Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

628 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Angela D.

Flexible Business Intelligence Solution

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is designed to be used or developed by a multitude of users from beginner to advanced. If the data is built well on the backend, creating a dashboard is fast, easy, and efficient.
What do you dislike?
- Finding resources & tutorials for more advanced features can be difficult
- Some widgets do require more advanced knowledge to make them more robust
- Pulse/alerting feature is not always reliable
- Does not have a good email feature
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Sisense, I can quickly build a data story for any department or team member within my organization that gives them actionable insights into problems not always on the surface of data. I can also build tools for my team which help increase their efficiencies and provide an easy guide as to where to fix any issues within their business units.


    Computer Software

Robust, but not end user friendly

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Robustness, ease of integrating with multiple data sources, flexibility
What do you dislike?
User interface is not geared towards high end user adoption
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Combining datasets from many sources to visualize product performance


    Newspapers

Civitas Media Sisense Review

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system is easy to setup and building the data through the ELT (Elasticube) is fast and easy to integrate once you understand the layout. The technical support staff and account managers are very knowledgeable and professional about a variety of topics. It feels like they are invested in our success and want us to be satisfied.

The improvements have come a long way in the past year or so and every version is a big improvement from the last one.
What do you dislike?
The UI is not very user friendly and requires a lot of training. There are too many basic features that require a java plugin and technical troubleshooting. The plug ins are easy to install but they should be standard. Most BI people are not java experts so it's troubling that this is an essential skill to have when working with the software.

The subtotals do not work properly when comparing unique customer IDs from a current month to the same time period in the last month. The drill down feature does not work as indicated on the webinars because we are unable to filter the drill down results like the system indicates.

The export to .csv function is very ugly in excel and needs too much formatting after the fact. The mobile app is basically worthless. The user account administration is not efficient and not available from the mobile app. The webinars are too basic and intended for people just getting started. I wish there was an advanced webinar series. Some of the features shown do not work correctly for large data sets. We still have tickets with open bugs in their system that have been pending for months. It's hard to believe that other people are not having the same issues.

The elasticube interface is very archaic and needs a lot of improvements. For example, you cannot sort columns or export tables to files within the interface. The joins within the elasticube don't always work correctly and the advanced server settings are difficult to find and calibrate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We primarily look at sales revenue numbers and growth/loss of customers. We can group the results easily be region/location/sales person for any time period we want. The filters really help show a lot of trending data quickly to our executive so they can take action.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Strongly consider it for basic BI reporting and data analytics functions. Be prepared to have a lot of trainings with your end users and don't set their expectations too high.

Have a strong foundation in java and don't even bother downloading the mobile app until it's vastly improved.


    Hina S.

Sisense is best for the Reporting

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is a wonderful reporting tool, it has amazing features to represent the raw data in different formats, dashboards are excellent with lots of the different features.
What do you dislike?
The server of Sisense is very slow and very irritating. Sometimes builder stops and needs to restart manually
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is suitable for Analytics and uses for reporting and analytics purposes. We can create dashboards very easily and quickly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend it as it is one of the most advanced Analytics software available in the market


    Pranay K.

Sisense - one platform for all business data points

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
writing SQL queries and making any chart is no more pain now. Any newcomer can easily learn this tool.
What do you dislike?
There is no detailed info on how to get along with this tool. If any video or document would be provided, then it will be much easier to understand the key functioning of sisense.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One major problem was to look up the daily business numbers, but with this tool, we can make multiples tables and refresh it on an hourly basis. It gives the main dynamics of business and helps us to take important decisions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a one-platform solution to your problem. Easy to understand and get your results quickly.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Not 100% no-code but speedy

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data Modeling is fast and Drill Downs can be automatically enabled for end users to explore the data.
What do you dislike?
Still need to write SQL to do right/left joins; Have to write Javascript to format axis and labels on a chart. Mapping options are limited out of the box; need MapBox plug-in
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted a business-user-friendly data visualization tool that has robust data modeling functionality for our data science team. Have not realized benefits yet, just started.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not 100% no-code, you can only go so far with just clicks and if you need to do anything like BOLD labels on a bar chart you'll have to code. Keep that in mind when selecting a tool.


    Muthusamy J.

Sisense Reporting Review

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard builder works excellent with lots of widget options.
There lot of great plug-ins to extend the functionalities.
The elastic cube designer works well in link the data from different sources and massage it.
There are lots of great Rest APIs to integrate with the web applications.
What do you dislike?
We are facing the following issues and working with the support at times.
1. Server slowness and not responding after rebuilding the Elasticubes for a week or more.
2. At times, the build server stops and needs a manual restart.
3. Looking for an Incremental and faster Elasticube build to show the data within 5 to 10 mins daily.
4. The drivers for MongoDB have some issues in parsing the nested objects. This needs some workarounds to flatten the data in the collections level using views or another approach.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can build dashboards/reports for all the modules. We use widgets like table, pivot, pie, bar, column chart etc..
Adding a custom report for a partner is quick, and we can roll it out to the prod in a week time.


    Joe O.

Most Advanced Analytics Cloud Solution in 2021

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- White labeling solution for enterprise customers
- Cross-industry-focused from financial to healthcare (clinical patient outcome analytics, connect medical device data, etc.)
- Embedded analytics removes barriers to usage for customers and streamlines workflows
- Controlled user/security policies to enable business users to see what they need to know
- Great and responsive support team
What do you dislike?
- Sisense entry package comes at a higher price point than other analytics solutions
- Harder to find Sisense experts/consultants compared to other more mainstream analytics solutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Our healthcare use cases range from clinical patient outcome analytics to traditional territory performance analytics
- Created various reports and dashboards for managers to executives to better understand their business performances / trends
- Insights into business units and underlying drivers allowing for more data-driven decision-making


    Higher Education

Flexible tool with an easy UI

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy the user experience is. If it's your first time using the tool, you can easily understand the data you're reviewing and how to manipulate the data.
What do you dislike?
The initial implementation was a little rough.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're able to display visuals within our product without spending our resources to build them.


    Staffing and Recruiting

An excellent tool for Data Visualization with simplicity in mind

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Sisense for the last 2 yers now and it has transformed the reporting capability within our business. We use it embedded inside our product so our clients can understand their own data.
We also use it internally not only for management reporting, but also to aid our operations team to manage their day to day tasks. Its really simple and intuitive for non-techies to use.

The great thing is the business now own the reporting and not IT

Linking to our existing SQL databases works like a charm and we can have a mixture of cached and live cubes, depending on the frequency of change.
It has great choice of data visualization options availables which look really smart and the filtering and drilldown capabilities are really helpful for users to
gain valuable insight in the data.

Sisense provide great online support and training videos and the account management/support team are really good.
The embbeding into our cloud solution using both Single Sign-on and with our bespoke data security requirements was a challenge but we got there in the end. We are also using the Sisense.JS library
as well to embed individual widgets into our web pages.

I really like the fact that the company is always striving to improve the product with a number of new features added all the time.
What do you dislike?
Dashboards can sometimes take a long time to load and our environment can occastionally lock up, requiring a restart of the environment on the server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sisense allows our business users to support our clients needs for data on a day to day basis. they "own" the product. They build the reports. No more IT involvement.
We transformed what was a static quarterly business review process whereby the business had to run lots of reports, export these into Excel, reformat them and then produce powerpoints. Now we have realtime dashboards that that the end users can run whenever they want.

Internally this has also allowed our business to get a better understanding of the business , both financially and from an operational point of view.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We compared Sisense to other leading BI vendors and choose Sisense as Its really simple and intuitive to use, connects to all our data so we can seamlessly report on this and the company continue to add new features.