Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

768 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Real Estate

We can analyze all the information of our business with Looker

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Looker contains a good profitability analysis. Looker also contains key performance and trend indicators that help analyze whether projects are approaching the goal set with each business. It has qualified technical support and has always been available when needed. Looker's connectivity to our database is very stable and fast. There are different ways to visualize the content and it is possible to distribute the information to a large number of people
What do you dislike?
For many users the cost of obtaining Looker can be high, knowing that there are similar programs on the market with lower costs. It is not so easy to learn all the functions of the software in a short time. Looker can become a slow program when several users are using the same tool at the same time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The performance metrics have been excellent for calculating our performance over the time we have been using Looker. We have made follow-ups for a correct web analysis, keyword tracking, user interaction tracking and user time tracking within the website, all this has allowed us to carry out a better study of our users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have had good experience with the program but it could be better if they make Looker faster to use, sometimes it has been slow when we have many documents open. The program would be even better if you had a predictive analysis in your BI tools.


    Lucas F.

Analysis tool and easy to use !!!

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It offers analysis tools that are of great help to all company personnel. It is a very powerful software in relation to the business intelligence it offers, allowing a detailed data visualization. You don't need a lot of flexibility to adapt to analytical work. It offers visually appealing data exploration when it comes to large quantities, and you can even create new visualizations to turn them into interactive dashboards by breaking down a list of dimensions and measures that can be included in a table or diagram. Calculated fields can be created very easily.
What do you dislike?
Its interface in general is very fast, however, when viewing the control panels with large data mosaics it may take a little time to load, but even so our trained team can understand this delay, so considers that it is not an aspect that causes a dislike of the software for us, we can use tools such as the combination of data, to prevent said tiles from accumulating and slow down the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We make better and more informed decisions when accessing new and reliable data. We manage to multiply our digital impact, facilitating that the members of all departments make decisions based on data. We put large amounts of data in the hands of our clients, making them feel more secure and confident. We can create benchmarks for reports and dashboards which make sense to our clients. With the centralized data warehouse, we have increased data throughput in Looker quite quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a necessary tool for companies of any size, since it provides innovative technological intelligence, allowing them to take advantage of the work of their best data analysts to any company staff. It is a very secure data model, allowing your work to be trusted by this software, and adapted to improve your flow. Business strategies and operations can be handled more fluently, as it provides state-of-the-art analysis tailored to the needs of a business.


    Long H.

Powerful and intuitive

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Looker generates good looking dashboards and visualizations. It is also a SQL interface for people to code as well as share data. Data preview is a great feature.
What do you dislike?
For a corporate business intelligence tool, it is expensive. Not completely code free for business users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Looker to generate business insights and answer business questions. We were able to take business questions and dive into the data to generate reports or visualizations to answer them. The dashboards look nice and there are many types of charts it can generate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it's a great tool to have if budget is not a major concern.


    Veronica P.

Power package for easy processing of big volume of different data.

  • October 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Report exporting platform and a nice productive solution for the various projects to collaborate. The tool interface is full of easy commands like Drag and Drop functions, powerful strategic planning and very great productive analytics.
Looker its still a best marketing and advertising platform, feedback obtaining and its ability to support the integration of major Big Data packages.
It offers effective reports, on either financial, sales and marketing reports and the technical help from the team.
What do you dislike?
Looker is a professional package with easy and friendly dashboard with very simple functions for any user to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing effective strategic planning.

Collaboration with team members.

Big data management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
General solution for financial, sales and also marketing reports production and very great tool on data processing from different sources.


    Online Media

Great tool for visualization and dashboarding to share with clients and use it internally with teams

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The versatility of the tool - can use sql to query databases, use variety of visualizations, manage users etc
What do you dislike?
can be too complicated to use for people with no tech background
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualization for partners and internal teams - show revenue and performance data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very useful product - a lot to explore and can be beneficial for the company.


    David G.

LOOKER effective administration.

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Looker is excellent software that allows members of the Team that do not have technical skills can access data. his user interface is easy to use, super fast and can easily be get complex data visualizations. Looker is a tool powerful, useful for adding data visualizations to reports, taking data-driven business decisions and any other tasks that require analyze data. our work team quickly adapted to this platform.
What do you dislike?
We have no major complaints regarding this platform, so otherwise it has seemed really good. However, as users administrators of this software, sometimes we see that there is a lack of aggregation options when we make a query through this tool. But overall, Looker is really amazing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Looker has improved our organization, has used as our main data storage system and analysis within our business. It is used throughout the organization and in all the departments. The company has a large amount of data in many different places, so we put a lot of that data into Looker for segmentation, analysis and reporting throughout the business. This has generated a greater organization of our documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is highly recommended, Looker can be used for almost everything, you create control panels very simple and fast. It is also ideal for automated reports via scheduling function and to display the progress of the company when the data is huge. Has really been the best in dynamic dash boarding and time data projection real, we loved it and we will continue working with this great tool.


    Financial Services

New to Looker

  • October 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can release this app to the general public without having them know SQL.

And it standardizes reports, dashboards, and metrics

When we are stuck on an issue in Looker we have found the chat with Looker is VERY good. Looker team goes out of their way to help us resolve issues.
What do you dislike?
As a team, this software is so different than others we have used we are having issues not being able to just drop SQL code into the report and then make the visualization pretty.

It takes time getting used to the flow of the report or dashboard build
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Company visualization where we can keep the data secure.

Our concerns are people downloading our sensitive data and selling it to our competition
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have many dashboards with many many charts in each dashboard, we are not able to easily migrate to Looker


    Financial Services

i love Looker. we are switching BI platform and I will miss Looker

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Super easy to do a quick exploration of data, some easy yet effective visualization. Marketing campaigns change so quickly that the reporting is always changing. Looker makes it easy to read performance data as a business owner without having to build extensive reports + waiting on Analytics team
- The drill feature and explore from here are awesome
- UI is simple and easy to navigate
What do you dislike?
- Would be great to be able to create customized settings of filters
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Analysis, monitoring, and reporting - if you are a data-savvy business owner, Looker makes it very easy to self-serve your data needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great BI tool for data democratization and empowering business owners with access and ability to leverage data


    Ronald S.

Do a better job in your analytical areas with Looker.

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It maintains excellent characteristics in its main operation, when we go to its frequent analysis procedures that it performs once it is implemented in a particular platform, mentioning that they contain a profitability with a high percentage level, considered as a maximum, highlighting that It is one of the best software in its explicit operations, released to the cloud with a unique and inexpensive price to be used by any user who needs its tools, being a system that I like for obvious reasons in large proportions.
What do you dislike?
Looker has a deep learning curve, which on positive occasions can be helpful in complying with better knowledge about its advanced functioning, mentioning that as a disadvantage it is very annoying and disastrous since this initial process is very broad and Detailed, because this software is complex, and for users who do not have a basic understanding of the operating processes of this system, it tends to be very difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It should be noted that Looker is used at a general level throughout the organization, thanks to its advanced functionalities that allow us to cover all our needs regarding prudent data visualizations for better development in each laboratory area, which contains efficient departments in their decline executives, above all for a broader productivity, as long as we address the informational priorities, through different reports of the progress that are frequently acquired within the business establishment that we have.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looker is a very appropriate software that will allow you to facilitate the work for your team that is dedicated to carrying out different analyzes that are carried out to publicize the progress or details of each objective that is executed within your organization, due to that your tools are accurate when performing your work on the platform you want to implement it, in other words, it will be extremely flexible for you to create visualizations linked to the data pipelines that you keep registered and stored in your company.


    Computer Software

Great data analytics platfrom

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use features and data searches.
Very customizable.
Good UI and graphs.
Browser-based interface and customizable dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Some complex functions should be simplified
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Finding the exact data.
Getting reports.