Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Genymotion Cloud : Android 8.1 (oreo)

Genymobile Inc., | v9.0

Linux/Unix, Other 8.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Maulik H.

The Best Emulator for Android Developers

  • February 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion is one of the best emulators available for Android. The best attraction of Genymotion is that it uses less amount of RAM compared to Android Emulators that we download from Android Studio. The most intuitive thing is that it gives more control over how and what you want in your emulator. For example it can simulate the WiFi or 2G connection as well as fake GPS location. Also it has so many options to customize the virtual device OS, display resolution, performance etc.
What do you dislike?
The little downside of Genymotion is that it doesn't come with Google Play Services bundled with it, you need to add Open GApps manually. It takes some months to get a newly release Android OS in Genymotion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a professional app developer, I have been using Genymotion for all of my development, debugging and testing. It really smoothens the process of development rather than using physical device. We're mainly using Genymotion for GPS location spoofing to test different location based apps and throttle internet speed to evaluate the app's behaviour in low speed internet connections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a fast and convenient way for Android app testing and debugging, go for Genymotion. It is especially useful when you've requirements to test your app which islocation based as it has a great tool to spoof GPS location. Also, if you've low hardware specs, you won't be able to run the Android Emulator that is shipped with Android Studio, but Genymotion will work for you.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing Emulator for Android Application Developing Testing

  • January 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Is really easy to configure, let you choose and customize lot of parameters and specs from the virtual android device (virtual machine).
What do you dislike?
In the old days, it was more complicated to install google services on the virtual device. You had to download them from opengapps and flash them into the device.
Now is way easier, there is a gapp button included on the menu, and it will do it all for you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sometimes you don't want to use a physical device for testing. Usb cables and stuff around you, could be just annoying.
It's way more faster to just debug on a emulated device, and Genymotion let you do just that.


    Patrick S.

Geny motion is really the best best android emulator

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about Geny Motion is that it has the power to emulate so many different kinds of mobile devices from different manufacturers like Google Nexus, Samsung, HTC and more. This makes it easy to test an application on multiple phone types while using on software.
What do you dislike?
It is quite heavy compared to Bluestack probably because it comes bundled with Virtual box
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Geny Motion allows you to emulate performance on multiple devices with different specifications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best option if you need to test an application in several mobile devices with having the budget to purchase the physical devices


    Computer Software

Best emulator to test your android apps

  • September 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Genymotion for a long time. Best is that it does not consume much memory compare to Native Android emulators.
What do you dislike?
Each phone image is larger to download. Other than that nothing to dislike in that app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I test my android apps in Genymotion before I release it to public. I can able to test all kinds of devices such as Samsung, Pixels and etc in Genymotion.


    Bryans S.

Genymotion

  • July 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The company can access virtual devices as guest operating system and still run windows as host operating systems.
What do you dislike?
Genymotion will run on a machine with atleast 3 Gb of ram or the machine will be very slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running virtual devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out.


    simiyu B.

Genymotion

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The company can access virtual devices as guest operating systems and windows as host operating systems.
What do you dislike?
Genymotion makes the computer to be very slow and especially when it's the 4th generation and below.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Testing some softwares on virtual devices before running the on host OS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out,its cool.


    Telecommunications

A way more robust mobile emulator than the one provided by Android Studio

  • February 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion is based on Virtual Box to provide reliable and performant virtual mobile testing devices. You can customize any parameter for the device which gives you a lot of flexibility. The device is detected as physical device instead of as an emulator.
What do you dislike?
Each device is a Virtual Box VM wich means that if you don't keep an eye on the different virtual devices created, you will end will a bloated up hard drive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The virtual devices are much more stable and performant as the ones created by the official emulator. You will save e lot of time and money because using Genymotion will reduce the physical testing devices that you company will need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should consider paying for the cloud solution, that way you won't need to create the virtual devices locally and everything will be stored in a cloud server


    Axel M.

Best alternative to slow android studio avd

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion is very easy to use to begin with. It also gives developers access to different devices of different android versions that consumes less ram than android avds in android studio. Genymotion also lets me to easily set dummy device location while testing location aware mobile applications.
What do you dislike?
Genymotion is the best alternative to the slow android avds in android studio. It saves me time so I would only reccommend it to those still using android studio avds instead of genymotion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Genymotion in building, debugging and testing android applications. Its easy to integrate with the current version of android studio, its fast not like the android emulators thats comes with android studio, its easy to add new devices and its also easy to install gapps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a faster android emulator to test, build and debugg android applications just go for genymotion. Its faster and easily integrates with android studio. In short am just trying to help you save time and increase productivity.


    Mwangi W.

Best android emulator for testing and debugging

  • May 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using genymotion for more than three years now while developing android applications with android studio. Genymotion consumes less computer resources compared to other android virtual devices and also emulates most of device features. In the current edition genymotion is also easy to connect with local web servers such as wamp, xampp and lamp. Its also easy to add more android virtual devices to test an android application in as many android versions as possible.
What do you dislike?
Genymotion is my favorite android emulator and I do not find anything I dislike in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Genymotion have been an important tool whenever we are developing android applications. Its makes the processes of testing and debugging very easy making every develper more productive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Genymotion is the best android emulator to use while debugging and testing android applications. It consumes less computer resourses and avails many real android devices to a developer.


    Rebecca T.

Straightforward device simulator

  • April 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion is extremely easy to get up and running.
What do you dislike?
If anything, the UI is a little bit unpleasant.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Genymotion as a mobile developer to test the apps I'm building. The biggest benefit is being able to test an app on a wide variety of virtual devices within one platform.