Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sinefa Probe

Sinefa | 27.2

Linux/Unix, Other 27.2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    micaela m.

an experience one with this great management tool.

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A great tool that allows us to have a knowledge of bandwidth management and detailed and specific reports as well as to have the measurement of our networks. A very practical and useful tool for any company with multiple locations. easy to set up Simply connect it, between your router and your network.
Obtain useful data and analysis in minutes, which can be used to solve long-standing problems that no one is willing to assume.
What do you dislike?
I would like in particular a more optimal integration with our firewall. Now what we need is to direct all traffic through the link and using direct firewall rules to monitor traffic. It would be an excellent direct integrated resource, thus making it a very useful feature. visibility is designed to be simple rather than technically deep, so some of the feature sets have a very specific purpose in mind and do not meet our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool offers us a simple interface with
Data incorporated into groups that is easy to understand by people who do not have a degree in IT or do not have an advanced capacity for computer study. Excellent work and has a
Great workflow to see different data sets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The ability to really act on the data through configuration,
Simple installation and administration of the system for our own use and to help customers who use this product is truly satisfactory. It is a very complete software with a practical installation and configuration for optimal use and operation.


    Yijun Y.

Sinefa a very positive experience.

  • December 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it has great visibility in multiple networks, in addition to its simple data interface, it is very easy to understand for people who do not have IT experience, it is very efficient and capable of managing any network, in addition to an excellent option in relation to quality and price.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I get confused with the multiple tabs that deepen the details, since it can detail everything, but to return it is difficult, on the other hand, I would like it to be clearer, I also realized that the latency graphs are not available and It is a function that is needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a professor at a university, Sinefa has been very useful since I can explain in my classes, application flows, network status and how to track applications and control network traffic, it is a class in which my students they learn much more every day, since it is software that fulfills what it promises.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it, it is incredibly valuable.


    Warwick H.

Sinefa excels at managing network bandwidth

  • December 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Network visibility, application and staff prioritization. easy to create groups, set up and forget.
What do you dislike?
Live Dashboard Snapshot has to be manually refreshed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staff were using up bandwidth on low priority applications (YouTube, Spotify, etc.).
Sinefa enabled us to shape staff usage to prioritize Work Applications without resorting to blocking sites.


    Oliver C.

Excellent Trouble-free Monitoring

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best companies around for support of their product, and having one of the few products that can shape Windows Update traffic.
What do you dislike?
Some parts of the interface may not be as intuitive as they could be, but it's hard to see how they could improve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Shaping of Windows Update traffic/monitoring all internet traffic and identifying usage patterns.


    Information Technology and Services

Great tool

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really useful for shaping network traffic. The dashboard is also really nice to use and provides very useful information that helps with business decisions.
What do you dislike?
In the line of work that we do, there are isn't anything that we dislike about the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems include network traffic and network analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider doing a trial to see if this suits your business needs. Sinefa has great support system and huge knowledgebase articles available.


    Building Materials

A simple solution for bandwidth control and network visibility

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The modern web interface that enable administrators to login and manage the network from anywhere, anytime.
What do you dislike?
The Sinefa network device is hard to configure. It requires COM to USB interface to establish an SSH connection. The interface is quite old fashioned.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem of excessive network bandwidth used for low- or non-business prioritised applications and lack of visibility and control over them has been resolved by Sinefa. We are on top of our bandwidth distribution and are able to have full visibility of what is going on on our network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try before you buy. Make sure it is the correct solution. Sinefa offers month-to-month suscription.


    James C.

Fantastic Network Monitoring

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best features are the realtime monitoring of your network traffic and ease with which you can classify and prioritise it.
What do you dislike?
With the increasing internet bandwidths in Australia, there is a significant jump in costs to go from a 100Mbps subscription to the next available package which is 1Gbps. Hard to justify that cost when you need to monitor 110Mbps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network traffic visibility and traffic prioritisation. Real-time traffic monitoring and reporting that helps justify changes to the WAN architecture.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If the product meets your use case, then there is no better product that I have used for the money. Only reason I stopped using Sinefa was the need for dual WAN monitoring and no option for a plan between 100Mbps and 1000Mbps when I only needed to monitor 110Mbps.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

In one word 'Great'

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful feature was the cloud portal and the ability to see all probes at a glance. This was a feature that was lacking in a competitors product. We also liked the licensing model and how easy it was to set up policies. The knowledge base was very helpful and gave us a good amount of information prior to installing the probe on our network.
What do you dislike?
Not being able to schedule a reboot for a probe is my biggest pet peeve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our biggest issue was not knowing what applications were the biggest bandwidth hogs. Sinefa gave us visibility into this and helped fine tune our applications to work well each other.


    Information Technology and Services

The Easy Platform for Layer 7 monitoring

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of setting up
The dashboards, very intuitive
Non-intrusive nature of the platform
What do you dislike?
It has to evolve more to manage hybrid infra across multi cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
yet to solve production issues, what I was doing was more product evaluation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try this for monitoring consumption of network traffic and bandwidth, However, you may need additional tooling to deep dive in to specific issues.


showing 1 - 9