Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Genesys Cloud

Genesys | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

549 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Stephanie A.

Great product and customer service!

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genesys Cloud CX has been a wonderful tool for our businesses and agents. We switched to their service in the beginning of the pandemic and have been very pleased with our choice. The product is clean and easy to navigate. We've been able to use many features to better help us monitor and route calls to our agents. The Genesys product and customer service team has been a pleasure to work with and continues to strive to improve their products and features. We've worked together on projects to fit our business needs and we value our partnership!
What do you dislike?
Although the voting feature is nice for requesting new features, I wish we could escalate issues quicker. The team has been good with helping us escalate issues when needed though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have found solutions to better route and monitor our calls.


    Cory K.

Cloud Mobility

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite thing about Genesys Cloud is right in the name: Cloud. Our previous phone system was on-prem with the additional cost of outfitting each agent with a physical phone. Now that we are in the cloud, there is no more on premise hardware to maintain and our agents enjoy having the additional desk space where their physical phone used to be. Our company is very 'green-focused', so not having to purchase additional hardware was a big plus for us!
What do you dislike?
Not all systems are perfect. Reporting in Genesys appears to be lacking; reporting is huge for our call center operations. In order to bridge gaps in reporting, we have to use our internal EDI and BI teams to extract data over API endpoints, throw the data into a database and then generate the report. While Genesys Cloud offers 3rd party platforms to bridge this gap, it would be great to see improvements in the reporting area.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We implemented Genesys Cloud during the pandemic. Remote working meant a lot more traffic over the company VPN as everyone was working remotely. By using a cloud product, we were able to alleviate some of our network pain points since the call traffic didn't need to traverse back to our corporate office. Our network team was very grateful to have the extra bandwidth!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Genesys works well for our call center staff! Genesys is consistently rolling out new enhancements to the platform based upon customer feedback.


    Terry M.

Review

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Seems to work well with a strong internet connection.
What do you dislike?
Doesn't work well with poor internet connection
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working remotely I can still answer phones


    Nelson V.

Incredibly easy to use

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Genesys cloud is incredibly easy to use. All of your KPIs are at your fingertips. From watching queues to agent behaviours, all available with a click of a button.
What do you dislike?
There are so many features that it takes time to understand all that it can do. That said, it's easy to figure out, and self-explanatory. Other than that, I haven't found anything else to dislike at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping on top of multiple call queues and hundreds of agents can be quite challenging. The Genesys cloud has made keeping KPIs and queue levels front and center.


    Financial Services

Genesys Cloud CX is a very good contact center solution.

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool's usability and agent experience are very satisfying, and together with the solution's features make the customer experience very good. Another point is the practicality related to the infrastructure as it is a cloud solution, which does not affect the security and availability of the solution.
What do you dislike?
Some core features of any contact center solution aren't available on the Gensys Cloud, and even though it's widely requested by customers, it's not scheduled for release.
Another point is related to Genesys support related to bug fixes that depend on the development area is very slow. For several situations where we need to request Genesys support to verify various problems in the tool, after a delay of months to identify the problem, the forecast for correction is months or even a year.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem solved is the use of an omnichannel solution, where we are able to serve the customer in different media in a single tool, ensuring a better use of human resources and also KPI.


    Neo R.

All-in-one contact center solutions

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement, easy to use, and user-friendly.I like the ability to have so many features all in one solution
Configuration tools to build call flows and determine number routing
Receiving and transferring calls.
What do you dislike?
My main issue with Genesys cloud's system is just how often it is prone to outages and glitches,
especially call disconnections.Have voicemails auto-routes like calls would be a nice feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has opened new channels to connect with us, and allows us to continue updating and improving the client experience. For the business, our Agents have a clean interface that lets them focus on the clients, our Supervisors are empowered to monitor and manage their teams, and our Administrators can respond quickly to changing demands.


    Nicolas R.

Genesys Survey

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Providing and improve a better customer experience through omni-channels connections.
What do you dislike?
Limitations from endpoints.

Logs to do trouble-shooting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improve customer experience through all services in Genesys Cloud collaborate such as gvp.


    Ana M.

WONDERFUL AND EASY TO USE

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That it is amicable software that allows to work more efficiently
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can be a little complicated to wrap up calls
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
helps improvement times and keeps a better organization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please make sure its the type of product you need for your company


    Joan S.

All Good

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly, it is very intuitive and also helful de purecloud resource center
What do you dislike?
some updates are really hard to understand, and need more video to be explained
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need les staff, I have dat


    Jason L.

Genesys Cloud

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the idea of everything in one place.
What do you dislike?
I feel like this product is still in the early phase. There are key functionality that aren't yet available. The good news is they appear to be on the road map, but there are a couple of gaps at this time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previously we were only able to take inbound and make outbound calls. The Genesys Cloud solution gives us the ability to use chat, email, dialer, etc. all in a single application. Not to mention that it bring call quality into the same system as well. When we have everything up and running, it will be on one stop shop for our agents.