Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Pro

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

352 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Datadog makes our troubleshooting life much easier

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having unified visibility in to our infrastructure is huge win
What do you dislike?
Pricing can be complex and require tuning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a one stop shop for monitoring and alerting.


    Harvin Kiel C.

Gives you the data you need for analytics and decision making

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, comprehensive reports, flexibility on the data you can track and real-time monitoring
What do you dislike?
UI can be improved by making it more user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives us the full detail of an error when it occurs in our web app or on our API and helps us decide when implementing a feature.


    Giorgio D.

Awesome utility for us, you guys keep cranking amazingly useful features at high velocity

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overview of the full infrastructure, and integration between all layers, (Infra, Databases, Traces,).

Every time we see a "New" badge we have to try it because it "must be good". So thank you for your effort on building those features, and thank you for releasing only "high quality" and complete features that provide ACTUAL value (vs competitors, that don't really do much and lag behind features)


Also big thank you for full OpenTelemetry integration/support. and the Datadog OTLP agent integration.

Keep up the amazing work
What do you dislike?
A bit of heavier lock-in lately, dd-trace is getting a big monopoly to collect reliably all things (traces, profiles, and now, Security (ASM)). I wish there was an open standard for that, or you guys would release an open standard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It all started with one central place for logs, monitors, alerts, traces.

It then evolved into a central place for service catalog overview, network map/dependencies calculator view.

I hope it will evolve further into one tool to rule them all (More verticals, PagerDuty full replacement, Zoom full replacement, JIRA full replacement)

I'm sure you can kick their butt with your high quality and capacity to execute.


    Marcio R.

Best Observability Tool

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way to find problems in our environment are so fast.
When I need help, we have good technicians to address our problems.
What do you dislike?
The quantity of information at the home screen. Some friends of organization have a little bit difficulty so find some.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Every day we use datadog for address problems and solve.


    Financial Services

Datadog review

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the log searching ability as well as the appsec scanning. I would like to learn. more about the new feaures rolled out
What do you dislike?
when the app sec feature was originally rolled out it wasnt really integrated well with the platform. I assume it is better now. And the pricing for sensitive data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Log management and it helps triaging alerts


    Anatolij N.

Best centralized monitoring tool for everything

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog has many integrations for almost everything. It's easy to use if you want to configure the integration. Especially for AWS and Kubernetes, it allows you to start to monitor your cloud infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
Especially for a long time, the cost overview for Datadog usage was very intransparent. Maybe it will be easier with the new Cost Management feature of Datadog.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Datadog, we have all-in-one monitoring tool. Especially centralized logging we are using for analyzing the bugs and errors of our application. It makes us easier to filter specific logs. On the other side infrastructure monitoring makes the life of Cloud engineer easier


    Juan R.

Datadog

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our team uses a number of DD features. We are heavily invested in the dashboards and monitors. We have DD integrated with Slack and Pager Duty and it a primary source of notifications that drives actions w/in our Operations team.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I outwardly dislike. I consider myself an intermediate user, so gaining training and experience using the DD tools is interesting to me. I am especially interested in some of the newer features described at the Keynote today. Service Catalog, Security analysis, Workflows are all features that will integrate nicely w/ our current process suite.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our current implementation of DD is mostly driven around monitoring and alerting of production software and critical systems in our infra.


    Rodrigo Y.

Incredible App

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most incredible thing about Datadog is the way they continue updating his app and releasing new features
What do you dislike?
I guess they could improve CI with azure devops functionality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Today I think the most valuable thing that the datdog do for my compony is the fast I can find the issues and root causes with WatchDog


    Financial Services

Useful monitoring and troubleshooting product, but could improve on cost optimization suggestions

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of consolidating data with dashboards.
What do you dislike?
The inability to effectively discern the monthly costs based on logging, tracing, retention, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing single pages for teams to view their service data and inform their troubleshooting


    Icaro F.

Datadog is awesome =)

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think the best part is centralized logs, metrics and traces, now we don't need to use a lot of tools to check logs, another one to check metrics etc etc etc
What do you dislike?
Actually, nothing. We are always looking for the new parts of the product and its great =)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Root cause analisys, anomaly detection, deployment version of our apis.