Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall Bundle 1

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 9.1.9

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 9.1.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anwer J.

Best Solution for Enterprise Internal resources connectivity.

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can add multiple gateways in global protect and control it from single or HA global protect portal, also as this is VPN solution I found troubleshooting much simpler compared with different proxy solutions available in the market. We have all tools such as ping, traceroute available with it and they work seamlessly compared with proxy solutions where these ping/traceroute command doesn't work. Also users traffic is encrypted and secure, we can create the gateway nearby to user so that his connectivity is seamless.
What do you dislike?
To be honest I don't dislike anything about it, however as this is remote VPN solution getting older, organizations moving towards cloud base security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting the private organization network with the help of GlobalProtect as well secure the remote users traffic from bad actors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are network admin this tool is very best for troubleshooting purposes, else proxy solution also presenting a very good challenge.


    Computer & Network Security

Best Private Secure VPN Service

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to use and connects instantly to the organization network from anywhere in the world. Also it can support heavy traffic by distributing requests across multiple network portals and gateways.
What do you dislike?
The authentication scheme is still old-school. It's secure but maybe it would have been better if they had a two-factor authentication instead of going through a sophisticated setup to get the VPN working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mostly work from home given the situation that we are all exposed to. With the robust connectivity of Global Protect VPN services, I'm able to access my company's servers at really great speed and with minimum latency from my home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We found this as a good alternative to Cisco AnyConnect - from cost as well as performance perspective. So, if you want a simple VPN service for your organization, I'd say go for GlobalProtect, of-course as long as you don't require an two-factor authentication of any sort.


    Shubham R.

Global Protect: A most secure VPN Tool

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Very Secure
2) Use multiple layer authentication
3) It can be used in multiple devices using single account
4) Available for multiple platforms like Mac, Windows
5) Even works good with slow internet connection
6) Very easy to setup
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Global Protect but it gets disconnect without any notification sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to work remotely with our client. My experience with GlobalProtect is really very good. In this globalized world GlobalProtect allows us to work remotely or gets connect from any where. It uses multiple layer authentication. It can be used on multiple devices using single account. GlobalProtect is very secure VPN Soluton.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My overall experience with GlobalProtect is really awesome. It is very secure. If you are looking for a vpn solution then give it a try.


    Patrick C.

Easy to use and set up

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very non-technical end users are happy to use this from home and can tell when it is activated, which is very helpful.
The timeouts are longer and I find I am not kicked off when the VPN thinks I am "idle" because of local tasks, a computer that is being accessed remotely, or waiting for messages from the network.
It was very quickly setup, though not completely without issues (below).
What do you dislike?
There were some issues with our own firewalls that probably were not the fault of GP, but we did not encounter them with the less user friendly Cisco VPN.
The integration with our SSO was a little clumsy and there is a policy pop-up that is not obviously from the application that confused some users. I think we could have fixed this if we had the time, but this was implemented very quickly when COVID-19 sent everyone home because our license for our other VPN was too limited.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* Work from home
* Protect private resources
* Distribute licensing rights based "on-campus" location


    Writing and Editing

Great VPN option

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall it's fairly stable and very easy to use. It can be set up with an encrypted key and works very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Once in a while it will disconnect you or refuse to reconnect without any kind of error code, making it difficult to pinpoint the cause of your connection problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to reliably work remotely.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great Safe VPN

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to configure and use , super user friendly
What do you dislike?
Been using for over a year, and i am yet to find something i dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
a more stable vpn and firewall that is helping all locations


    Government Administration

An Easy and efficient VPN Solution

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This program is very easy to use and as a user I don't have to mess with the settings. Once everything is preconfigured it auto populates
What do you dislike?
The app doesn't always stay nested in the toolbar like it should
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The program offers an efficient and secure VPN system.


    Information Technology and Services

Secure VPN connection

  • September 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Global protect automatically connects on switching on the system and there is no need to enter credentials each time one is logging in. Easy to switch between different territories to access location specific applications. Can be globally implemented
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is slow to connect causing loss of time. Also some public wi-fi are blocked
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing data and content on public or home IPs. This ensures that we can work from any place increasing productivity


    Education Management

Does the job

  • September 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Global Protect works well for VPN connections when abroad or at home
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything problematic to report on with GlobalProtect
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me connect to my workplace intranet when I’m traveling or at home. It’s easy to use.


    Reyansh L.

Simple, fast and good VPN software.

  • June 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's just a VPN with no extra features that slow you down, You enter your credentials, do the multi factor authenticator and then you are logged in. It reconnects you as long as you have not exceeded the inactivity mark set-up by your organization. Minimal footprint, so no impact on CPU or memory needed by other applications.
What do you dislike?
It works as intended and have not caused any problem to me so far, so everything is good for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VPN connection to corporate campus and branch sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can see your host profile insede the settings area in your VPN in case you need to give details for troubleshooting