Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

InfluxDB Cloud

InfluxData | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

51 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Automotive

Good Database for time-series data

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing is about having API so no need of setup in server side. Also being open source, easy to setup with less dependencies and being more suitable for time series data.
What do you dislike?
The problem which we face with INflux DB is the high latency rate while getting data in Grafana for monitoring. Also, the error logs are not much useful so need to integrate with grafana.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main thing influxDb helps is in pitching in for collecting time series data on the list of common build issues in Jenkins and the time when the issue had happened. So it is easier to filter the logs.


    Joseph H.

Influx DB

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast way to store data coming in from multiple sensors and then organize that data in a way that can be visualised
What do you dislike?
Can be hard to understand at first and more complicated than other ways to store data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data storage is the problem solved and you can use InfluxDB along side many other programs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend InfluxDB to someone who already knows quite a bit about databases and data manipulation. Otherwise it can be quite difficult to pick it up.


    Bouvard A.

Projet collecting datas to show evolutions and preferences

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard is helpful to get hands-on influx. I also really like flux!
What do you dislike?
I wish there was more advice on how to design data schemas. I have struggled a lot as my project is an edge case.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compared to classical databases, Influx helped me dealing with a lot of points. Moreover, its downsampling helps me keeping my database size ok.


    Gaurav J.

Easy to use and Full of features!

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InfluxDB is a strong database built specifically for Time Series Data. It has made working with such data seamless and easy.
What do you dislike?
As such there are no downsides of InfluxDB.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am working on Electricity Time Series Data. The data is huge and live streaming. All is seamlessly managed by InfluxDB and its cloud service, via GCP. The price is very low and dashboard monitoring is best


    Computer & Network Security

InfluxDB Honest Review

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data aggregation and alerting as well as being able to visually represent any time based data.
What do you dislike?
Honestly in my opinion, the Flux language has quite a learning curve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time series data and alerting on threshold changes.


    Saurabh M.

Best solution for time series and IoT application

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Leverages time series platform to handle massive volumes of data produced From application and sensors which enhances better functionality
What do you dislike?
Need to focus on cost optimization and improveuser dashboard interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time data series which are producing form sensors and application
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best solution for large volumes of time series data and platform


    NaveenKumar N.

Must-have time series database

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Getting started with InfluxDB is straight-forward and easy. One of the powerful feature of InfluxDB dashboards and its query language Flux. Influx is fast and efficient. Deploying, managing, backups and upgrading the influx needs some expertise. The query language helps to customize the visualization and to calculate the data effectively. The help documentation is detailed enough to get started.

The monitioring and the alert functions in InfluxDB helps to take appropirate actions when something is deviating. Integrations with third party tools and solutions enables to create seamless pipeline across multiple zones.

The Influx APIs helps in automating tasks and also in the CI/CD pipelines.
What do you dislike?
Few limitations in the open source version and the security aspects. InfluxDB should develop its own plugins for the performance testing ecosystem. Right now only few integrations are available out of the box.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Critical data to visualize the performance, analytics, and more. By having the holistic view in the Influx user interface helps to monitor the whole arena. It helps me to monitor the performance of our applications during the performance testing. By leveraing the Infux DB dashboard, we can easily monitor the response time, throughput, pass/fail count, CPU, memory, disk, network, and other utilization across our instances. It also alerts the respective parties to take actions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to visualize your data in a fast and efficient way, then InfluxDB is the answer. InfluxDB visulization dashboard is all you need to monitor all the aspects in your organization. If you are enterprise, then managing the users, organizations is easy in InfluxDB.


    Computer Software

Awesome product

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
InfluxDB provides lots of customization.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes its hard to rearrange dashboards and takes couple of attempts (and is ok). I am not sure if its my browser or some kind of lag.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have integrated with our applictions. The one stop web page to monitor the progress of our upgrades is very impressive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Amazing product, Easy to install
- Great documentation and support
- Easy to learn and lots of cool features
- easy to integrate with popular languages.


    kalpesh m.

Leveraging InfluxDB for IoT projects has been a breeze.

  • July 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The high availability of the stored data and also time series feature has helped develop our IoT projects with the greatest efficiency and further projects have been planned on the same framework.
What do you dislike?
The initial learning curve was a challenge, but as the team was trained, the workflow got easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our data availability request was a challenge with the existing infrastructure, so we had to leverage a solution for robust data transfers and high availability timeframe with minimal lag.


    Telecommunications

Good Time Series Database for database requirement

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is open source,
It is fast,
It supports high-availability;
HTTP native API to build on;
Continuous Queries;
Built-in tools for down-sampling and summarizing;
Sharding data
What do you dislike?
documentation is really not helpful;
deleting of data may or may not work even if the query matches;
opensource really needs to be open source;
It is still having lot of dependencies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time series database requirements, applications like Internet of Things;
Telemetry data collection & dashboarding;
It has HTTP native API to build on;
It can do lot of Continuous Queries;
It has Built-in tools for down-sampling and summarizing;
It supports Sharding data
It can Process or monitor data as it comes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should use InfluxDB when you want continuous streaming data