Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Pro

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

212 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Online Media

Used it for log analysis and trigger alarms on errors

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is super fast when it comes to log searching. It allows powerful search queries and also allows to create graphs based on logs.
Setting up alarms on specific log texts is easy and has integration with other tools like slack and pager duty
What do you dislike?
Navigating the UI and figuring out possible options and queries takes time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logs searching is the primary use. We also have alarms set up based on logs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent tool for log analysis and easy integration with other products


    Juan Pablo A.

Comprehensive platform that keeps evolving

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How they constantly evolve their products.
What do you dislike?
Because of the constant evolution of their functionalities, sometimes the documentation could not be up-to-date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring a custom kubernetes platform


    Randy N.

An all in one solution for metrics, logs, and infrastructure success for your DevOps team.

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is so hard to narrow down which features I love the best. This is because no matter what you need from logs to engineering, to security, to infrastructure, there is not 1 team in an organization that can benefit from this product. Datadog is able to import your entire company into metrics, monitors, and triggers to mitigate any issues and to respond as soon as possible to issues that arise. Their host map feature is a dream come true. You can see which EC2 instances in AWS are communicating with each other and how much traffic and what traffic is communicating through each instance.
What do you dislike?
The feature I disliked at first was that there was no role-based access control which was a nightmare for security. But they just released a beta feature to resolve this!

I think Datadog has come a long way over the years.

One huge problem I have come into is as their product changes their documentation is out of date at times and does not have current configurations for things which lead you having to reach out to support for assistance with resolving issues or setting up key integrations through your organization. I understand there are growing pains with any application but I wish there was an easy way to report outdated documents for them to update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Datadog, because we can ingest all-out server logs, application logs, docker logs, and metrics we are able to only have to go to one UI for a nonstop shop of information to troubleshoot and resolve issues as they arise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want ease of access when it comes to a monitoring application. Datadog is the tool you want.


    Computer Software

It's snowing in Canada

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using the dashboards for databases monitoring and some cloud integration. It's easy to set up, alerting is also easy to set up.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there is a delay before the metrics shows up on the dashboards, which can be up to 5 min and is very important during critical incidents.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are monitoring databases in Datadog, with some alerting. It helps a lot to understand when there is degraded performances.


    Jay G.

I'm a borderline fanboy at this point

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is building out a platform that covers not only all logging and monitoring needs, but also integrates them together nicely. The interface has a consistent feel, and the support staff is generally well-above averagee.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit on thee pricey side in some areas -- there are a lot of competitive open-source solutions but I'm thankfully at a business that allows us to get tools like this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are leveraging Datadog for general metrics, APM, and as of recently... logs. The ability to view associations between these pillars is a great benefit that we didn't have when using separate tools.


    Hospitality

Datadog

  • November 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Azure which Datadog complies with which is beneficial for us. Very good at providing/displaying IT analysis for Management to understand.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a little technical to use so IT still need to do a lot of the leg work when using this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infrastructure monitoring/reporting for management as well as a central location for IT see the full scope of our networking setup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good tool for network monitoring and data analysis for management.


    Marissa G.

All your Infra And applications have a single complete monitoring tool.

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What we liked best was its seamless integration with the AWS services and the visibility of logs and traces of our applications on the dashboard.
What do you dislike?
I think Datadog as such doesn't have something to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Datadog for our product applications in my organization to monitor our AWS infrastructure and APM. We had a seamless integration with AWS out of the box and an excellent central dashboard for monitoring all in one place. We can also split relevant information into multiple dashboards, of course. Our GoLang and Java products are available, and we track Datadog's APM services for their quality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take it only. You need Datadog to understand and infer information if your device produces data. The best of it.


    Danny L.

Good feature range and user-friendly.

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Has many integrations with different cloud providers and technologies / applications out of the box.
What do you dislike?
There is a small problem installing DSC (not DataDog website documentation) on Azure windows domain controllers in place (using Azure extension).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to download with many platforms and incorporate. Based on the kit you will quickly begin to track your system a good series of key metrics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Conduct a longer POC to make sure all integration scenarios are covered.


    Telecommunications

Datadog is wonderful for metrics and alerting

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They make it super easy to get metrics into datadog then to create monitors from those metrics
What do you dislike?
it is a bit pricey if you have many servers but it's also pretty worth it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring, metrics, graphs, alerting


    Leo K.

Good clean monitoring dashboards

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboards are easy to setup and give a good overview
What do you dislike?
The errors aren't always clear as to the problem when setting up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring 8ks and other environments across a large application stack