Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

217 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hyun K.

Great, solid, reliable product for monitoring our entire infra.

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive UI/UX, robust monitoring, dashboards and alerts.
What do you dislike?
The pricing can be quite expensive, even with yearly discount.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring our infrastructure. We are alerted real-time on any issues.


    Computer & Network Security

Great insights for my flask python project

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and use.
Excellent documentation.
Capturing logs and then using datadog monitors to get alerts for failures.
What do you dislike?
The metrics feature of datadog could have added functionalities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alerts for service failures using logs monitors.
APM traces to capture traceback.


    Computer Software

We have had a great experience using Datadog for our APM needs.

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The APM and its support for both serverless functions and micro-services is great. It is easy to configure monitors and integrate with other products. Additionally, searching and viewing logs in context is handy, and the UI makes selecting time ranges quite easy.
What do you dislike?
Datadog is a premium product wtih a premium price point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Datadog helps us to monitor and ensure high performance of our product and, ultimately, to deliver an excellent experience for our customers.


    Leo P.

A good monitoring solution for infrastructure as well as application

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have worked for more than four years with Datadog for monitoring. Their dashboards are very useful and never missed alerting as configured. They have a vast list of application plugins which gives insights about them, just plug in with connectors and DD will populate the metrices for you.
What do you dislike?
Their capabilities to automatically populate stacks are minimal. DD should work more exposing their API such that customers can make use of them to automatically populate stacks with their metrices and alerts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They are providing monitoring and alerting SaaS. SaaS itself is the benefit. I don't have to manage my on-prem monitoring and alerting solution.


    Timo G.

Datadog: Great tool for monitoring cloud based infrastructure

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog makes it easy to do monitoring and even setup alerts, also has a great APM.
Datadog simplifies doing APM + monitoring + alerts with one product instead of possibly using two software as a service tools plus a self hosted monitoring stack.
What do you dislike?
Documentation could be better, but that being said the documentation covers a very broad set of topics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saves time and money to do certain things that would be very time consuming with for example a roll your own ELK stack.


    Online Media

Used it for log analysis and trigger alarms on errors

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is super fast when it comes to log searching. It allows powerful search queries and also allows to create graphs based on logs.
Setting up alarms on specific log texts is easy and has integration with other tools like slack and pager duty
What do you dislike?
Navigating the UI and figuring out possible options and queries takes time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logs searching is the primary use. We also have alarms set up based on logs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent tool for log analysis and easy integration with other products


    Juan Pablo A.

Comprehensive platform that keeps evolving

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How they constantly evolve their products.
What do you dislike?
Because of the constant evolution of their functionalities, sometimes the documentation could not be up-to-date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring a custom kubernetes platform


    Randy N.

An all in one solution for metrics, logs, and infrastructure success for your DevOps team.

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is so hard to narrow down which features I love the best. This is because no matter what you need from logs to engineering, to security, to infrastructure, there is not 1 team in an organization that can benefit from this product. Datadog is able to import your entire company into metrics, monitors, and triggers to mitigate any issues and to respond as soon as possible to issues that arise. Their host map feature is a dream come true. You can see which EC2 instances in AWS are communicating with each other and how much traffic and what traffic is communicating through each instance.
What do you dislike?
The feature I disliked at first was that there was no role-based access control which was a nightmare for security. But they just released a beta feature to resolve this!

I think Datadog has come a long way over the years.

One huge problem I have come into is as their product changes their documentation is out of date at times and does not have current configurations for things which lead you having to reach out to support for assistance with resolving issues or setting up key integrations through your organization. I understand there are growing pains with any application but I wish there was an easy way to report outdated documents for them to update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Datadog, because we can ingest all-out server logs, application logs, docker logs, and metrics we are able to only have to go to one UI for a nonstop shop of information to troubleshoot and resolve issues as they arise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want ease of access when it comes to a monitoring application. Datadog is the tool you want.


    Computer Software

It's snowing in Canada

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using the dashboards for databases monitoring and some cloud integration. It's easy to set up, alerting is also easy to set up.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there is a delay before the metrics shows up on the dashboards, which can be up to 5 min and is very important during critical incidents.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are monitoring databases in Datadog, with some alerting. It helps a lot to understand when there is degraded performances.


    Jay G.

I'm a borderline fanboy at this point

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is building out a platform that covers not only all logging and monitoring needs, but also integrates them together nicely. The interface has a consistent feel, and the support staff is generally well-above averagee.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit on thee pricey side in some areas -- there are a lot of competitive open-source solutions but I'm thankfully at a business that allows us to get tools like this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are leveraging Datadog for general metrics, APM, and as of recently... logs. The ability to view associations between these pillars is a great benefit that we didn't have when using separate tools.