Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Domotz Pro: Network Monitoring Agent

Domotz | 2.5.5-2.9.5-b001-0058

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Clayton B.

"Domotz - Time Savings and Better Decision Making"

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Deployment/Setup
Intelligent Design/UI/UX
Detailed Insights
Easy to Manage
Global view of issues
Network Topology - the greatest thing ever
Amazing support team
What do you dislike?
If I had to get nitty gritty, the only thing I don't like is that I can't close out of a popup window by clicking outside of it...and that they "X" to close it out isn't in an ideal location.

Perhaps I'm still in the honeymoon phase still, but for the price I can't knock Domotz for anything.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy setup with multiple/flexible options. Domotz gives me amazing insight and intelligent reporting that makes my techs 2x smarter and more efficient. No more hunting through static netmaps, or hunting down the root cause, Domotz gives me all the information I need in an instant.
Amazingly affordable for the features and possibilities. I've only been a user for 6-7 months, but I'm finding new use cases for Domotz daily.
While I haven't rolled this out to my whole portfolio of 500 sites yet (12k cameras), the business case is an easy decision to help me manage our ever growing business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be afraid to ask their support team for help, even if you are demo'ing the software...they go above and beyond to help get you rolling


    Morrelle M.

Network Monitoring Made Simple

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Domotz made things simple to install and start-up. We were able to test the product to determine if it was a good fit for us and our customers. They integrate with our PSA also, which was a plus. The pricing model is simple and it works so we can use this software on all our clients eventually.
What do you dislike?
The only slight ding I would say is that the integrations cost extra for certain things but I get the reasoning behind that after speaking with our rep and we were able to overcome that obstacle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Documentation and ease of use is the best benefit that we have seen in the product. We were struggling to maintain customer network topology in our documentation system. Domotz makes this a breeze.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do yourself a favor and check them out. The demo just costs you some time and if it doesn't work for your team it doesn't cost anything out of pocket. I think you will be pleasantly surprised at the pricing and functionality.


    Chris F.

Simple and dependable remote monitoring

  • November 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the simplicity, dependability, and support provided by Domotz.
What do you dislike?
Lack of some desired features like multiple remote connections to network devices
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
24X7 remote monitoring and reporting of network health and the ability to remotely manage devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly Recommend


    Education Management

Great LAN mangament tool

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease and amount of information provided for all and each device on my LAN. The status I receive every time an important device goes online or offline.
What do you dislike?
The technical options and terms used. I guess I´ll have to go back to the books and do some testing to really understand and take advantage of all the powerful options that Domotz provides
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote control. With this option, I can fix most of the problems I detect remotely. I am able to detect when a specific device or the LAN is offline, so I can take advantage of Domotz and fix the problem in a short period of time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For me it has been a tool of great help, from simple chores such as getting an inventory (with all technical details) of all my devices, to using some advanced remote control tools to provide remote support in a short period of time.


    Information Technology and Services

Growing product that works great!

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotoz just works and has a nice interface with accurate data. Its simple to setup and does what it says its going to do.
What do you dislike?
Not as in depth as some other tools on the market. For us thats okay - most of the networks we work with they are doing exactly what we need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz allows us to easily monitor clients network and provide us the appropriate alerts. Overall its a great product for those reasons and they have been adding some functionality which we are able to further monitor other devices with more info.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend looking at Domotz as a product to add to your toolset for monitoring networks. It is a simple to use product and provides very useful and important information. Alerts and information is important and the better information we get the better experience we can provide to customers. Domotz keeps is simple and clear about the information provided. Its tough to find products that don't over complicate what is simple.


    Information Technology and Services

Domotz is a great SOHO monitoring solution!

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, great alerting, nice mobile platform!
What do you dislike?
It did take some time to configure all of my alerts like I wanted. But once I did, it has worked flawlessly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wanted to know when any of my devices went down. It has done that superbly.


    Kayla R.

This software provides the remote networking across the system.

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz is an amazing application to promote secured networking within the system hence, it’s the best tool to communicate with other applications in the system to provide secured and protected networking. This application not only monitors the networking within the system but also provides the ability to detect and watch the other IP addresses then, it gives the advanced data networking for the system. Moreover, good software for communication with setups by maintaining security levels that’s why this application can be your choice for having remote networking.
What do you dislike?
This application so far a good application for controlling remote networking but, there should be good internet speed for catching up its requirements otherwise your system can be crashed within no time if your internet is not running good. The traffic on the system can slow down the process of detecting any external host.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz is an awesome application in making our system stable and secured by monitoring the remote networking. This application detects the external host in an authenticated way and monitors the system without losing any information. I must say an excellent application for making our network a big communication tool for all clients and team members. There is nothing difficult in its working because its feathers are prominent whether we use it at home or in office. So, why worrying about anything if we have an incredible application to solve our security issues.


    Linda S.

Exact application for boundless administration of IT programs.

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz programming is one of a kind application to be utilized for investigation in IT (data and innovation). This application is utilized to screen the systems and it is likewise utilized for the board and examination of information. Domotz application is accessible for androids, work areas, and Mac. It is additionally accessible for sites and it is a cloud-based and SaaS-based application. It additionally gives preparing administrations live, online classes, and online documentation. It gives magnificent client administrations to its clients. It gives log the board, worker the executives, arrange observing, and execute the board. It has special highlights like following, Dashboard, design; venture the executives, and some more. It is probably the best application for IT executives.
What do you dislike?
Domotz programming is an application that doesn't have any impediments, however, it makes a few issues with the firewall and there is no setting accommodated the firewall. Something else, this application doesn't have any disadvantages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domotz is perhaps the best application that gives all IT administrations inside one device. We have utilized this application and it gives amazing It the executives and the most significant reality about this application is that it has not many downsides that make this application a one of a kind application. It is probably the best application for IT executives.


    Jeffrey M. S.

Single User with Synology NAS in 2 States.

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Ease of use, I Relocated and still have my NAS remote. I Use Domotz to basically be sure there on. The Software does way more than I need, but can see it is of Great use to the Professionals.
What do you dislike?
Not much I Don't like for my Uses. Very Simple and Straight forward for my reasons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to be sure systems are up and running, the Basics of the Software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worth the look, Works For all my Needs


    Justin A.

Domotz Pro is the best virtual monitoring tool that exists for companies.

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Domotz Pro is a platform that is distinguished by being very useful to remotely control customer networks and make constant improvements to services, in general Domotz is a platform that is ideal for use by any organization, as it has two versions that are perfect for integrating to different needs of use of its users. One of the factors that distinguish Domotz pro is that it allows its users to obtain favorable results in a very short time and allows improvements in the efficiency of services or sales, which makes it a very favorable factor for its users. Domotz pro allows its use from different browsers and devices. One of the most outstanding features offered by Domotz pro are: ACCESS TO REMOTE DEVICE, REMOTE ENERGY ADMINISTRATION, NETWORK MAP / PoE MONITORING / SNMP, ALERTS, NETWORK DIAGNOSTICS, MULTI-VLAN, TABLE, and many more functions that are key to accomplish different tasks in a very efficient and versatile way. Personally I consider that Domotz pro is an unsurpassed software and with a great reputation for its great functionality that offers its users.
What do you dislike?
Domotz pro although it offers many advantages has some disadvantages that although it is not recorded can sometimes be a headache for its users, since sometimes this platform usually sends alert messages to email and although this function is very helpful to always be aware of any problem, there have been occasions when it sends false alarms and from my personal opinion I consider this to be a nuisance. Also something that I consider a little clumsy of its price is that it depends on the number of people that one attends, in conclusion the more people its users provide assistance with Domotz pro its price increases and I consider that this platform should have a fixed price regardless of the number of people with whom its users provide remote assistance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Domotz pro as our main platform to provide assistance to our staff work to help solve efficiently and effectively any problem that is presented in different devices and networks of our organization, I personally consider that Domotz pro is the best platform to always be attentive to help our staff working in different departments of work to solve problems and ensure the proper functioning of various systems, in general we consider that Domotz pro is a unique service that gives us peace of mind at all times in our organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Domotz pro for being a platform that offers its users many advantages to ensure a very good functioning of the different networks of an organization, in general Domotz pro is ideal for use by any organization that has the need to acquire software that is high functionality and guarantee, Domotz pro is really considered an innovation, has an interface that provides many functions to perform different tasks very quickly, in conclusion Domotz pro is a platform that is worthwhile for having many features to provide its users.