Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zscaler Private Access Connector

Zscaler | ZPA Connector AMI 2021.06

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ayanti M.

Zscaler - Trust leader in network security

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For an organization employing a globally mobile workforce, providing a trustworthy network is an essential prerequisite. On top of that, the global pandemic has seen a significant portion of the workforce working from home. So it is the demand of time for organizations to use top-notch network filtering services in end user's machines. There are lots of points that I love about Zscaler private access, which are as follows :
1. It provides excellent security at minimal complexity.
2. Two-factor sso authentication, along with traditional user name password, also employed token/SMS based two-factor authentication.
3. Encryption of the private network, Zscaler encrypts the entire end-to-end network.
4. Internet browsing is secure. Network administrators can quickly implement policies based on management demands to filter internet usage. And the internet policies are very easy to implement and require very little time to implement the changes with minimal downtime.
5. Zscaler offers easy access management and user control.
6. Cloud integration can be easily be configured with an active directory.
What do you dislike?
There are a few points that I find challenging to work with, those are :
1. The tunneling sometimes makes the network speed a bit slow.
2. The pricing and maintenance make it difficult for smaller organizations to accommodate this software solution.
3. Often, many organization employes more than one network security solution in end users' machines. In those scenarios, Zscaler, does interfere with that second software, and sometimes there is an inter compatibility issue.
4. Logging and debugging features of this software can be made a bit simpler.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Zscaler, we implement network security policies, giving access to the private network only to recognized users and since it's integrated with the cloud, so upscaling is not a factor here. Upscaling and increasing users is very convenient. We do load balancing with this Zscaler.


    PUNEET K.

Innovative solution for securely accessing private applications

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
> Once we installed the application on the end-user device and configured it such that the users can not disable the application, it automatically connects in the background every time a user goes online. It works hassle-free and does not require any special efforts from the user's end.
> We love the Admin panel because of all the insightful analytics and policy control features it provides
> We loved the level of support and quick response time.
What do you dislike?
> There are so many features available that it becomes overwhelming and confusing at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to enable Zero Trust Network Access in our company instead of regular network access for our applications that sit in our data centers as well as Azure. We were using VPNs earlier, but they had very poor reliability and high latency. Thus, we looked for alternatives, and ZPA was the only solution that promised exactly what we were looking for. The major benefits that we realized were increased employee productivity and lesser support tickets being raised. The reliability of service is exceptional.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation for potential buyers would be that think beyond pricing. They are not an alternative to VPN but an entirely new way of looking at application security.


    Industrial Automation

Zscaler is an easy install and good security

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As an employee of a large company, zscaler was an auto-install but it works great and doesn't cause any performance issues on my laptop. I would recommend this app over others I have used at other businesses.
What do you dislike?
There isn't a specific dislike I have as this app is used every day and I don't really pay much attention to it although I know it's there and running and helping to keep things secure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping to secure our connection and files and IP. It is a key piece of software for our remote workers because security is even a bigger concern.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend it for any organization.


    Vasim G.

Best experience of private secure network

  • September 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best private vpn service.
easy to use and connects easily fast eith securely.
organization credentials are very safe and easily connects with organizations secure services for especially work from home users and out of office users.
Zscaler software security is so amazing so no need ro worry about hacking.
What do you dislike?
used for many years but all results were amazing and didn't disappointed. such a amazing private service network software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy and secure access to organizations services out of organizations network availability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
best software for any organization for secure services out of organizations networks.


    Hospital & Health Care

Zscaler for added security

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a straightforward way to ensure that private access is only granted to authorized users. Additional security built-in, because every week, users are required to authenticate weekly. Zscaler allows users access to various programs such as Jira and moveit/
What do you dislike?
The only issue is if there is not a stable internet connection. The Zscaler program has difficulty connecting, so you may not be able to access certain programs at that time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zscaler has provided an additional level of security, and has provided a way to track users.


    Rajat S.

Zscalar Private Access for a secure network

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zscalar Private Access helps in authenticating my network.
It is a cloud-based application which provides seamless access to an application running on cloud or on premise
Through Zscalar, applications remain protected and are never exposed publicly to the internet
Hence applications are made invisible to end-users or customers
It supports both managed and unmanaged devices, web applications
It provides a better access experience
It delivers utmost security, and is built for all users - whether cloud or on premise
What do you dislike?
Compliance Standard can be improved upon making the application usage hassle-free.
Advanced Threat Protection standards to be established for end-users
More Secure Gateways to be installed for application usage across organisations
Guest Wifi Protection to be used
Robust Ransomware protection mechanisms to be widely installed
Cloud Protection to be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Better Access Experience and easy to install.
- The internet is used as a corporate network instead of normal network not accessible by everyone rather by only a few authenticated company users
- Best suitable for a company-wide network protection.
- Automation helps in simplifying the security standards.
- Built for all users, remote and on-premise


    Accounting

ZScaler Full Security

  • July 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not accessbile not listed websites like GMAIL and Facebook
What do you dislike?
There no issues with ZScaler it is working as expected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stoping Unnessary adds pop-ups and restricted websites, security is the major benefit


    Swetank S.

Think security think zscaler

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does its work very well. Employee cannot browse anything which is locked. Its very important for every company to have this software enabled.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are some website which need access but still its blocked. It should be more specific to websites what to browse and what to block.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enabling secure environment for employees and clients. Without security any mishaps can take place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Thinking of security or access issue always go for zscaler as they are best in the business.


    Naresh B.

Zscaler private access review

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure and high confidentiality using this Zscaler is the best thing that helps to ensure privacy protection for all.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing such thing to dislike in this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Phishing attacks Cyber crimes are the major problems can be solved using Zscaler.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very nice 100 percent secure


    Rohit C.

Best Solution for Private Network

  • May 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best for business connectivity considering WFH model adotped by several companies
Reduced risk of cyber attacks
Reduced cost of applications required for gateways
Reduced complexity for administrations
What do you dislike?
No aspects as of now. Its the best solution available to replace the traditional VPN. However it gets disconnected sometimes showing policy error.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enhanced User exeprience
Better visibility/controls to network admin teams on the application activity
Enforce policies based on the users or applications