Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Pro

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

353 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rene K.

Datadog is excellent for monitoring your infrastructure

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy setup to monitor clusters in Databricks running Apache Spark. Pre-setup dashboards help to quickly gain insights on a infrastructure level without the needs of DevOps.
What do you dislike?
The pricing on the Datadog website could be more precise, such as allowing using a calculator for price estimates
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring of cloud infrastructure across major cloud providers


    dinesh g.

Datadog help resolve our support tickets

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use it to understand and analyze the performance of our systems and use it as a way to monitor our system health checks so it saves some effort on the developer side.
What do you dislike?
The UI is not the best, and some charts are not user-friendly for a non-techie person. Analyzing queries is not intuitive and requires some training to understand it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Like I mentioned earlier, it helps in understanding the performance of the systems, web applications we build. We also use it as a monitor to ensure there is constant uptime.


    Banking

DevoPs

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Correlation everything with APM Trace and log
What do you dislike?
Pricing model, it should be more flexible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understand insight our system


    Hospital & Health Care

Datadog Monitoring

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the monitoring, dashboard visualization, native cloud integrations
What do you dislike?
I would like to see more plugins available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking server status, errors, monitoring logs, alerting teams


    Praveen R.

EXTREMELY user friendly

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nice looking UI. Easy to setup. Useful metrics
What do you dislike?
Toio much info prsented at once. UI could be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring Infrastructure bottlenecks, Application troublrshooting.


    Sasank Reddy A.

Its very good at quality and we are the prime partners to them

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data Integration Quality is perfect in the place
What do you dislike?
Little bit expensive but most of the customers like the quality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Integration Quality


    Cristiano S.

Very good product

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features, simplicity and innovation of the product.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really to dislike. Very good product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast error tracking and full observability


    AT W.

Full stack Monitoring

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the interface and the fact that datadog continues to add new integrations. They support all the major platforms. It is a great tool for DevOps/SRE as well as product engineering teams
What do you dislike?
I would like to have datadog hand kubernetes metrics better. The alerting tools do not handle pod terminations or scaling events effectively. I would also like more advance kubernetes metrics. Improved iac options for configuring datadog
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full visibility into the service running as well as the infrastructure. We use the logs / tracing for historical tracking to identify new issues and over all health


    paulo a.

CLOUD SIEM REIVEW

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CLOUD SIEM IS ADVancing pretty fast but lacks of on prem support for legacy network devices such as firewalls, routers and switches.
What do you dislike?
lack of support for on prem legacy devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
replacing customers older log solutions with a more flexible cloud plataform


    Subol S.

Dashcon a door to future evolution in technology

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Workshops provided good insights and the keynotes showcased what the company is focused on and where they plan to be in future
What do you dislike?
Workshops could have been trimmed into smaller sections
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datadog seems to solve some scalibility issue which might be leverage in our environment