Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aruba Virtual Gateway (SD-WAN)

Aruba Networks, Inc. | ArubaOS 2.1.0

Linux/Unix, Other ArubaOS 2.1.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Daniel Q.

My best experience

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
An inexpensive, stable and easy-to-use platform, with cloud management capable of managing from anywhere.
Have the most control of the network with broad visibility of what is happening on the network.
What do you dislike?
It requires intermediate knowledge, as many of the access point commands are in the command line interface, rather than the GUI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps the administrator to have a broader and better view of what is happening on their network.

The most important feature is that it can work with several devices, it is also compatible with everything we need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is a good eco-friendly alternative and easy to use.


    Paulo V.

Aruba and its operation.

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The world is mobile and companies know it. That is why they provide mobile phones and laptops to their employees. They want to have them located anywhere and, in turn, they want to allow them to carry out their functions outside the office and in any corner of the planet with access to a mobile line. To respond to the mobility connection needs of organizations and to protect them from the growth of connected devices (IoT), Aruba Networks has a solution that offers companies an intelligent network: Aruba switches.
What do you dislike?
It uses a single architecture and operating system model, which includes the CX 8000 and CX 6000 series unlike others that use nexus and catalyst.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are many advantages to navigation and I have solved many problems in different situations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend that you give a little more information about the product and perform tests to check and verify the power and operation of the Aruba networks. In these times it would be good to do a live broadcast to inspect and check the product as I mentioned before.


    Jeremy C.

Aruba has carried the excellence of HPE Procurve on in great form

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the cost of Aruba gear has not really increased over the previous offerings from HPE Procurve from years ago. Also, they have continued the lifetime warranty on all their hardware as well. These devices are rock solid and in the last 10 years, I have only had a hand full of RMA's for failed hardware.
What do you dislike?
I wish they had a centralized management console as the Unifi networks gear has for free. The cost of the software to manage my gear is costly and really doesn't make sense.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting away from the Cisco tax, I don't have to pay maintenance if I do not want to on my gear. If I want fast parts I do and select core components to do that on. Strengthening my network with stable and capable networking hardware was at the core of my decision to go with HPE Aruba networking gear.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider your options and select the hardware that works for your situation, but consider the lifetime hardware warranty and support when looking at Aruba.


    Michael K.

Best Managed Wireless

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage for what we need. The Instant feature allows it to be rolled out in stages.
What do you dislike?
Airwave has constant issues when updating. It almost always requires a support call and several days of support fixing the database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying wireless to ~40 buildings. Need to deploy in stages, as funding allows. Control of wifi access, vlans, and policies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at ongoing costs. Ability to start with Instant and migrate to controller based.


    Recreational Facilities and Services

Aruba Networks

  • July 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have used Cisco and other brands, but experience with aruba is totally different and good going.
What do you dislike?
We have just received complaints from our other offices that aruba products are going dead without any reason... We are looking this matter with our supplier and support services partner fir resolution
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its cost effective and the other thing is that management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for best results


    alper s.

Aruba Wireless Controllers- Next-Generation Mobility Firewall With AppRF Technology

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly It is very nice to support the Next Generation Mobility Firewall and cloud and web based applications with AppRF technology.
What do you dislike?
The device was quite successful but could have been a little better about the price. I have no negative criticism. speak new device new device. you can choose from the features offered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
HP Aruba 7024 series it offers wireless, wired and hybrid SD-WAN services with twenty-four ports, sixty-four APs. A very successful device in the management of threats with firewall, secure VPN and content filtering. also supports cloud and web based services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the device reviews. would recommend if budgets are appropriate. also a new device as well as performance


    Retail

Great APs. Best decision we made

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup and administration and support was good.
What do you dislike?
To be honest I can't think of anything i would say i dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Poor network coverage


    Higher Education

Aruba is Clean Great Networking

  • October 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to manage how devices are identified on the network and the ease of separating that traffic.
What do you dislike?
Early on it needed some manual identification of devices to fit our needs. We needed vendor support to identify what specific rules we needed to add.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure networking that is robust and serves thousands of people everyday. We have been able to secure more users & provide much needed speed improvements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They were very helpful when he hit a couple bumps in the road.


    Geoff J.

Superior choice for campus wireless deployments

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aruba provides top tier WiFi access points and controllers, high performance VPN capabilities, and class-leading controller software that allows for ease of deployment with the flexibility of a multitude of fine grain control.
What do you dislike?
For some, the higher entry cost compared to other vendors may be off putting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our campus had an aging WiFi infrastucture with a different vendor, and Aruba allowed us to greatly enhance our wireless network performance and reliability. The VPN capabilities within the wireless controller allow us to combine and save on resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended.


showing 1 - 9