Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

100 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abdul M.

Clients data management platform

  • September 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we are able to manage clients data using this great tool. Our customers contacts are well organized in one place for easy advertisement of our products. Compilation of reports is well organized since there is provision well organized data.
What do you dislike?
I had nothing to dislike from this platform since we started using it in our organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us in making reports from our sales for proper decision making. Data is well managed and there is steady flow of information in our company. There is better planning because the provision of data is done on time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Data management for our clients and reporting has been made easier using this platform. I highly recommend to any business enterprise for better productivity.


    Diego B.

Excellent Data reading for multiple sources.

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This powerful data transformation system has a great professional easy interface which allows simple components customization depending with the user projects.
Talend Cloud Data Integration has an excellent data migrating speed and also data loading and it also a effective documentation platform.
The tool has a very simple deployments across different platform and devices, easy debugging and the technical help from the team is amazing and helpful.
What do you dislike?
Not much, only that to those very new to the tool, the training on the product navigation may be required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick data mining and data loading.

Data transformation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this data transformation software especially to the data warehousing team for quick and simple data loading.


    Bentson C.

Excellent platform for data management

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool has been very important in our organization for data integration. Collection and analysis of data has been is well organized by this powerful tool. As a Data Engineer I usually have very easy time in handling data that is safe after being filtered by this tool.
What do you dislike?
This platform has delivered and worked as per our wishes and I have nothing negative I have come across from its functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us in organizing data and planning for our company progress. It filters data to ensure we get fine data that is important and in line with our company objectives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This platform has played great role in ensuring we achieve our vision. I recommend it to any company to solve any data related task.


    Brad R.

Using Talend Is Like Playing With Legos

  • July 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the vast number of integrations available out-of-the-box and ease of connecting them together. It's like playing with Legos!
What do you dislike?
TheTalend Studio is a bit slow to startup.
Data Prep isn't available on Azure yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to get AR, AP, GL, and WIP data from our Aviation Management System (AMS), Corridor, into our ERP, NetSuite. Talend is making the job easy!
The next task for Talend will be integrating our in-house Flight Operations system with the AMS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the most attractive things about Talend is the pricing model. Talend is priced based on named users vs. the number of integrations or the number of transactions.


    Rahim K.

Powerful Data Transformation Platform.

  • April 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-Unique easy mapping tool which has an excellent integration capability to easily integrate many different cloud systems. Example, Salesforce, Oracle Database, SQLDB among many others.

-Am also impressed by the Data migration speed on this product, with easy manipulation, simple Debugging and its also a perfect documentation platform and very useful on Enterprise Data Warehouse loading.
What do you dislike?
-Not much to complain about, but this system requires a very powerful machine which has all the specification requirement for better performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-Cloud integration, Data loading and easy manipulation of large data and even data transferring its perfect through the product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
-Greatest method for the cloud integration which offers the user with the highest capabilities to integrate many other different solutions and its also very easy for the user to deploy the system.


    Computer Software

Great Product, insufficient documentation but good support (if you pay for it)

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility and and the amount of components- there's almost no functionality that's not supported.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there is functionality that isn't supported- such as PATCH on trest components. It can also be slow and tends to crash from time to time.
The documentation is also lacking
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mapping data from outside customers to our internal systems. We are able to integrate with many more partners seamlessly and quickly because the mapping isn't difficult.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the latest version and upgrade constantly. Support is very helpful if you're stuck.


    Jason G.

How thoroughly was this tested?

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Theoretically, not having to worry about managing an instance of TAC.
What do you dislike?
It hasn't worked for us. We spent three months actively trying to get it to work in an attempt to transition from on-prem to cloud and without success.

Dealing with support was fruitless. They recommended we work with their professional services, which we did for a day, where it became evident it was a support issue.

After a couple weeks they finally realized (or admitted) that it was bug we found where the context wasn't being passed along.

However there are other issues still unresolved.

Oh yeah! TAC is smart enough to not try running a task if it's already running. TMC on the other hand is dumb? "Oh, that job is already running? Let me try running it again so it just stacks up!"
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, since we haven't moved from on-prem, we aren't solving any problems or have realized any benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a chance to actually test it before you pull the trigger.


    Higher Education

Excellent tool to accelerate batch designing and development.

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn and get started. As a batch tool is the easiest and quickest way to accelerate the design and development of our batch integration jobs.
What do you dislike?
The Talend cloud data integration desktop application tend to be bulky and slow at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are replacing old code which at the same time simplifying and reducing older technologies into a single platform.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Effective migration process and solid integration partner

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Talend specialists worked directly with our team and accomplished the upgrade to Cloud Integration in 2/3 the time that was estimated. They were knowledgeable and made the process excellent.
What do you dislike?
Nothing comes to mind, we use it for a host of ETL and data processes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Talend cloud to manage our data migrations, third-party files and all aspects of ETL between our data warehouse, Salesforce and other sources. Saves us time and money.


    Ernest M.

Good and so much effeciency with cloud storage of data

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to store big data which requires alot of space which is available.

More effective with customer support.

Helps to manage file transfer in a beautiful way.
What do you dislike?
Very nice product and cannot say I got anything to disagree with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cool interface and most reliable with intergration with so many applications

Implementation is good and more useful and file transfer is nice.

Bid data management is very interesting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to implement and very effective with use with data management