Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Pro

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

234 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amna K.

single stop for debugging, viewing logs, monitoring your applications

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use to use prometheus, zipkin, and kibana to debug through issues for any environment other than local, and it was honestly confusing and annoying to go through each tool to figure out what the issue was with an application. DataDog is SO nice when it comes to this. It's basically all three applications merged into one, but better, faster, cleaner, and SO MUCH easier when looking through logs.
What do you dislike?
I think originally there was a mini learning curve because there are a lot of tools in DataDog, but it was very easy to pick up. Nothing you can't learn from googling and watching a quick youtube video.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When it comes to figuring out bugs, why something is failing, DataDog is my go-to tool. Things I never understood with Zipkin made much more sense with DataDog -- it's very user-friendly. It's quick to filter a service or specific services, environments, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend using DataDog -- much easier to debug through issues for any environment.


    Miguel C.

Applications and different online services Synchronized

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Track end requests to distributed systems, data control and remote files.
Registration data in context with labeling.
Group data center and containers.
What do you dislike?
GRAPHIC MONITOR FOR DIFFERENT SERVICES At the same time, it is not necessary at specific times of high traffic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Report of Metrics and Retransmissions by TCP, calculate rate and averages reasons.


    Petar C.

Very good tool for monitoring the servers

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is an amazing cloud monitoring solution that provides great insight and alerting and it's free to use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is very difficult to understand a graphical report and requires a bit more technical knowledge to use. Different types of metrics require little reading and understanding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It alerts when the server enters a critical zone so that it can respond in a timely manner.


    Computer Software

Datadog is one of the best monitoring tools for monitoring AWS architecture

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tracing unique transactions is the best feature
What do you dislike?
Exporting dashboard info in an excel feature is not available as per my knowledge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scaling policies and latencies observed for micro services.


    Investment Banking

Datadog insights

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like datadog dashboards monitors infrastructures and apm tracing support
What do you dislike?
Nothing everything looks good and improving
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dealing with centralized logging and dynamic monitors . Create org levels dashboards


    Nick L.

Ideal APM + infrastructure monitoring, even for startups

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard visualizations, notifications and it just works
What do you dislike?
Some integrations could be smoother to integrate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
APM + infrastructure monitoring, log management


    Alternative Dispute Resolution

Very completed tool for monitoring

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Linked analysis tool to log, system, docker status...
What do you dislike?
at the first sight, it's very complex and hard to view
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I checked docker status and firewall, it was detailed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for SRE


    Information Technology and Services

Best in industry

  • August 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very helpful in monitoring clous services
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes to say about datadog
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is best in industry go for it


    Chris H.

Great tool

  • August 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is an excellent dashboarding tool to get up and running quickly and introspect your app and infrastructure quickly.
What do you dislike?
Setting up Datadog's different services to work together can be difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Datadog has helped our team connect errors to user behaviour. When our users encounter problems, we can diagnose and fix them before they even report them.


    Savan S.

great tool for distributed world

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is a platform for data monitoring and analysis. In real-time, you can see the whole technical stack of your firm. All of your cloud-based applications and servers may be viewed in one location. Provides a bird's-eye view of your entire organisation. Personalize your dashboards.
There will be alerts sent out if there are any major concerns that need urgent action. Ability to automatically acquire and analyse logs, latency, and error rates together with other information.
What do you dislike?
Visualization of infrastructure flow.
For novices, features can be a bit overwhelming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's never been easier to create applications than it is now.
In a single software programme, there are many moving elements. We must always be prepared for the unexpected when it comes to distributed applications. Therefore, we utilizing Datadog. Our application stack is fully visible thanks to Datadog's cloud monitoring technology, which provides a seamless solution to combine the three pillars of observability.