Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redis 5.0 on Ubuntu

Websoft9 | Redis5.0-Ubuntu18.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nagesh C.

Excellent solution for distributes cache

  • April 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redis is extremely stable and comes with a powerful community support, learning curve is easy .
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, working fine for our use cases and solving all infra problems,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used Redis cluster to be used as a distributed cache solution and managing GBs of data with a minimal set of nodes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Redis provides a one stop solution for Enterprise applications, one must use it for distributed cache solution.


    Nidhi R.

Data management tool

  • October 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to install redis, i used it in ubuntu server. The steps where very easy for installation.
What do you dislike?
I was stucked with creating another instance on redis , the official documentation was not providing the information i needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it with dot net core and ubuntu server for storing the data on redis, it stores the value in key value pair.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to install, easy to use

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to install, very easy to use, easy to connect to ELK stack (and that was my need)
What do you dislike?
It is not so easy to create and manage cluster of Redis, it is easyer with other product (I choose Kafka in this case)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Really easy to use inside an architecture with the ELK stack, expecially with LogStash as input and output


    Ankush J.

Fastest caching database for performance bootster

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Fast
- Multiple language driver support
- Pub / Sub feature
- Easy to store blob
- TTL can be specified
- Can reduce master database load drastically
What do you dislike?
- Costly as service
- Can't store JSON directly, need to convert into string first, which is kind of tedious.
- I need a way to store JSON Directly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Performance for storing cache'd data.
- Faster operations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Faster insert and retrival, go for it.


    Oil & Energy

Favourable for using with systems carring large set of data's and need instant modifications

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes data interaction fast hence user can modify the data easily and can extract the latest set of data easily
What do you dislike?
It's difficult to identify the stale data sometimes and need a lot of refresh or restart to get the proper results
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We save the data we extract from legacy systems and proviing the data to user to make modifications according to their need and then again feeding the data in legacy systems


    Renato O.

The best database No-SQL

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like The redis, because It use memory of computer to process the datas.
What do you dislike?
I think this product is very difficult to integrate with other software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we were able to gain performance using this database as a cache in front of mysql.


    Information Technology and Services

Product Review - Redis

  • January 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redis is one of the best in cache memory database that we used with Nodejs. There are few things which i like the most about the redis i.e.
It's an opensource which we can use free of cost and the team behind it is just awesome.
The performance and speed of the Redis is exceptionally fast.
Redis supports concurrent operation which are atomic in nature which is very important in our use case.
We managed to make redis work like worker queues.
Last but not the least which is very important in Database is Data replication which redis also supports.
What do you dislike?
There are not many things which we dislike but yeah 1 thing which can extend the functionality of redis is JOINS which it doesn't have at the moment.
Another thing as it's a in memory database so we need to make sure only that much data has to be fit in which our memory can support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to make a worker queues with Redis with which we are trying to implement the automatic scaling of docker containers depending upon the messages/load on the worker queues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Everyone should consider this as a in memory database as it's an open source and worth a shot whoever wants to implement cache stuff


    Hubert L.

Fast, easy to use, adequately featured

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great feature-set, and not bloated. Libraries for major languages.
What do you dislike?
I normally depend on 3rd party hosted solutions to reliably serve a Redis cluster.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
High frequency key-value database. Perfect for creating a message queue from, with features that support atomic transactions.


    Rudy P.

Digital Marketing

  • March 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Unlike the free cache modules, Redis is a well known provider with good reputation. While I have not implemented this cache in real environment, I am confident if it will deliver as promises.
What do you dislike?
Memcache is also good and free. Our team is more familiar to Memcache.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Slowness while access database. We combined Varnish and Memcache and solved most of the first byte issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try other cache options, including the free before jumping to Redis so you can see the different.


    ammu P.

Review for redis

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redis is a open source ,Scalability ,Pub sub models,Luascript,key expire,key space notifications,Memory optimization,distributing of data among multiple redis instances
Memory optimization,key expires,creating secondary indexes with redis,Pipelining concepts in redis, No lack on tutorial for a lot of use cases, storing temporarily data
What do you dislike?
Unable to store high amount of data ,We should not able to observe logs(prints) while return code in luascript that return single time only so that we are difficult to find out errors,Insert into a LIST is O(1) complexity
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
While doing project mongo db unable to handle parallel requests so that we go with redis.Redis having low latency time so better to go with redis database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend the redis database for data replication and can save data on disk and it is very fast.Debugging Lua scripts is very easy,We can optimize the memory usage.
If considering using Redis for a project, just try it, it's easy to use and feature-rich. The community is really active and there's no lack on tutorial for a lot of use cases