Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

405 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Powerful Reports that are easy to create!

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to add new widgets to the dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Linking data within the elasticube can get confusing at times, depending on how many different tables you are looking to join.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sisense within our own applications for our customers to utilize. We have been able to increase the annual subscription due to the powerful reporting that Sisense offers.


    Job S.

Add content to your business created with professionalism.

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The commercial power induced by the Sisense platform has perfected the operational guarantee of my company, where in its programming it can generate practical knowledge carried out with the monitoring of databases and multiple applications from sources of information mobilization, creating Automated scheduled execution reports with professional analytical processing with data calculation and visualization capabilities, active sources that grow your business.
What do you dislike?
Due to your personalization of reports, I could know an error in your programming, where your information link is deficient, because when you carry out a work of interpreting progress, either in different areas, when you want to articulate to mold the Information Provided In the report, your data management options limit the user to generate the changes necessary to establish a pattern of considerable success that will advance the business.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My organization has used its interactive word, text, link and information search tracking to mobilize as much information as will be captured in business management reports, which determine how the business operates, including Marketing and Sales creation. Reporting, with options to export data from variable sources, thanks to its data source connectors and its implementation of financial assurance, interpretive financial reporting has immersed my company in consistently achieving goals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The intelligent functions of sisense will guarantee your company the analytical power carried out, since its programming can incur in an optimal development with correct foundations, used with the integration of verifiable information, with assisted commercial intelligence, which allows any user to transform data in incredible. interactive reports, which can activate the creative engines of the organization.


    Benjamin S.

Sisense Review

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The analytics are the best feature and the reason we purchased Sisense
What do you dislike?
The interface for creating data models could be improved. Also, there are two of them. Please pick one and make it better. We were asked not to use the web interface for creating / managing our models. So we RDP into our sever to use the "older" one. However, we have many tables and it's difficult to see them all and know their relationships.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to give our customers a 10000 ft. view of their data that they didn't have before.


    Recreational Facilities and Services

Lots of potential but not delivering on all of its promise

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The conceptual approach of the product is exactly what we were looking for, a straightforward embedded analytics tool. The tool makes creating visualizations pretty easy and has a lot of flexibility in data sources.
What do you dislike?
First, far too many bugs make it into the finished product. Once you starting getting into hundreds of millions of records, the system's performance rapidly decreases, even with abundant hardware. The only recommendation from Sisense consultants is to further summarize data and remove joins even though their website specifically mentions that their technology solves for this.

The biggest complaint though, the company has put customers in an untenable position with its change in preferred OS. Previously Windows and now Linux. For performance issues we are experiencing with the Sisense translator, Sisense advises going to Linux, but the Linux version doesn't currently have all of the features of the Windows version. Also, some of the key future features we are waiting on like Natural Language Query are only going to be available on Linux for the foreseeable future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are showing near real-time analytics to clients in a straightforward manner. Since we are able to whitelabel and embed Sisense into our products, it allows us to stay out of the BI analytics development business and continue to innovate in our core areas of focus.


    Insurance

Customize you BI

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to customize without having to have a fully embedded solution.
What do you dislike?
There are basic functionalities like Live SQL with parameters and , min and max values on dimensions, case statements with dimensions. and others that are missing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are reaching out to clients with higher vulnerability to COVID-19 this has brought tremendous value to all of our clients


    Utilities

Sisense has been a great partner to work with, their product is great and always improving.

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customer support. When we run into problems they are quick to respond and helpful.
What do you dislike?
Customization can be tricky and buggy when they are first rolled out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
great option for an affordable BI tool, helps put interactive dashboards in front of our users


    Fanny V.

Advance analytical tool

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is an API cloud based application which has helped me to blend the data that has been gathered from various platforms and then helped me to turn it into a new analytical application. As I belong to sales and marketing, so this platform has equipped me with better insight if various processes going on our different pages, thus it has enabled me to generate a report based on data analysis.
What do you dislike?
It is very costly solution, which restricts its usage. Further I have faced some issue about their licensing. In addition their annual plans are also not user friendly. we can only get these quality solutions on the expense of extra money; this matter is of great concern.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the best thing is that I did not f ace any issue in its understanding, even I am not a technical person and still it has made me better in digital marketing, PPC, search engine optimization and helped in overcoming the complexities. Now I can easily judge my campaigns and take a look around my multi channels much efficiently and this is all because of Sisense.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will surely recommend this tool to all type of business set ups it is not bounded by the nature of the jobs usually. Right from sakes to marketing and even customer service providers can get much benefit from this amazing application.


    Maisie J.

Perfect for analyzing the entire system,

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Currently I do not understand why I did not find this system before I find it a very easy software or application to implement senses software to my system currently there are very few that use this Sisense system. However, for me the system has worked perfectly, it allows me to monitor absolutely Everything from the marketing of my website, visits, sales, finances or audits, is a system that must be used throughout the company for being an optimal service and with various tools, in my opinion they are more interactive and useful.
What do you dislike?
I like it for now I do not have any type of complaint about it it can be large amounts of different tools in a single system that can harm the user who does not have prior knowledge it is true that its tools are very easy to use since they are interactive, without However, seeing so many can complicate the moment of using it, creating more interactive guides would be the solution,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now with the system that I implement it is easier for me to be able to monitor what I do or use in my navigation, in new clients, up to where the marketing campaign went, sales everything is much easier an analysis of the system with Sisense saves time and money by monitoring the entire system. happy because the system has worked very well in my opinion I have had favorable results encouraging the company to use this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend because it works and offers systems to avoid errors and control the pages and processes in the company, more than a control it is a process of analysis to avoid the loss of some important information, it worked very well for us, for this reason I recommend,


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Sisense Product Review

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Power and flexibility. It is excellent in consolidating data from various sources and provides all the necessary tools to dig deep into their relationships.
What do you dislike?
Although far easier to utilize then some other solutions on the market, it still has a steep learning curve, especially if you want to use it to its full potential. To truly take advantage of the platform, you will need a very good understanding of your database technologies as well as a working knowledge of Java.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At our company, our needs are pretty basic. We use it to track customer usage of our facilities and gain insight as to what/when/how our facilities are utilized. Internally, we use it to keep track of our maintenance and response metrics. It helps us to quickly discover where we are doing well and what requires additional attention.


    Computer Software

Sisense’s Customizable Embedded Platform Accelerated Development for our Startup

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense provides a flexible, broad, and scalable analytics platform that adapts to our growing needs. We've taken full advantage of the white labeling and configuration options to seamlessly integrate Sisense's capabilities within our platform. We layer in custom development with APIs and JavaScript when needed for specific use cases(user authorization, data security, etc.) . We demonstrate to our clients the wide range of options for generating intelligence from building visualizations with the drag and drop interface to "off-the-shelf" and customizable ML/AI capabilities. Using elasticubes instead of a traditional data warehouse has saved us time and money as a growing startup. The ability to connect to different data sources and data warehouses gives confidence to our clients that we can accommodate any of their future needs.

The Sisense client team has taken the time to understand our business's goals and are committed to helping us achieve them. Having centralized continuity across development, support, consulting and the client team(as opposed to having to use outside consultants) has made a difference for us.
What do you dislike?
We had some intermittent performance challenges in our on-prem environment, but we've resolved those with support and things are running well. In some cases while there is a custom option to accomplish the functionality needed, it would be nice for it to be built in as a standard capability. We've seen this in the mobile UI space for certain uses cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Sisense's capabilities to empower users on our platform to blend together different data sources and create stunning intelligence products. We then use Sisense's APIs and our platform to deploy those insights to specific users in a secure, streaming viewer.
We've been able to get to market quickly and have saved time and money utilizing off-the-shelf embedded capabilities and adding in our own customizations as needed.