Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform v7.3 on Linux

MidVision Limited | 7.3

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tugce K.

Jboss Fits All Your Needs It Is Great Tool!

  • February 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For developing large java enterprise applications, it gives lots of features. Deployment of applications really fast and for configuration wise it is super easy. Fast scalability is another great feature for Jboss.
What do you dislike?
Pricing for cloud it too high. Although it has gui, sometimes it needs more time to learn and get familiar with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For using java web apps, Jboss gives flexibility to easy to administrate,install and deploy. It gives a chance for scaling so fast together with providing security management features. Another great thing about Jboss is you can easily find documentation and necessary support which is really helpful if you are stuck at some point. It is a great tool for large j2ee applications.


    Telecommunications

jboss middleware review

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like flexibility of Jboss; when it comes to logging for external components you can configure easily. Architecture changes like standalone to high-available can be achieved with few steps as very well documented. GUI helps to see if any runtime changes allowed
What do you dislike?
Heavy configuration when it comes to application specific requirements. Developers find it hard to track environmental changes so microservices are better for CI/CD deployments. Manageability sometimes rely on manual or shell scripted procedures.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Active messaging queues, Customer adaption softwares which is written in Java. Benefits are in expansion deployments, EAP brings automation which same inputs can be automated via script provided by Redhat, that makes an easy when you expand your environment


    Banking

The best for Prod Environment

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The chance to use the CLI to manage subsystems using commands and the possibility to create a controller to manage all hosts.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes is not clear when a change requires a reload
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using CLI we can script commands to orchestrate a huge amount of application servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always live systems


    Banking

Redhat JBOSS EAP

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Offers all the components I need to develop an enterprise level business solution
What do you dislike?
Rapid releases that are sometimes difficult to keep up with
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business processing of credit card sales, payments, applications and auths


    Juan F.

A reliable application server

  • May 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is a lot of documentation all over the internet talking about almost any topic of this server: How can you configure a database pool? How can you activate security? etc...
What do you dislike?
It's not the fastest server in the world. Specially during the startup, if you need to use a lot of modules (datasources, EJBs, queue managers, and so on) don't expect it to start in less than 3-5 minutes.

Of course it might mean that your application is too big to be deployed fast enough.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It help us deploy a really big monolithic application built on top of EJBs specs.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent robust software

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great robust software for your enterprise.
What do you dislike?
Requires specific specialised knowledge to set up and use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Insurance products for France.


    Consumer Goods

System Administrator

  • April 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
light weight, does not take too much space, and good customization options using xml configuration files.
What do you dislike?
There isn't really anything to dislike. A very simple and light weight enterprise server that met all my requirements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Low cost application server for hosting J2EE application
Recommendations to others considering the product:
JBOSS is a very intuitive enterprise server. I found the capabilities of web application server to be in line with my deployment requirements. It's easy to setup, and very easy to configure via xml profiles. it is capable of hosting multiple web applications using different containers which is what made my deployments easy to manage.


    Prasoon K.

Excellent Product and highly recommended for enterprise use

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product is very easy to install and configure with manual changes. Also, there are active forums where you can get quick help.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike but there is a suggestion to improve UI based installation which can take custom configuration changes like support for HTTPS certificate or SSL certificate. Also, create standalone.xml file with all valid attributes leaving end user to update as per business needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using JBoss enterprise server with custom configuration for our product. This is very easy to customize and configure and most important it is free to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If possible, kindly provide a UI based installation which can take custom configuration changes like support for HTTPS certificate or SSL certificate. Also, create standalone.xml file with all valid attributes leaving end user to update as per business needs.


    Internet

RedHat Jboss Enterprise

  • September 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lightweight, flexible architecture
Flexible management, configuration, and administration
Faster deployments
What do you dislike?
Nothing much that i could say that i dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster deployements
Easier configurations
Flexible architecture
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing


    Rudy Z.

Excellent java application plateform, great support and stack, highly recommended for developers!

  • January 18, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RedHat Jboss Enterprise is a fully fledged Java application platform that is very dynamic. It can be extremely robust and versatile at the same time. The entire documentation from RedHat is very thorough and detailed and covers every aspect you can possibly imagine. The updates for Jboss Enterprise has also been very steady and new features are being pushed out with every minor/major versions with constant performance improvements.
What do you dislike?
Jboss server logging could use a bit more work. When multiple applications are deployed on the same platform, server logs usually get overcrowded and its very hard to debug application or platform level issues under such circumstances.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We utilize Jboss Enterprise platform as the standard application platform to deploy our java applications. These applications cover all aspect of the financial industry and are both customer-facing and internal-facing. With jboss enterprise, we know that we have a standard platform to develop and to deploy on among the entire development teams across the corporation; and as usual, RedHat offers excellent support service with their offerings. We have standardized our deployment practices and our server environments through the use of jboss enterprise, making infrastructure level and development level maintenance much more streamlined and standardized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out, the learning curve may be a little bit steep at first but its well worth the effort and time. Your time in learning Jboss Enterprise wont go to waste for the next 20 years and I highly recommended any Java developer to look at Jboss as their primary deployment platform. You will not look back!