Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Ultimate

GitLab | GitLab Ultimate 17.0.2 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

810 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    sakar T.

Outstanding tool for version control

  • June 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab provides xCI/CD)tools, which achieves the development, testing, and deployment processes without needing third-party integrations.
What do you dislike about the product?
The varieties of features and integrated tools can be overheaded for new users. The learning curve can be steep, especially for those unfamiliar with DevOps practices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using multiple 3rd parties tools for version control, CI/CD, project management, security, and monitoring can lead to inefficientand complex, by providing a single integrated platform that managesthe entire DevOps lifecycle, it has been beneficial for me.


    Qi J.

DevOps platform for teamwork; easy to configure and monitor.

  • May 23, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the things I like most about GitLab is the set of collaboration features it makes available to us, it has really facilitated teamwork, on top of that, it provides effective security measures. It provides us with role-based access control tools to manage user roles, excellent workflows, version control, continuous integration, and customizable issue dashboards that allow us to track issues while promoting efficient teamwork.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is an issue with the interface that permits us to run jobs before their requirements are satisfied. This has to be fixed immediately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to collaborate on projects; it offers a wide set of functions and tools for working with source code, web editor, version control, issue tracking, among others that greatly simplify the development process. GitLab's task management integrates excellently with code changes and is very easy to configure, use and manage.


    Chhavi J.

A must have version control interface

  • May 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Gitlab open source nature as helps us to setup our own VC.
- Continuous pipeline and deployement feature never fails to impress me.
- Seamless integeration with apps and usage.
- The security and frequent updates are on point.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far, GitLab is the best of the best version control out there. But, I wish there would have been mobile/remote analytical suppport.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Gitlab helps me and my team to keep track of the code even to the last minute details.
- Using this tool the team collaboration has been smooth and transient.
- Being verstaile in nature, gitlab stands out from the competition and other version control tools.


    Computer Software

Gitlab

  • April 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked the groups system of Gitlab System as it allow you to group projects into directories and give users to several projects at once.
What do you dislike about the product?
GitLab's extensive features can sometimes lead to complexity
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to track our code changes and so helps us to see the changes visually without fear of losing our source code. Also it allows to create groups and group projects together.


    Sabit S.

De-facto standard for Code Repository

  • April 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the things I love most about GitLab is how it brings everything together under one roof. You've got your version control, CI/CD pipelines, linters, code review (50% of the time is devoted to reviewing MRs), issue tracking – almost everything required it's there.
What do you dislike about the product?
First of all, I am as a User frustated with searching capabilities of GitLab. For instance, when I am searching for snippet of code across tens of projects, it can't provide easy yet effective searching mechanism. Also, there is a bit of learning curve in terms of user interface, so it might be an obstacle for newcomers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Majority of my work time is devoted to code review, therefore it's paramount to have a platform to review the MRs in easy and accessable way for me, especially when code changes affecting several classes/items. With GitLab, it's super easy to request reviews, leave comments, and collaborate with your teammates. GitLab's CI/CD pipelines are also one of the benefits of using GitLab - you just push your code to your branch, and everything else is automated (except for the bugs - this is on your side).


    Koustav K.

Gitlab: Manage your codebase

  • April 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing I like about gitlab is the security, multiple repositories management based on project, linking of jira tickets, configuring CI/CD pipeline etc.

It provides a single platform to manage, configure, and use your tech codebase, and infrastructure.
What do you dislike about the product?
One has to learn to use gitlab, as it provides complex features to configure and secure your codebase, which takes some time for beginners.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is providing version control management system, with the help of git, which helps the team of developers to review and manage each other code.


    Bhuwna V.

Gitlab- a web based project management repository

  • April 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very easy to configure and does not require any extra space on the computer. One just need to configure it and it is ready to use.
Alongside, this is also a reliable way to process, maintain and manage the code with minimum extra effort.
It's accuracy is another added advantage
What do you dislike about the product?
It has its own limitations like very little or no customisation. . Also, though easy to configure but it can only be used for native application and it doesn't have compliance license
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Got lab is helpful in areas wheee you need continuous integration and continuous deployment. In such areas,it is configured easily. It is a secure way to maintain code as well


    Computer Software

Great Source Control Tool!

  • April 11, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It does a great job as a source control tool, I really like its CR tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the projects settings can be not intuitive sometimes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We host our repos on GitLab, which works as expected. We conduct our CRs through Gitlab. We plan on using its CI/CD pipelines in the future


    Mans B.

Amazing all in one DevSecOps platform

  • April 10, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab offers a comprehensive suite of features that facilitate seamless collaboration between our teams and clients. Their dedicated specialists provide personal support, ensuring any issues are promptly resolved. We really love working with GitLab!
What do you dislike about the product?
GitLab has a bunch of cool features in the pipeline, but sometimes it takes a bit too long for them to roll out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab helps us streamline our development process by providing a single platform for DevSecOps. And we can deliver high-quality software faster and more reliably.


    Shivam J.

SCM that harness the power of multiple addons features

  • April 02, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI, Support and Integration of many tools with the code management platform makes it super ready to hit the market
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the features doesn't work as we want for example- report export based on filters and dashboard integration with other third party apps
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me to automate pipeline based DevSecOps where I got the visibility to many aspects of shift left approaches