Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle on Windows Server 2019 Powered by GlobalSolutions

The Globalsolutions | Moodle GS_v2.4

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

292 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Beltran O.

Buena organización de clases

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Versatilidad y facilidad de uso. Fácil de seguir y navegar por el sitio para los estudiantes. Una recomendación sería hacer que el sitio se vea un poco mejor.
Organizar una clase no es tan difícil cuando tienes un entrenamiento básico. Es fácil cargar archivos para que los estudiantes los descarguen para proyectos. El libro de calificaciones también es de fácil acceso para los estudiantes.
What do you dislike?
Algunas de las cosas más simples están enterradas en un menú. Activar las calificaciones para que las vean los estudiantes está oculto en un par de menús. El libro de calificaciones no es rápido de configurar, esto es mucho más fácil que en otras soluciones para el aula. Aunque una vez que está configurado para una clase, es fácil importarlo cada sí.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Estamos resolviendo la entrega de contenido de clase en línea a los estudiantes de secundaria durante su horario regular en lugar de por la noche o en otro momento.


    Hospital & Health Care

Awesome test platform

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install/configure
Easy to manage
Nice UI/Modern
Nice community/support team
Excelent report system
Ldap support
What do you dislike?
Takes a bit to learn when things are
Could support more file extensions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Create custom courses for emloyers.
Store manuals


    Vicente C.

Bonne plateforme

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
J'aime la convivialité et l'intuitivité de moodle. J'aime toujours son évolutivité en ce sens que même si c'est très simple, vous avez la possibilité d'ajouter autant d'ajouts pour en faire exactement ce que vous voulez
What do you dislike?
L'accès à votre compte via un navigateur Web est un peu moins pratique que l'application Moodle. L'option de chat avec les autres participants me manque.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nous avons pu résoudre nos problèmes, mais la courbe d'apprentissage de certaines solutions a pris plus de temps qu'il ne semble raisonnable en raison de la nature parfois chaotique des données sous le capot


    Timothy H.

Acceptable LMS although there are better options

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is great for promoting online discussions. It is easy to keep track of posts and also to respond to previous comments.
What do you dislike?
Parts of Moodle are clunky. For example, images cannot simply be copied and pasted into the discussion responses but instead require the Image Address link, which is an extra step.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Moodle to facilitate my classrooms. It has enough useful functions to allow students to submit assignments, take part in discussions, and contact the instructor.


    Higher Education

Great for school

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that assignments can be posted by date, and it makes it easy to know where things are turned in and when.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it makes you title your assignments, and sometimes it doesn't.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Expediting the turning in of assignments for multiple classes. It makes checking for plagiarism quick and easy


    E-Learning

Amazing Software for School and College

  • November 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing about using Moodle is that they put tutorials and other important information right at your fingertips with their search feature. Ialso like that it has places for you to add more resurces as needed.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that they have their feedback spaces pop up all over the place when you are trying to ask for help because it seems counterproductive to give feedback in the midst of fixing problems. They should havethose pop up after the person using the software has resolved their issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of finding my schoolwork and Moodle organizes everything so that it's much easier to use and understand. The benefits of using this software are pretty much the same as what I stated previously.


    Higher Education

Comprehensive platform for online learning

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It includes all the options such as lectures, videos, quizzes, big blue button for live lecture,...
What do you dislike?
The big blue is not as efficient as zoom
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using it for several years to post my lectures for my students. It was vital during the peak of the pendemic


    Nilesh Vijay S.

Moodle - Prefect solution as a Learning Management System

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is a free online Learning Management System that allows instructors to establish their private website with dynamic courses that will enable students to learn at their own pace, anytime and anywhere. Moodle can fulfill your demands whether you're a teacher, student, or administrator.Moodle's user interface is easy to use on both desktop and mobile devices, and it's designed to be adaptive and accessible.
What do you dislike?
Installation on a cloud server is a little bit complicated process. One needs the expertise to install it. But it is a one-time process, so not to worry much about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since 2016, I've been utilizing moodle with all of its features. I've created Moodle courses where students can learn online through videos, PdF notes, and PPT presentations that I've uploaded to my Moodle course page. Assignments and online assessments in the form of quizzes are available for students to complete. Moodle allows you to provide badges and awards to students as a token of your appreciation. I can keep track of all of the grades. We can create Puzzles in Moodle as an activity. The course documentation is excellent. Instructors and learners may keep track of their progress and completion using a variety of methods for tracking specific activities or resources, as well as at the course level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly encourage all instructors to use this free platform to create blended learning. Universities and institutes should seriously consider using this learning management system. Forums, wikis, glossaries, database activities, and much more allow people to collaborate and learn together. The calendar feature in Moodle makes it easy to keep track of academic or corporate calendars, course deadlines, group meetings, and other personal activities. Teachers may create and manage courses to fulfil a variety of needs, including as instructor-led, self-paced, blended, or fully online classrooms.


    Education Management

Flexible LMS for academic administration

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle has very good features for uploading or downloading learning materials.. Conducting quiz. Sending notification..
What do you dislike?
Features like advanced visual Proctoring needs to be added..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool is very nice learning platform. Able to do complete backend activities for academic activities.


    Silvia G.

Moodle for elearning

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent elearning platform. Moodle provides course dashboard, exercises, graded test options...etc all in one place
What do you dislike?
Accessing your account through web browser is a bit less convenient in comparison to Moodle App. I miss the chat option with other participants.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Moodle for professional career development course. It allowed me to collaborate with international company and also academic sphere.