Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amarpreet S.

CloudGuard (Dome9) - Cloud Security posture management solution for cloud.

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard Dome9 is one of the best cloud security posture management solution I have worked on. Effectively it provides security and assessments for multiple cloud vendors including kubernetes also which is quite good.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to manage/deploy cloudbots on Azure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network Security.
Advanced IAM Protection.
Compliance and Governance.
Remediate in Place – Find It, Fix It, Stay Fixed.
Faster Time-to-Value with the Dome9 Arc SaaS Platform.
Agentless, Cloud-native Architecture for Today's Cloud.
Manage Multi Cloud Environments


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Gain visibility of your cloud security posture with CloudGuard Dome 9

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to gain insights to your cloud security threat surface by running continuous posture assessments using industry standard benchmarks such as CIS Benchmarks and HIPAA. The ability to visualize network activity to perform active threat analysis as needed.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. The tool is easy to install and easy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to run continuous posture assessments to ensure our various teams are following best practices and company policy when working in the cloud. The ability to lock down unused regions and to lock down security groups (firewall rules) so that the security team is notified when new rules are created or existing rules are updated. The ability to automatically rollback those changes if proper procedure is not followed.


    Financial Services

It is very good product and provide comprehensive security posture of our AWS cloud.

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Single pane of glass for all security posture of multi cloud
What do you dislike?
Product is Little costlier than other products
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized view of multi clouds security posture and compliance report
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best product for cloud security and compliance monitoring


    Furniture

Cloud Management at its best

  • November 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of deployment and cloud management capabilities
What do you dislike?
Nothing at this time as CloudGuard Dome9 has been working without issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have complex cloud management system. Ease of deployment and ease of use.


    Financial Services

Incredibly powerful cloud management tool that is simple to setup

  • November 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy how easy it was to set the platform up both from a cloud platform perspective as well as its integration with Kubernetes
What do you dislike?
Check Point's documentation can be all over the place with regard to missing links and omitting critical information. The platform itself walks you through setup though so it's really for some of the more powerful backend features that you'll have to do more digging on.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to put a standardized set of compliance practices up for the entire organization and apply them across cloud environments. We also gained more insight into the data flows of our cloud activities through how Dome9 integrates that log data.


    Financial Services

Good product for end to end cloud security

  • October 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
complete end to end view, including cloud and on prem
What do you dislike?
support and documentation could be better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Had some issues with cloud formation templates. Good end to end visibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take time to set it up correctly


    Financial Services

CloudGuard Dome9 on Azure and AWS

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Was easy to integrate with our existing hybrid cloud environments. Provides security with increased visibility for applications and data on virtual machines and scale sets including platform native APIs and services and cloud storage accounts.
What do you dislike?
All assets in a given cloud subscription require licences - can't just add production and edge devices. Had to separate legacy test and dev assets not requiring Dome9 from our subscriptions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provides security with increased visibility for applications and data on virtual machines and scale sets including platform native APIs and services and cloud storage accounts which we didn't previously have realtime visibility of.


    Insurance

CloudGuard Dome 9 Protection

  • October 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provide a good assesment on security and the fact that we have a overall visibility of all our assets.
What do you dislike?
As all in security dedication is needed to fully achieved what we desired.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security compliance, provide a very good assesment and audit, so that, remediation is easy to deploy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for trial of the product as it won't disappoint you.


    Iván T.

Good product but little tedious to implement

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The security and the interface of the product
What do you dislike?
little tedious to implement, but worth well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
security in cloud apps and control of services


    David M.

The need for a tool that unifies cloud providers

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The functionality and visibility of your assets in the cloud are the best of the product.
What do you dislike?
A little bit complicated when you drill-down configurations. So many options when you analyze in deep.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to improve the efficiency and visibility cost of managing different systems at two cloud security providers. With CloudGuard Dome 9 we are working now in just a single console were we can examine all of our assets as well as implement the security basics of the cloud infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider testing tools like CloudGuard Dome9 before start managing a complex set of assets in the cloud. As you can organise and secure them in an ordered and easy way from the beginning.