Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Remote Desktop with Multi-user

Aurora | 7.0

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base win2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Construction

Best TSRF Measurement In Town

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've worked with several solar assessment tools and Aurora is the best possible platform for my needs. I use the TSRF measurement when I design my systems and no other platform actually uses this measurement with any kind of accuracy.

I also appreciate the quick responsiveness of their support department.
What do you dislike?
I have absolutely no complaint or concerns
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use the TSRF measurement when I design my systems and no other platform actually uses this measurement with any kind of accuracy.


    Renewables & Environment

Great Accuracy. Poor Word processing capability when building Custom Sales Proposals

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Accuracy of designs and production calculations
What do you dislike?
Poor word processing capability when preparing custom Sales Proposal formats
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most accurate Sales Proposals in the industry


    Chris G.

Really indispensable for commercial and residential projects

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really good integrated work flow from initial design to finished proposal. Customizing with corporate logo and customizing proposals in general allowed and facilitated.
What do you dislike?
Needs more support for solar + battery/energy storage modelling. Smart roof feature could work better with LIDAR data (roof mapping).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Comprehensive designs for commercial and residential projects.
Able to get proposals and bids out quickly


    Michael K.

OG Beta Tester

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a designer and engineer, I appreciate the automatic calculations and speed at which I can test layouts and production. Many other tools don't scale the mods and roof for the tilt appropriately as Aurora does and this leads to bad designs and as-built or gameday changes by the install crew. (AKA WASTED MONEY)
What do you dislike?
Customizing the proposal templates. Mainly that many values (placeholders) that are already calculated in the system are not available to be added to the custom Proposal Templates. (Roof size in sqft, array size in sqft, and the percent roof coverage can be found in the designer tool but can't be added to PDFs)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly fitment and layout verification when site data is either lacking or non-existent. The 3D models can be used (if drawn well) as a replacement for some of the tasks a survey tech normally needs to do. Again saving time at all steps of the solar sales and install process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it for a week and tell me you can go back to the old ways.........good luck :-)


    Chris H.

Aurora's capabilities save our sales team time & $ while exceeding customer performance expectations

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Their unique combination of technological capabilities helps us provide clients with unsurpassed design proposals which result in far more accurate assessments and ultimately greater satisfaction/higher levels of referrals from our clients based on the final installed system's performance meeting expectations we were able to set thanks to Aurora's exceptional tools.
What do you dislike?
The lack of a dynamic proposal tool for use by our sales team in the field. Competitors offer such a tool, but nothing compares to the accuracy of Aurora's design capabilities. We can't wait for Aurora to offer their own solution. If and when, it should be stellar.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're able to offer more accurate assessment of solar energy generation viability for customers while nearly eliminating the need for site visits by our sales team. Aurora's LIDAR and irradiance tools provide in-depth details we can't find with any other single provider. Their data allows us to provide designs that lenders know are "bankable" and it saves our sales team time and money by assessing viability remotely.


    Majed M.

I have used Aurora for the lase six months

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
support, webinars, flexibility and forms,
What do you dislike?
The Cost is high.
LIDAR does not work on most of my geographic business areas
Google image has poor quality in many areas
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- They do the roof modeling in case it is tough for me
- They provide nice shade report


    Solar O.

I love Aurora. The best software out on the market and I've tried quite a few at this point.

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The accuracy of the proposals is amazing.
What do you dislike?
I wish they had more battery features to help model battery savings on the bill.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helping people get accurate proposals for Solar for their home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will love it.


    Elliot H.

BE WARNED:

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software works, they HIKE the price on you after you start using the price. From US$11,000 to US$224,000. YES NEARLY A QUARTER OF A MILLION DOLLARS!!!!!!
What do you dislike?
BE WARNED: After working with Aurora for a number of years now, we have never had an issue with the software.

Until today, we paid US$11,000 for the service last year, and have been quoted US$224,000. NEARLY A QUARTER OF A MILLION DOLLARS

I'm not sure who's in charge of the pricing and the customer service at Aurora Solar Inc. but what I do know, this isn't is a great way to treat your loyal customers.

Getpylon.com seem to be a great alternative at a FRACTION of the cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lots of other companies have the same features for a fraction of the cost.


    Charlie Q.

Maui Pacific Solar, Inc. - Sales Manager

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The results that you get once you've created a sales quote for your homeowner gives it a very professional, informative, and well constructed quote to your prospective homeowner!
What do you dislike?
There's a learning curve involved with it but once mastered is okay to deal with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to create a 3D image. Saves time and effort of intial onsite visits, getting on the roof, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use their Help Support advisors as they are very helpful.


    David C.

Easy to use after a short learning curve

  • July 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Production accuracy, easy to use, good 3D images.
What do you dislike?
Proposals are difficult to customize but nice looking once you get them set.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Acces to commercial project design, layout images and 3D images