Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Enterprise

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

319 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rizwan K.

It keep track of all cloud instances

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is user-friendly software with a comprehensive UI and enough settings and functionality to meet all of our needs. The most significant operating processes are mechanical and hence simple to use even for those with little familiarity with this equipment.
What do you dislike?
While I'm working on new dashboards, it's always difficult to do so since the program is run quite slowly and takes several minutes to begin operating. I believed it was something to do with the machine, but it happened on every computer where Datadog was installed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datadog is used in my company's IT department to establish and trigger alarms when our systems accomplish a certain activity. We integrated it with ServiceNow, and the results have been fantastic, since it allows us to monitor each of our cloud instances from anywhere, while also storing and indexing Datadog warnings.


    Kunal S.

One of the best monitoring service I encountered.

  • July 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We monitor logs across multiple microservices in our infrastructure. I cannot emphasise how critical it is to debug the unhandled exceptions on production. Datadog provides an easy to understand UI unlike other(s) which I have used previously.
What do you dislike?
I haven't encountered anything as it's been just over a year since I started using Datadog.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-time log streaming helps us monitor the production and lower environment logs for all our microservices. We have integrated datadog with slack as well, so if there is any spike in unusual traffic we trigger the notification to our channel.


    Sumeet S.

Metric services are best

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It reduces time to problem resolution, secure applications and track key business metrics.
What do you dislike?
A bit tricky to find the data..takes bit of time..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You can create custom dashboards and you can tag your data too.


    Aman S.

A complete tool for monitoring servers

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Log management is the best feature for troubleshooting as the logs are detailed and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
It only supports applications that are mainly based on Java, Python, .Net and Php. In the future, they should add support for more languages for broader industry usage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to use tags to identify traffic for source and destination is a huge beneficial factor for data monitoring and the tool documentation is great.


    Santa S.

Good for monitoring my aws cloud

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how even such a tool has api support and how i can just use those to pull and compline metrics from different clouds with a simple python script
What do you dislike?
I wish that DataDog was a bit more dynamic and also free
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its helping me monitor my aws cloud's traffic easily and since i have multiple clouds i cna easily use apis and python scripts to comple data and forcast my future traffic


    Shubham D.

Great tool for application & infrastructure monitoring

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DataDog works as a excellent central resource to manage and monitor all our applications and infrastructure. The best thing about DataDog is that it's quite easy to use and user-friendly along with being a total value for money. Also, it has excellent support and learning resources to be utilized by everyone.
What do you dislike?
Some of the integrations and connections docs for setting up are outdated and not very to understand for anyone who is new. The process of setting it up will require you to get in touch with the support team several times. However, they are quite quick and happy to assist as and when needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best benefit we've got is the real-time alert on issues of any kind which helps us manage the downtime and the errors. To ensure everything is working as intended, you have complete visibility of the apps. Also, it has great visualizations to be used within the platform.


    shweta k.

Datadog is helpfull for monitoring cloud services

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It determines the performance metrics,which is very helpful for any sites
What do you dislike?
Somewhere lacking in documentation but overall it is understandable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is providing many features which is easy to use and implement,it helps us to know performance of applications in lesser time


    Garima C.

Datadog as a One Whole tool.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about the data dog is the server management and monitoring.
What do you dislike?
Exporting of logs for of the monitoring tools are cumbersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the SaaS based platform and SaaS is future.


    Shubham G.

Datadog is an amazing SaaS PLatform for data analytics.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really love the monitoring tools for database, servers and the data logs
What do you dislike?
It can be more mature, the database integration with different data set can be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the data analytics part in the organization. It is benefitting me for doing my analytics.


    Rakshit M.

Brilliant stuff

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It measures best in class performance matrix with minute details and detailed information for every user.
What do you dislike?
UI can be slightly improved to make it more user friendly and so that it becomes easier to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in giving better data matrix and best benefit that comes out is the cost effectiveness. Handles multiple users effectively