Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

238 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Great dashboard feature

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard, integration is so easy,monitoring and apm
What do you dislike?
Indexing logs is very costly and support takes much time to respond
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dashboards with great visualization, all types of monitoring, APM, easy integration and training videos.


    Computer & Network Security

DataDog is the best platform for IT alerts

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's fast, almost not outages copmared to other platforms, I like that it can also be implented in other softwares (such as Slack) so users can be alerted on time!
What do you dislike?
The platform itself is a bit too messy, not the best UX, also its app won't work as expected. They should improve it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring servers and pools - it gives alerts once the pools are off or also on while there is no use for then!


    Charlie O.

Expensive but invaluable tool

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent monitoring capabilities, full-stack logging and APM
What do you dislike?
Very expensive, but worth it for my use case. I just wish the cost were lower so the decision would be easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
APM, logging, monitoring, and SIEM


    Computer Software

Easiest way to get insights about how your application is performing

  • November 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Really great NodeJS integration and great library support
- Encompasses everything we need to monitor
- Combines server, mobile, etc into one easy to use journey
- Correlating datapoints is super easy
What do you dislike?
- The UI could be clearer at times
- Pricing is quite a bit more than competitors
- For being so established, a lot of their great functionality has just been getting released. Lots of low hanging fruit left
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Datadog to monitor our application performance, catch issues with deployments and monitor our mobile application performance. We've been able to super quickly identify part of our application that aren't scaling correctly and address them before it becomes an issue.


    Amna K.

single stop for debugging, viewing logs, monitoring your applications

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use to use prometheus, zipkin, and kibana to debug through issues for any environment other than local, and it was honestly confusing and annoying to go through each tool to figure out what the issue was with an application. DataDog is SO nice when it comes to this. It's basically all three applications merged into one, but better, faster, cleaner, and SO MUCH easier when looking through logs.
What do you dislike?
I think originally there was a mini learning curve because there are a lot of tools in DataDog, but it was very easy to pick up. Nothing you can't learn from googling and watching a quick youtube video.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When it comes to figuring out bugs, why something is failing, DataDog is my go-to tool. Things I never understood with Zipkin made much more sense with DataDog -- it's very user-friendly. It's quick to filter a service or specific services, environments, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend using DataDog -- much easier to debug through issues for any environment.


    Miguel C.

Applications and different online services Synchronized

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Track end requests to distributed systems, data control and remote files.
Registration data in context with labeling.
Group data center and containers.
What do you dislike?
GRAPHIC MONITOR FOR DIFFERENT SERVICES At the same time, it is not necessary at specific times of high traffic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Report of Metrics and Retransmissions by TCP, calculate rate and averages reasons.


    Petar C.

Very good tool for monitoring the servers

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is an amazing cloud monitoring solution that provides great insight and alerting and it's free to use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is very difficult to understand a graphical report and requires a bit more technical knowledge to use. Different types of metrics require little reading and understanding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It alerts when the server enters a critical zone so that it can respond in a timely manner.


    Computer Software

Datadog is one of the best monitoring tools for monitoring AWS architecture

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tracing unique transactions is the best feature
What do you dislike?
Exporting dashboard info in an excel feature is not available as per my knowledge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scaling policies and latencies observed for micro services.


    Investment Banking

Datadog insights

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like datadog dashboards monitors infrastructures and apm tracing support
What do you dislike?
Nothing everything looks good and improving
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dealing with centralized logging and dynamic monitors . Create org levels dashboards


    Nick L.

Ideal APM + infrastructure monitoring, even for startups

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard visualizations, notifications and it just works
What do you dislike?
Some integrations could be smoother to integrate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
APM + infrastructure monitoring, log management