burdensome asset and control software for devices and networks. Simplicity of the interface and operation make it unique, moreover with the regular implementations that are performed, each time they cover other fundamental aspects for IT administrators who always need control over their network.
The very interesting thing that they have inserted is to give the possibility to "all" to insert the tools to be integrated into the program, this means that there can be many possibilities and implications as developers integrate features useful for everyone. Just think of how many possible things could be integrated, an example? you could insert a tool for control and report office365, you could make tools for internal inventories, or you could make tools for the management of corporate PCs / servers where it monitors the hardware and software of these and much more.
What do you dislike?
At the moment I would lighten the graphic part, a little old informatics style.
But they are details and not malfunctioning or non-functioning things.
The product is excellent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The support is greatly improved, I can intervene on problems more quickly and effectively, I can forward to have a total control on all the instruments


    Michael Y.

Excellent product, great service and support

  • September 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz has allowed us to troubleshoot much more quickly than before and take care of our clients' support needs often before they even realize there is a problem. When support tickets are received, our agents are able to run the client's issue against the Domotz monitoring system to quickly and effectively assess what problems may exist within the network. The interface for both our team and clients is easy to use and understand.
What do you dislike?
We are looking forward to the hardware Domotz runs on improving.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to manage multiple client networks without dedicating too many resources. The monitoring software also allows us to quickly rule out potential problems to help get all systems running as they should much more quickly. We are now working with other new and existing clients to install and implement Domotz so that the benefits can be seen across the company. The Domotz support team is also very responsive and willing to work with us to continue improving the product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When looking to solve certain problems, Domotz is an absolute no brainer.


    Hospitality

Worked as advertised

  • October 10, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Size, ease of setup, cloud based, and the low price
What do you dislike?
Payment model is confusing and I would like to see more mounting options for the box.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote network administration and monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly Recommend