Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Domotz Pro: Network Monitoring Agent

Domotz | 2.5.5-2.9.5-b001-0058

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Growing product that works great!

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotoz just works and has a nice interface with accurate data. Its simple to setup and does what it says its going to do.
What do you dislike?
Not as in depth as some other tools on the market. For us thats okay - most of the networks we work with they are doing exactly what we need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz allows us to easily monitor clients network and provide us the appropriate alerts. Overall its a great product for those reasons and they have been adding some functionality which we are able to further monitor other devices with more info.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend looking at Domotz as a product to add to your toolset for monitoring networks. It is a simple to use product and provides very useful and important information. Alerts and information is important and the better information we get the better experience we can provide to customers. Domotz keeps is simple and clear about the information provided. Its tough to find products that don't over complicate what is simple.


    Information Technology and Services

Domotz is a great SOHO monitoring solution!

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, great alerting, nice mobile platform!
What do you dislike?
It did take some time to configure all of my alerts like I wanted. But once I did, it has worked flawlessly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wanted to know when any of my devices went down. It has done that superbly.


    Kayla R.

This software provides the remote networking across the system.

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz is an amazing application to promote secured networking within the system hence, it’s the best tool to communicate with other applications in the system to provide secured and protected networking. This application not only monitors the networking within the system but also provides the ability to detect and watch the other IP addresses then, it gives the advanced data networking for the system. Moreover, good software for communication with setups by maintaining security levels that’s why this application can be your choice for having remote networking.
What do you dislike?
This application so far a good application for controlling remote networking but, there should be good internet speed for catching up its requirements otherwise your system can be crashed within no time if your internet is not running good. The traffic on the system can slow down the process of detecting any external host.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz is an awesome application in making our system stable and secured by monitoring the remote networking. This application detects the external host in an authenticated way and monitors the system without losing any information. I must say an excellent application for making our network a big communication tool for all clients and team members. There is nothing difficult in its working because its feathers are prominent whether we use it at home or in office. So, why worrying about anything if we have an incredible application to solve our security issues.


    Linda S.

Exact application for boundless administration of IT programs.

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz programming is one of a kind application to be utilized for investigation in IT (data and innovation). This application is utilized to screen the systems and it is likewise utilized for the board and examination of information. Domotz application is accessible for androids, work areas, and Mac. It is additionally accessible for sites and it is a cloud-based and SaaS-based application. It additionally gives preparing administrations live, online classes, and online documentation. It gives magnificent client administrations to its clients. It gives log the board, worker the executives, arrange observing, and execute the board. It has special highlights like following, Dashboard, design; venture the executives, and some more. It is probably the best application for IT executives.
What do you dislike?
Domotz programming is an application that doesn't have any impediments, however, it makes a few issues with the firewall and there is no setting accommodated the firewall. Something else, this application doesn't have any disadvantages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz is perhaps the best application that gives all IT administrations inside one device. We have utilized this application and it gives amazing It the executives and the most significant reality about this application is that it has not many downsides that make this application a one of a kind application. It is probably the best application for IT executives.


    Jeffrey M. S.

Single User with Synology NAS in 2 States.

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Ease of use, I Relocated and still have my NAS remote. I Use Domotz to basically be sure there on. The Software does way more than I need, but can see it is of Great use to the Professionals.
What do you dislike?
Not much I Don't like for my Uses. Very Simple and Straight forward for my reasons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to be sure systems are up and running, the Basics of the Software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worth the look, Works For all my Needs


    Justin A.

Domotz Pro is the best virtual monitoring tool that exists for companies.

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz Pro is a platform that is distinguished by being very useful to remotely control customer networks and make constant improvements to services, in general Domotz is a platform that is ideal for use by any organization, as it has two versions that are perfect for integrating to different needs of use of its users. One of the factors that distinguish Domotz pro is that it allows its users to obtain favorable results in a very short time and allows improvements in the efficiency of services or sales, which makes it a very favorable factor for its users. Domotz pro allows its use from different browsers and devices. One of the most outstanding features offered by Domotz pro are: ACCESS TO REMOTE DEVICE, REMOTE ENERGY ADMINISTRATION, NETWORK MAP / PoE MONITORING / SNMP, ALERTS, NETWORK DIAGNOSTICS, MULTI-VLAN, TABLE, and many more functions that are key to accomplish different tasks in a very efficient and versatile way. Personally I consider that Domotz pro is an unsurpassed software and with a great reputation for its great functionality that offers its users.
What do you dislike?
Domotz pro although it offers many advantages has some disadvantages that although it is not recorded can sometimes be a headache for its users, since sometimes this platform usually sends alert messages to email and although this function is very helpful to always be aware of any problem, there have been occasions when it sends false alarms and from my personal opinion I consider this to be a nuisance. Also something that I consider a little clumsy of its price is that it depends on the number of people that one attends, in conclusion the more people its users provide assistance with Domotz pro its price increases and I consider that this platform should have a fixed price regardless of the number of people with whom its users provide remote assistance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Domotz pro as our main platform to provide assistance to our staff work to help solve efficiently and effectively any problem that is presented in different devices and networks of our organization, I personally consider that Domotz pro is the best platform to always be attentive to help our staff working in different departments of work to solve problems and ensure the proper functioning of various systems, in general we consider that Domotz pro is a unique service that gives us peace of mind at all times in our organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Domotz pro for being a platform that offers its users many advantages to ensure a very good functioning of the different networks of an organization, in general Domotz pro is ideal for use by any organization that has the need to acquire software that is high functionality and guarantee, Domotz pro is really considered an innovation, has an interface that provides many functions to perform different tasks very quickly, in conclusion Domotz pro is a platform that is worthwhile for having many features to provide its users.


    Jose B.

All we can do with Domotz Pro

  • December 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Remote energy management is useful because it allows you to shut off unreliable devices and gain leverage over security problems and results, being able to turn off devices while allowing you plenty of other options to respond to threats.
What do you dislike?
I have not seen any apparent fault so I don't have any trouble with the software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Direct connectivity with network devices provides additional tools for reacting to network problems. Open ports are immediately checked for quick access to remote networks. To track multiple sites, you can switch from a list / map view to a hamburger view. As a consequence, Domotz Pro is an exceptionally easy-to-configure device, whether you're controlling networks or trying to ensure the network works as it should.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Power central control helps the customer to toggle on PDUs and PoE switches manually to ensure there is no interruption of significant protection or success incidents, Domotz Pro has an alert system. From a computer, you can do network monitoring and SNMP, it's a basic device, which you can install and add into the network in minutes. Connections are secured so you don't have to worry about keeping the data safe or using a VPN.


    Kristin G.

Domotz Pro platform of true quality and reliability to manage customer networks.

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz Pro is a platform that stands out for being high quality and reliability for its users, Domotz offers a unique service to manage the networks of our customers and make constant improvements to our online service, Domotz pro is integrated to different devices such as tablets, computers and mobile phones to offer its users the convenience of accessing Domotz pro from any location. Domotz Pro allows its users to obtain a complete inventory of all IP devices connected to a network very quickly, I personally consider that the developers of Domotz have designed a product well thought out and developed to address the needs of its users to provide support in a very innovative and high quality to customers. One of the features that I love to work with Domotz is that it is very easy to use, its interface is based on an intuitive design and great functionality.
What do you dislike?
Honestly I do not have any kind of complaint about the operation of Domotz since it has always fulfilled its functions correctly, if I could add any improvement to this platform, it would be a function in which the software automatically removes the devices that do not connect after several days without connection, because currently there is manually remove each device one by one with which you do not work and even if it is not a problem, when working with many devices sometimes is a waste of time for its users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz Pro is a very fundamental platform for us because our organization has different headquarters and work departments, which with Domotz Pro we can provide immediate support to help our colleagues to correct different problems that are presented to their teams, with all the years that we have been working with Domotz we consider it is a very fundamental software for us because it allows us to solve an endless number of problems in a very efficient and high quality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Domotz pro for being a service that in recent years has proven to have a very solid and efficient basis for its users to manage efficiently the networks of its customers and make great improvements to their services, Domotz pro is a software that has a very simple interface and a lot of functions that allows users to meet their objectives very efficiently, I personally love the operation of Domotz for its high quality and reliability.


    Dustin S.

Great tool for network monitoring

  • December 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz gives us the ability to track remote locations without the expense of having a computer center. As I consider the price of this program, I will add as many agents as you need without thinking about the large bills that will come up below, the client is incredibly easy to set up and lightweight Have a framework of authorization to limit who has access to what customers. Furthermore, the multiplatform reporting interface allows the consumer to stay within range of performance data no matter where they are. Online, web, and smartphone apps come together to create a full management interface that synergizes with each other.
What do you dislike?
No matter what level you belong to, it would be difficult to match this set of features to anything else on the market because, even if you would, you wouldn't look as good or would do so well!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's easy to implement since Domotz Pro is a custom-free solution. All you need to begin is to download the software, It is a basic system, that within minutes will set up and incorporate in your network, the network is allocated automatically so it does not have to manually set up equipment. Computer testing requires fewer than 15 minutes and scanning aims to discover additional devices in the future. But what makes Domotz Pro special is that it can be used to track multiple networks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Domotz Pro's automatic identification features not only render installation quick but also minimize frustration from adding new tools. Domotz Pro is a low-maintenance network monitoring system, both in the short and long term. Remote communication with network devices provides additional ways to respond to network problems. There are very little concerns about following this approach, since there is very little manual setup to do.


    Chloe Y.

Domotz excellent platform to remotely control customer networks efficiently.

  • December 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz is a platform that provides great efficiency to its users to remotely control customer networks quickly and improve customer service with high quality, Domotz Pro provides two versions that are high quality which are Standard and advanced. Domotz pro offers its users control of the Wi-Fi access point, which offers a superior supervision, simple and smooth, of access points and connected customers which I think is a great function that offers its users. It also offers a usage option called Extended Control which allows your users to monitor a Layer 3 sub net of a LAN connected to VPN or another connected sub net. This allows for monitoring: Modems/routers in different sub nets, networks and network devices, and various sites or buildings connected through VPN. In all the years that I have been working with Domotz pro has proven to be a truly complete platform has unmatched among other services of its competition.
What do you dislike?
Domotz pro is a platform that provides an incredible performance he insurmountable, in general is very complete and in all the years I have been working with Domotz pro has never presented problems in its operation, one of the features that stand out of Domotz pro is that this software is not act its use for people without experience, Since Domotz pro has a very complete interface and for inexperienced people can become very frustrating to work with Domotz pro without knowing all its functionality, I personally recommend people who want to work with Domotz pro for the first time to use it with people who have experience working with this platform to have a very good experience of its operation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz pro is a platform that I use very often, because it is a software that allows me to provide support quickly and efficiently to my students from different computers to help solve different problems that arise in different software calculations and graphics, in general Domotz pro is a very efficient platform I have innovative so that its users can provide a real support of high quality, I personally consider that your service is unique and with a great price of great accessibility for its users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Domotz pro for being a platform that has proven in recent years to be able to perform a unique service he incomparable to its users, when providing high support to different people from a single location, I personally consider that Domotz pro is a platform that is going to last for many years because its system is making constant improvements to always seek to improve the quality of its service and improve the experience of its users, one of the characteristic that must be taken into account Domotz pro is that unlike other platforms its price is very economical if we compare the great service it offers.