Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitHub Enterprise

GitHub | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,478 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yukti A.

Open source and easy to use

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Github is an online website, a client, and CI. It has many integrations with several different types of GUIs. It also integrates easily with many workflows. Being able to work with multiple people across different code bases and different regions is only possible with tools like git.
What do you dislike?
It has a little bit of a learning curve. There's also some annoyances of using it personally and having to buy a subscription to maintain private code. Bitbucket is cheaper, especially for smaller teams.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing code. Github is the de facto place to start. Atlassian has Bitbucket but many of their tools are also compatible with Github.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's one of the first easy to use code repo platforms. Git is wonderful once you learn it.


    Brandon S.

Fundamental and fabulous tool for engaging people

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This amazing tool is enriched with very useful and helpful collaboration tools. This is the most reliable tool and always operates stably. I strongly appreciate the interesting collaboration tools which Github offers that serves the purpose of version control and code reviews as well. One of the most likeable thing is that it has the capability to adjust with the rapidly changing technology and tools too.
What do you dislike?
GitHub is no doubt a great invention. I failed to find Cons in it. I just noticed GitHub is seem to be quite difficult for beginners but with its rapid progress its efficient team is developing more new tools and making hard efforts in order to make this platform more smooth for the beginners onboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I love the versatility of repository a lot because it enables me to accommodate with the new framework within a very short time. I would say this the most convenient tool in learning even very small steps related to coding.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is strongly suggested tool to everyone dealing with computer field. It offers so many interesting programs that helps users a lot in resolving all of their coding related issues. If you are dealing with team projects then GitHub will surely be the best choice. After mastering it completely, you will love to use its advanced functions too.


    Prayash A.

Digital way of sharing codes for version control & better collaboration

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitHub has recently introduced a feature naming Gists that lets the user convert one or multiple files into a working git repository. Moreover, our developers' remote team shares and collaborates on codes comfortably and securely with GitHub online application.
What do you dislike?
Though GitHub offers private repositories, this isn't enough while talking about security since those files are online. Also, there are many limitations in terms of actions and other features while using its free version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GitHub has become a powerful and mobile solution for access controls, code sharing, team collaboration, and wikis for all the web projects our business handles.


    Leeza D.

Home for Modern Developers

  • November 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Though its needless to say the wide usage of git today, still I would love to list down the positives of signing up on Github and availing the following advantages:
1) It is an open source collaborative service which allows multiple developers across the globe to collab for different tasks at the same time in a quite efficient manner. The way it is organized is too well.
2) We can do any task, starting from a college assignment to a large scale project on Github. It allows easy data flowing and extraction of important files quickly and cheaply by remote access.
3) A strong Github repository shows how strong developer are we. A straight dropdown link of github in a company's linkedin personal message can land you up in job worth millions of dollars straight without much efforts.
So, all in all, it's a boon to have such a collaborative platform
What do you dislike?
Considering the large scale development of this platform, some features can be really improved to give it a boost:
1) The README , though a easy md language to be written in text, is sort of a backward language that doesn't allow easy manipulation of formatting
2) A better python/html platform can be integrated with GitHub which will allow eye catching interface to new developers and generate interests in the minds of young people
3) Sometimes, its difficult locating a particular repository so some recommender system can be enabled.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am daily user of this platform and all my work is based upon collaboration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do use it guys, its a great help for work


    Akshita J.

Best Version Control For The Developers

  • November 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am a software engineer and this is a software which is very close to me , I use it almost daily to maintain my code and project . It keeps track of your code and maintain it with security as well.
I perform push ,commit , pull and many more operations. It has both supports , web browser and GIT which is a command line tool . You can push and commit your code from your local system as well. The Branching and Merging feature is great where I am make branches and submit my pull requests.
What do you dislike?
For a Software engineer it is the best software , I never faced any issue so far.
But It can be hard to understand for students and new fresh engineers. GitHub can work more on
it web GUI and make it more user friendly .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a software engineer and Whatever code I write , I upload it to the GitHub.
GitHub has feature to allow you to make your project and code private or public . I use this feature for my company project . I also contribute to different open source organization through GitHub.
GitHub organizes Hacktober Fest every year in the month of October. I am taking part in it for last 3 years.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend this software to every technical students who code and develop projects .
I would also recommend it to the software engineers.
It is best software to maintain your code and project so If you are coding , You must use this software.


    Mayank T.

Great tool for version management and multi people same project handling

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is the easy integration with almost every tool where development is happenning. The easy sharing of our code to other person and versioning system is the best.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to disilke but for my use case the ability to maintain local copy of all version of the project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Maintain versioning of the project of our organization and also sharing the same with my colleagues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great versioning tool and great for your project management.


    Mahak S.

The best version control system out there

  • November 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that the interface of github is very simple to use and the support system is fantastic. The way that it functions along with gitbash is absolutely smooth and very developer-friendly. Moreover, the way we can track contributions and fork repositories of others is also amazing. It is like a code heaven where so many solutions are available.
What do you dislike?
I think when there are merge conflicts, that is the most challenging part of it, even when the same code has been removed and rewritten, it still shows those lines in red color and the same lines in green color, hence there could be a system implemented to ensure that when same lines are removed and re-written then those wont be counted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving various problems like keeping my codes and projects in one place, getting accutomed to open source, seeing several ideas and codes and solving my code issues, contributing to some great projects, reviewing someone else's code and obviously version control.


    ABHIK D.

Best place to keep my code base

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to handle, Superior way to maintain version control specially among different brunch
What do you dislike?
Unable to edit git tag which is already added
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me to keep my code base and make me free to proceed with proper maintainable version, commit, merge. Resolve conflicts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use git to maintain multiple development environment (multiple coders for same project)


    Dawid L.

Github desktop version

  • October 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way to use it, integration with the desktop version, and the possibility to download the code.
What do you dislike?
There should be an official video course with a native speaker that explains the new feature step by step.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem that Github solves is 1) accessibility of source code 2) the possibility to connect with programmers. The benefit is to ask the programmer about the issue with source code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before using it try to finish some free course about Github desktop version.


    Information Technology and Services

GitHub, the #1 git provider

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great open source projects host their projects on GitHub, opening forks and pull requests is easy.
What do you dislike?
The feature set of the issue tracker is quite limited, tickets can only be separated by labels and milestones, but no other categories.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized source code hosting, contributing to open source projects (translations, bug fixing, ...).