Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

miniOrange Single Sign-On (SSO) and Multi Factor Authentication (MFA)

miniOrange | mo-idp-server-3.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anfield L.

Review of miniOrange Single Sign-On plugin

  • November 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They have good support service, it is the only Wordpress plugin vendor so far I met that able to provide remote support.
What do you dislike?
a little bit costly as it charge per site.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
authenticate with our Wordpress site against Azure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve documentation update frequency


    Computer Software

Had difficulty with SSO, got help from miniorange and completed it.

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We had issue with the integration part and the support they have extended is good.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we will not receive any email response and then we have to send reminders.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SP initiated SSO problem has been resolved using miniorange.


    Internet

Good SSO Plugin

  • November 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've got good responses from the hotline team that checked and solved my issues.
What do you dislike?
More parameters on the plugin and be sure that the plugin will follow WordPress' updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No more passwords. Users are happy and no trainings to do.


    Michael James G.

Outstanding Support

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can’t say enough about the support level. Well above and beyond what you usually expect/get from plugin vendors. Plugin does exactly what we need it to, and is solid right up to the latest stable release of WordPress. We’re dong a custom OAuth itengration (not Google, EVE etc.), and the plugin works flawlessly, saving us the effort of writing an OAuth login integration with WordPress. Big thanks to miniOrange.
What do you dislike?
The plugin features are documented to include reporting, but I found no reporting features.,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integration of corporate site with 3rd party WordPress based Learning Management Systems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Relative to other plugin developers, and outstanding level of genuine support.


    Sporting Goods

Great customer service

  • September 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We had a few bumps with the installation on an internal wordpress website as we are a big company but the customer and technical service manage to solve everything perfectly !
What do you dislike?
Everything ran smoothly with the help of the customer service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Including single sign on pretty much anywhere you need.


    Computer Software

Very simple wordpress SSO

  • August 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
miniOrange SSO for wordpress was simple in install and keep running. We had tried a couple other solutions and were unsuccessful. with miniOrange we has the solution running in just a matter of a few minutes. From there it had all of the features we needed. The interface is clean and it offered plenty of useful instructions.
What do you dislike?
there isn't anything to complain about. It does what it says it does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to integrate an internal site into our corporate SSO solution. It worked perfectly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is worth it to use a purpose built plug that fumble with the other clunky solutions.


    Hospital & Health Care

Plugins let you manage users easier

  • August 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This installation was well documented and support was versed in standalone provider integration.
What do you dislike?
Paying for a plugin for SSO when you're already paying for SSO solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to locked down users and privileges easier. The benefts are time savings and security consistency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try configuring your own SAML plugin if you have the resources and your IDP allows you.


    Brian O.

Off the Shelf and custom SSO Soluitons

  • August 22, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MiniOrange were superb in implementing both standard and custom SSO solutions for our partner interactions. The MiniOrange team worked rapidly and efficiently during all phases of the project.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about the team or the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The SSO solutions implemented by the MiniOrange team have streamlined and simplified interactions between Code Institute and our partner ecosystems


    Insurance

Cooperative support and functioning product

  • July 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The miniOrange plugin works just as advertised. We started with the free version and then upgraded to the premium for some of the extra features. When one thing didn't work the way we'd hoped, they worked with us on it and when they saw that others might like the functionality we sought, they added it in their next release of the plugin. We were very pleased with them.
What do you dislike?
None. We only once hit an issue, and miniOrange quickly developed a solution and released it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure SAML SSO for WordPress web page


    Chris F.

Review of Miniorange

  • July 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support and ease of configuration. I like that it was easy enough to setup and get going. the instructions where good. the dev support was good.
What do you dislike?
doesn't officially support PHP 7.1.2 or higher...yet. Not able to verify I can login with PHP higher or equal to 7.1.2 at this time. the developer has helped in that effort on your team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SSO within my orgainization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
support PHP 7.1.2 and higher