Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall Bundle 2

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 10.0.7

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 10.0.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Reliable Enterprise VPN

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, security features, and breadth of support documentation.
What do you dislike?
Not as straight forward as I would like to setup Active Directory/Azure SSO user authentication or necessary certificates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Replaced old VPN client that did not include host checking capabilities.


    Oil & Energy

Global Protect

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A powerful tool to connect with my corporate VPN network as a mobile user, with the posibility of changing the connection points and disabling it from a easy to use menu.
What do you dislike?
it does all the things required, maybe it lacks new features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives me the opportunity of using our corporate drives and app that only works on our secure network.


    Information Technology and Services

Best and secure VPN available

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very secure and does what it promises, in terms of security.
What do you dislike?
There were issues related to hardcoded VPN address, it has been addressed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VPN


    Sonika T.

Global Protect - Review

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is lightweight software, it's easy to connect, and you can access your servers securely.
The authentication process with a random token generator makes it very safe.
What do you dislike?
Keeps disconnecting at times.
It needs to be version maintained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Access office servers during pandemic times.


    Information Technology and Services

It is best Remote VPN software used for connecting corporate network through Palo Alto Firewall

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to download VPN client directly from the browser by typing the IP address specified in Global Protect portal on Firewall
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Global protect gives the error while connecting to VPN when any windows updates happened on the user's machine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can access corporate office resource from any where by using global protect
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of installation and management


    Mary S.

Easy to Setup, Easy to Use

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives me VPN access when I work from home.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. It's a great help for when i'm offsite.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have our work computers on a domain together and this allows us to access our network drives from home with VPN.


    Hospital & Health Care

Issues are few and far between

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We started using this during the pandemic, and it was straightforward to set up and learn to connect. Getting connected is very quick and painless, and I have rarely had issues with connection or staying connected.
What do you dislike?
If you're away from your computer for too long or your computer goes to sleep, it will disconnect. Though I know this is for security purposes, it can still be a headache.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wish there were an option to keep you logged in for some time so when you're away from your computer, it does not disconnect.


    Anwer J.

Best Solution for Enterprise Internal resources connectivity.

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can add multiple gateways in global protect and control it from single or HA global protect portal, also as this is VPN solution I found troubleshooting much simpler compared with different proxy solutions available in the market. We have all tools such as ping, traceroute available with it and they work seamlessly compared with proxy solutions where these ping/traceroute command doesn't work. Also users traffic is encrypted and secure, we can create the gateway nearby to user so that his connectivity is seamless.
What do you dislike?
To be honest I don't dislike anything about it, however as this is remote VPN solution getting older, organizations moving towards cloud base security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting the private organization network with the help of GlobalProtect as well secure the remote users traffic from bad actors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are network admin this tool is very best for troubleshooting purposes, else proxy solution also presenting a very good challenge.


    Computer & Network Security

Best Private Secure VPN Service

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to use and connects instantly to the organization network from anywhere in the world. Also it can support heavy traffic by distributing requests across multiple network portals and gateways.
What do you dislike?
The authentication scheme is still old-school. It's secure but maybe it would have been better if they had a two-factor authentication instead of going through a sophisticated setup to get the VPN working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mostly work from home given the situation that we are all exposed to. With the robust connectivity of Global Protect VPN services, I'm able to access my company's servers at really great speed and with minimum latency from my home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We found this as a good alternative to Cisco AnyConnect - from cost as well as performance perspective. So, if you want a simple VPN service for your organization, I'd say go for GlobalProtect, of-course as long as you don't require an two-factor authentication of any sort.


    Shubham R.

Global Protect: A most secure VPN Tool

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Very Secure
2) Use multiple layer authentication
3) It can be used in multiple devices using single account
4) Available for multiple platforms like Mac, Windows
5) Even works good with slow internet connection
6) Very easy to setup
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Global Protect but it gets disconnect without any notification sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to work remotely with our client. My experience with GlobalProtect is really very good. In this globalized world GlobalProtect allows us to work remotely or gets connect from any where. It uses multiple layer authentication. It can be used on multiple devices using single account. GlobalProtect is very secure VPN Soluton.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My overall experience with GlobalProtect is really awesome. It is very secure. If you are looking for a vpn solution then give it a try.