Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall Bundle 1

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 11.0.0

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 11.0.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ashok K.

Work from Home made easy

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best thing is this software made your work from home easy and possible. Now we are able to access our office servers, files, design servers and all other documents with simple login in global protect.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not think anything is missed in this software. There is no security concern in accessing data through this software. Also one software is logged in there is no need to religion untill unless there is network problem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this software for daily work from home task. The software is installed in our desy and we being in design area of automobile use this softy to access our design server and design data. We can work very easily remotely through this software login. Also we do not face any connection problem or slow speed.


    Computer Hardware

Works well

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to set up and connect when you need to VPN into the office. They support both Windows and Mac.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much to dislike. Had to wait a bit for the Monterey version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting with VPN allows us to use office resources remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works well for M1 Mac. You will need IT support to get everything installed correctly.


    manish v.

Best ssl vpn solution during the current scenario

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There multiple option through which you can inspect the host whether it is compliant to organization policies than only allowed the remote user to connect to Local Network.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as such in comparison of other vendor VPN solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solve the problem of connecting the remote user to local network with secure channel which futher help the user to Work from home during covid scenario.


    Xavier P.

GlobalProtect

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GlobalProtect is a very helpful program for being able to use a vpn with ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish the program would allow you to stay logged in for a more extended amount of time before asking once again to log in to the program.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GlobalProtect makes it easy to turn on a vpn quickly, and hop into the program that I am using.


    Information Technology and Services

Simple interface and easy to use!

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the simplicity of the interface (it only takes up a corner of the screen for a few seconds while connecting), and it also only takes a couple of clicks to connect to the VPN.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can be a bit buggy sometimes and not show the location that I intend to connect to, but overall it is still a fantastic software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can definitely more easily work remotely because I can access corporate files and data from home instead of having to wire in at the office.


    Gokhan A.

GlobalProtect Secure

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I can connect our head office everywhere with security. And I work at the servers.
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't bad ideas about it, but sometimes it's running automatically. I don't like this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure VPN connections are very important for other companies and us. It supports this and works easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can advise it. Secure, easy, and economical.


    Higher Education

User-Friendly VPN Access for Larger Organizations

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GlobalProtect has allowed me (and colleagues at my institution) the ability to access our institution's private network as if we were on campus from anywhere in the world. This VPN access is easy to use, as well as quick to load up. I hit two buttons, and I'm automatically connected to our institution's network.
What do you dislike about the product?
The installation process can be a little clunky, but our IT department did a good job providing an overview and step-by-step guide on how to do so. As long as your team can help ensure a smooth install, there's not much to dislike!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Giving off-campus access to the private institutional network, as well as the data-protection benefits that come with using a VPN.


    Financial Services

Protecting You Around the Globe

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My company uses GlobalProtect for its VPN capabilities. We love that it's very quiet and easy to use - simply connect through it when we're off our intranet. The tool is smart enough, that when the network breaks for a second, it auto reconnects without my having to redo manually.
What do you dislike about the product?
My only dislike is that I forget to use it sometimes. A lot of our applications are on the cloud, thus VPN is not required. There are days were I'm working from home for a while, and don't understand why a certain application isn't connecting. Then I remember and have to connect. It would be nice if the tool would prompt to connect whenever off the main network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The tool is working as designed. It offers a safe and secure connection to our intranet, in a mostly seamless fashion.


    Information Technology and Services

Reliable Enterprise VPN

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, security features, and breadth of support documentation.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not as straight forward as I would like to setup Active Directory/Azure SSO user authentication or necessary certificates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replaced old VPN client that did not include host checking capabilities.


    Oil & Energy

Global Protect

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A powerful tool to connect with my corporate VPN network as a mobile user, with the posibility of changing the connection points and disabling it from a easy to use menu.
What do you dislike about the product?
it does all the things required, maybe it lacks new features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives me the opportunity of using our corporate drives and app that only works on our secure network.